We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Littlton
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Been visiting this place since last 3-4 years and though it's showing some age and could use some very minor updates, it's a great place to stay overall. Outdoor pool was great to get the sun in and an indoor pool with a Jacuzzi is an even better option especially on a rainy day. Great continental breakfast, now they've added...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ras P
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, we continue to strive to improve our overall guest experience as we focus on both physical improvements and amenities at the property. it's great to hear that our expansion of the breakfast offerings is well recieved, we want to offer the best we can for our guests, and continue to seek new ways to make your visit special.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 September 2015

The Econo Lodge in Lincoln NH is a great place to stay. The location is perfect for many activities and scenic locations nearby. The outdoor pool is a big plus and the service and friendliness of the staff make it an easy choice to stay at when we are in the area. We have stayed here many times and has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanju2000
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, we continue to work on improvements at the property in all areas, upgrades in our rooms and public facilities, service levels, and in the amenties we offer. We'll be offering more extensive packaging with the area attractions and recreation as we promote the four season White Mountain experience!

Reviewed 3 September 2015

I'll start off by saying that my husband and I are generally very easy going and don't ask for a whole lot in a hotel. I don't usually write bad reviews but I cannot hold back on this one. I used Priceline in hopes of finding a relatively inexpensive place to stay for a weekend getaway in the White Mountains...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicole H
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This property was very average. The rooms and facilities really need an upgrade. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, both were a bit run down. What made up for that was the level of service the front desk provided, from directions and news papers to corkscrews and dinning advice, the staff tried very hard to make it a positive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsmith699
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and especially your praise for our staff, they are our most valuabe asset. We are in the process of implementing an agressive capital expenditure program to upgrade and improve our physical facilities and feedback from valued guests such as you are valuable and critical in prioritizing our action list in these areas. We look forward...

West Chesterfield, New Hampshire
Reviewed 29 August 2015

This is my second time staying here, I really enjoy staying here with the exception of this last visit. I travel over two hours to get here, long ride. We arrived early so I thought I would check to see if our room was ready, it wasn't so we checked in and would come back to get the keys in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pam19662013
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 August 2015

I got the Nonsmoking king bed suite and stayed there for a week. The room was spacious and clean and I really don't have any complaints. My boyfriend and I slept great every night. Would stay here again, and probably will on my next trip up to the White Mountains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle d
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we strive to combine the properties location with our knowledgeable staff to create the perfect home base for your White Mountain experience and all the events and recreation this year round locaation has to offer. We look forward to your next visit.

Garfield
Reviewed 19 August 2015

First, I have to say the front desk staff was friendly and did try to be helpful. That is the only reason I rated the hotel poor instead of terrible. The room that we were in is one of the 1950s motel-style rooms separate from the main building. It had 2 full size beds and the room was so small,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MoonDoggieDonna
Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I was put into a room with a wet carpet. I was under the impression this carpet may have been just cleaned. However, I was mistaken. 2 days later the rug was still wet.This room smelled of mildew the entire stay. I was stuck here being that we had a small dog and no time to see what else was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnnyjammer
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am quite surprised you chose to post this on Tripadvisor. When I spoke with you upon checkout, you told me that at no time during your stay did you alert any of the staff at the hotel to any problems or disstaisfaction with your accomodations so we could address the situation and rectify any problem or offer alternative room...

Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We stayed here in July and had booked 9 rooms for a softball team. When we arrived to our rooms, they strongly smelled of mildew to the point where it was hard to breathe. Our coach went to the front desk to complain and was told that they would "work with us" upon checkout for a discounted rate. Upon checkout,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christie D
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed with your accomodations during your stay at the EconoLodge in Lincoln. Because the reservations were made by one individual (who I don't believe actually stayed with us), and we were aware of miscommunications from the start,we reached out to all the guests associated with your group to ensure the most postivie experience possible. The...

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Economy price but actually as comfortable and spacious as more expensive accommodation. The room was clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast was adequate and all in all hard to fault for what we paid. Definitely recommending the lodge especially if in transit as we were.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe 2 Double Bed Guest Room Interior Corridor (22)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard 2 Double Bed Guest Room Exterior Corridor (23)
Viewed
Standard King Bed Guest Room Interior Corridor (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.1 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
596 reviews
4.9 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
162 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#15 of 20 in Lincoln
533 reviews
1.7 km away
White Mountain Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four seasons of scenic splendor mixed with countless area attractions of the White Mountain region, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your vacation stay. We are a AAA Two Diamond rated Motel that has a relaxing vacation atmosphere and plenty of area attractions, activities, and amenities for everyone to enjoy. Choose from our wide variety of rooms, regardless of your need we have something for everyone. We offer complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, wireless internet access, and an excellent selection of area restaurants. Our onsite amenities include: Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Sauna, Fitness Room, Guest laundry, and Seasonal Outdoor pool & Picnic area with BBQ grills. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 381 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4121 (Formerly Drummer Boy Motor Inn)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $100 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Lincoln
Econo Lodge Lincoln
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Quincy, Massachusetts
over a year ago
1 month ago
Newton, Massachusetts
7 months ago
Farmington, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in separate building have an extra sitting room, turn heat on right away (attached to A/C/ unit)”
116marycatherines, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a family of (sounded like) 8 above us, try to get a room on first floor?”
  • Rooms are OK
833bertw, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Different property”
  • patch on bathroom door
theinsanes, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the north side have full sun all day”
callbob1950, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
  • King suite with hot tub, roomy but smelly
  • not sure how this is made for 2. My 10 year old was comfy but it wasn't angled right to be 2 peo
RebeccaMA, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5