We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Thompson, CT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in on Super Bowl Sunday. Turned on the TV to watch the Pats but the Fox channel was not coming in. We called the front desk to find out why -the friendly young woman said they did get Fox, but beyond that had no idea how to help us out. We unplugged the TV, unplugged the cable, tried the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drb385
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry for your difficulty during your recent visit to the Econolodge. We have recently upgraded our televisions to large flat screen TV's and are working with Time Warner Cable and LG to get the full programming lineup on the new units, but we were not able to get the FOX channel programmed in time for the game. I...

Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night, when we went in our room which was a separate building than the main hotel- there was an over the top smell of air freshener then put the heat on....forget it that thing was so loud and they have damp rid hanging on the coat hanger. Try to sleep...not happening. The heater is too loud....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarann828
Strafford, New Hampshire
Reviewed 9 January 2017

King bed suite was a good sized, clean room with a 2 person (maybe) Jacuzzi. Instant hot water was a plus. Hotel is close to Loon Mountain ski area and several good restaurants. The included breakfast was a selection of cereal, pre-made waffles, toast, coffee. We got a coffee and headed out to find a better breakfast. The heating unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trishdup
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Econolodge. We strive to provide a great 'home base' for all your recreational activities in the area, and are glad you enjoyed your visit. While the continental breakfast that is included with each stay extends far beyond the offerings required by the Econolodge...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Good on a pinch ,been staying here awhile now and for. Chain motel it really needs an upgrade.Its cheap enough but the mana get really needs to upgrade .The e gorier rooms have a terrible misty smell and the bed linens are filthy and smell like wet dog Good in a pinch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gsemperfitop
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, I just wish we had a little more detail regarding what the e gorier rooms were, so we could follow up and ensure a better experience in the future. Bed and bath linens are changed daily and all comforters and bedspreads are washed every time a pet has occupied...

greenville
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

My niece first checked into this hotel on Dec 29 They put her on the 2nd floor she called me to tell me the room stunk An so did the hallway. When I arrived I told the person on duty they moved us to the first floor it still smelled. We go in the bathroom An the towels were dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary d
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a more positive experience during your recent visit to the Econolodge. We did have an odor in one area of the hallway due to something spilled on the carpet over that weekend, but it was shampooed and the odor dissipated fairly quickly. I am concerned about the issues with the linens, as all...

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

THE PROS, the pool is pretty awesome, It was very warm, the hot tub was amazing, considering it was extremely cold outside. it was very nice to have for the kids The staff was very friendly. The breakfast wasn't bad, Coffee was good THE CONS!!!!! over priced for what it is, It was very dirty, run down, unplowed/shoveld. Remote for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrs g
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not have a completely positive experience during your recent visit to the Econolodge. We are in the process of an ongoing capital improvement program for the rooms as well as the common facilities and have invested in the pool area recently. I wish you had made us aware of any housekeeping deficiencies as we have staff...

Reviewed 27 November 2016

As a family of 4 with one in college, we are always looking for a good deal. We were pleasantly surprised here. The room was nice and had a little sitting room off to the side with two chairs and a little table. It was nice to have space to store luggage and have a space to sit and read...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Catherine S
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review of your stay. We are in the process on an on-going capital improvement program and will be pleased to offer you an even better experience the next time you visit. We look forward to your return.

Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 November 2016

What we expect from a Lodge like Econo is not 5 star, just good, clean rooms. We did get that but the noise from above (sounded like a family of 8 persons....) was not expected. Luckily they needed sleep too...Service is OK, coffee and tea whenever you need. Breakfast with plastic plates and cutlery. Strange smell in the room but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert W
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay. We're glad you stay was a positive one. We do have staff on duty 24 hours a day, and make a point of asking guests to be more considerate if their noise or activity level disturbs any of their neighbors, if we are alerted to the situation. We look forward to your...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Property is tired but clean.. The staff are wonderful, they know and love their community. Easy access from the interstate, and to Fraconia Notch Park. Decent continental breakfast, they know how to make microwave eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blee1030
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank yo for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit. We strive to provide a great home base from which you can plan all you activities in the area and to provide you with as much guidance as possible so you can take advantage of all the leisure and recreational activities the area has to...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 21 October 2016

When you don't expect a 5 star hotel and you don't want to spend more then 100€, than this is is a good place to stay. The rooms are nice, beds are comfortable, shower is good. And the smell, some people wrote on tripadvisor, is the smell of Asian cleaning agent. Most of the European don't like this smell, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enila07
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review. We are in the process of implementing the next phase of our capital improvements and will be offering you an even better experience the next time you visit us.

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe 2 Double Bed Guest Room Interior Corridor (22)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard 2 Double Bed Guest Room Exterior Corridor (23)
Viewed
Standard King Bed Guest Room Interior Corridor (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.4 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
589 reviews
3.1 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
179 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#15 of 20 in Lincoln
521 reviews
2.1 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four seasons of scenic splendor mixed with countless area attractions of the White Mountain region, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your vacation stay. We are a AAA Two Diamond rated Motel that has a relaxing vacation atmosphere and plenty of area attractions, activities, and amenities for everyone to enjoy. Choose from our wide variety of rooms, regardless of your need we have something for everyone. We offer complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, wireless internet access, and an excellent selection of area restaurants. Our onsite amenities include: Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Sauna, Fitness Room, Guest laundry, and Seasonal Outdoor pool & Picnic area with BBQ grills. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 381 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4121 (Formerly Drummer Boy Motor Inn)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $93 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Lincoln
Econo Lodge Lincoln
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Quincy, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Newton, Massachusetts
5 months ago
Farmington, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in separate building have an extra sitting room, turn heat on right away (attached to A/C/ unit)”
 of 5 bubbles 116marycatherines, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a family of (sounded like) 8 above us, try to get a room on first floor?”
  • Rooms are OK
 of 5 bubbles 833bertw, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Different property”
  • patch on bathroom door
 of 5 bubbles theinsanes, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the north side have full sun all day”
 of 5 bubbles callbob1950, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
  • King suite with hot tub, roomy but smelly
  • not sure how this is made for 2. My 10 year old was comfy but it wasn't angled right to be 2 peo
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaMA, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5