We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

EconoLodgeUSD 89*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 106*
USD 89*
Great Deal
USD 91*
USD 91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We stayed for a long weekend with another family. I was a little hesitant, having had experiences in motels where you were afraid to walk barefoot... Not this place! Clean, basic rooms, not renovated but in good shape. Great friendly staff, surprisingly complete breakfast bar, fruit and hot drinks 24 hours, and super clean, warm pool and hot tub. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lissamcb
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We strive to make the facility and our service levels the best we can offer for our guests. We look forward to your return.

Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night to go to the ice castles when we got there the heat didn't work so we went on an errand and they said they would look at it when we came back still no heat so we called again and we left for more errands when we returned the heat was working the place it way outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay at the Econolodge. We did check the heating unit for your room repeatedly during your stay to ensure it was working properly, but unfortunately we were not able to get the temperature above the mid-70's in your room. The in rooom units are electric and do shut off when they reach...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 28 January 2016

The property is always clean, reasonably close to Loon with a full pool, and Jacuzzi. Cookies at check in and hot beverages ready 24/7 and the most friendly and accommodating staff I've come across. Wendy in particular always seems to be waiting for me with a smile and my room key.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We were looking for a quick place to stay for a ski trip- Knowing we were not going to be in the room much. However, when we arrived the heat was turned off in our room with the temperature in the high 40s due to the near 0 temperature outside and then the continental breakfast was dismal at best. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara H
Wakefield, MA
Reviewed 19 January 2016

During peak ski season we got a room for ~$110 a night. This included a basic breakfast bar, indoor pool & hot tub, a small workout room & sauna. They also offered coffee & tea round the clock, as well as fresh-baked cookies and hot soup. All rooms have a small fridge and microwave, which helped us save on food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coryander
Bedford, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

There is nothing good to say about this motel. A dump, particularly for 139 per night but I wouldn't stay for 50 either. Old, Heater was so loud you can't hear each other talk, Breakfast food was horrible - old hard bagels and very little else. There are many better places to stay in the area. My advice is go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki Q
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Econolodge, but frankly I am surprised that you had a negative experience. Because of your Choice Privileges membership we had upgraded you accommodations to one of our most recently refurbished rooms with a two person Jacuzzi in the room at the same price as the less expensive...

Biddeford, Maine
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Stayed at Econo Lodge this past weekend. The room was absolutely disgusting. I don't even know were to start. My girlfriend and myself reserved a room for my daughters wedding at Loon Mt. As soon as we got there we noticed the room smelt like a wet dog!! We had a lot going on so we just got changed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darrin M
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you were so disappointed in your stay with us at the Econolodge this last weekend. I know our staff responded to your feedback and requests and I was under the impression we had resolved any issues to your satisfaction, after both the maintenance staff and the housekeepers met with you. While we were willing to move you...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 January 2016

This hotel delivers the basics very well. Clean and quiet. I liked that it has big hotel amenities like a front office that is open late, an indoor pool, and a solid continental breakfast. They offered more than I expected for breakfast. Things I really liked: We finally found a pool that was actually warm - and the hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpaceTraveler6
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We strive to offer a competetively priced 'home base' for all your travel and recreation to the area, and are constantly looking for ways to improve our offerings to our guests, and for new partnerships with the area attractions and recreational opportunities. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Manhasset, New York
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Staff was outstanding and helpful. Homemade soup and cookies. Stayed in a jacuzzi "suite". Everything worked and was clean. Not luxury, obviously, but convenient, acceptable, and well worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don A
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide a little 'extra' in our service at our Econolodge in our daily offerings and it is very gratifying when we hear that are efforts are appreciated.

Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

Nice cheap room for the night. Sauna, pool, mountain views. Small breakfast but so cheap. Small balcony was great. Packages for rock estates Xmas tree! Free ornament with package. Love coming here every year. Cozy place to unwind after a long day of hiking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we strive to provide the best affordable getaway and accomodations in the area. Please continue to check back for our specials such as you enjoyed, we will continue to partner with the area attractions and we hope to see you again soon.

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe 2 Double Bed Guest Room Interior Corridor (22)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard 2 Double Bed Guest Room Exterior Corridor (23)
Viewed
Standard King Bed Guest Room Interior Corridor (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.4 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
592 reviews
4.9 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
161 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#15 of 20 in Lincoln
531 reviews
1.5 km away
White Mountain Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four seasons of scenic splendor mixed with countless area attractions of the White Mountain region, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your vacation stay. We are a AAA Two Diamond rated Motel that has a relaxing vacation atmosphere and plenty of area attractions, activities, and amenities for everyone to enjoy. Choose from our wide variety of rooms, regardless of your need we have something for everyone. We offer complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, wireless internet access, and an excellent selection of area restaurants. Our onsite amenities include: Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Sauna, Fitness Room, Guest laundry, and Seasonal Outdoor pool & Picnic area with BBQ grills. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 381 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4121 (Formerly Drummer Boy Motor Inn)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $94 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Lincoln
Econo Lodge Lincoln
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Quincy, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Newton, Massachusetts
6 months ago
Farmington, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in separate building have an extra sitting room, turn heat on right away (attached to A/C/ unit)”
 of 5 bubbles 116marycatherines, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a family of (sounded like) 8 above us, try to get a room on first floor?”
  • Rooms are OK
 of 5 bubbles 833bertw, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Different property”
  • patch on bathroom door
 of 5 bubbles theinsanes, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the north side have full sun all day”
 of 5 bubbles callbob1950, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
  • King suite with hot tub, roomy but smelly
  • not sure how this is made for 2. My 10 year old was comfy but it wasn't angled right to be 2 peo
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaMA, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
EconoLodge
USD 89*
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 91
Expedia.comUSD 91
TripAdvisorUSD 91
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates