We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Kancamagus Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Kancamagus Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 16 October 2014

The Columbus Garden Railroad Club (57 strong) arrived at the lodge on October 7, 2014 and stayed through October 10, 2014. Each day we got up to a well prepared breakfast before setting out on a day of site seeing and train riding. Each evening we returned tired and found our rooms clean and prepared for our night of rest....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billtrain
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review on behalf of your CGR club. I am glad you found our rooms very comfortable and very well maintained by our housekeeping staff. Our staff in the hotel and in the restaurant are very dedicated and take an extreme amount of pride in the jobs they do and I am so happy you noticed their...

Wadsworth, Ohio
Reviewed 15 October 2014

The owners of this establishment went over and beyond to make our stay such a pleasant one. The rooms are clean and efficient, the restaurant attached served delicious food the entire time. Leo even took a few of us into town to do a little shopping for things we needed. I do not know of another place that would do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write an "Excellent" review. We like to think that "over and beyond" is the norm around here, and I am glad you noticed. My wife Nicole and I take extreme pride in our property and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in...

Reviewed 15 October 2014

Our bus load of Train enthusiasts spent four days at the Kancamagus Lodge. The care given to our group was beyond compare! Great, friendly owners saw to our every need. Stay here for excellent service!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olenta
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

We do "Aim to please" and I am so happy you had the opportunity to stay with us during your tour to NH with your group from Ohio. Thank you for noticing our excellent level of service and we look forward to hosting your group again in the future!

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We were there with a bus tour group, and had the chance to see many rooms taken by our group. All rooms were very, very clean and well maintained. The owners were super hosts, and Leo even drove us into town to do some shopping. The attached restaurant served delicious food and had good service. We've never stayed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the "super" review! We host many bus tours during our Foliage season and I am glad you had such a wonderful experience. As you mentioned our rooms are "very,very" clean , and I will inform our housekeeping staff that you noticed. My wife and I live on the property and we treat all our groups like visitors to...

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We come back year after year during the NH Scottish Games in the Fall and we love it. Leo and Nicole are gracious hosts and the accomodations are very nice. Our kids love the pool and we regularly eat breakfast and dinner at Brittney's, since the food is great and the prices are extremely reasonable. We often end the night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim P
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for being a part of our "Kanc" family for the last 15 years! The Scottish Games are very popular and I am glad you have spent this fun filled weekend with us for such a long time. My wife Nicole is responsible for making all the rooms "homey and comfortable" as you noticed. She...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2014 via mobile

I was pretty disappointed with this lodge. It is in dire need of renovations and the bathroom was not even worthy of taking a shower. It was clean, but the beds were not comfortable and the rooms are very old. The food in the restaurant was not all that great either.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer M
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Wow, thanks for taking the time to voice your opinion. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I wish you would have let us know when you were here that our room did not meet your standards. We cannot make your stay more acceptable if we do not know there is a problem. As you can see from...

Hull, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We stayed here for the first time last year. We went up because we were doing the Christmas package, where you get to go to a Christmas tree farm to cut your own Christmas tree. They offer an amazing package that includes the Christmas tree experience as well as breakfast and dinner at the adjoining restaurant. The food here was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica O
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I am glad you got the opportunity to experience our very popular Christmas Tree packages! They are a great way to start a family tradition and many families over the years have made us a part of their holiday experiences. I am glad you thought our restaurant Brittany's was amazing and hopefully when we see...

Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2014

When looking for a great place to stay -- and get valuable info -- Kancamagus Lodge is your spot. Leo will likely greet you at the desk and fill you in on all that he and his staff provide to make your stay rewarding. Our room was clean and well equipped. Great Shower! When seeing that we had arrived on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zeebiker
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the "Outstanding review"! Service and cleanliness are our top priorities and I am glad you noticed and were happy with your choice to stay with us with your group. We host many types of groups from bicycle clubs, motorcycle clubs, senior bus tours, youth groups, hockey teams and ski groups. Each group has different needs and we try...

Miami Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Do not trust photos and certainly beware of reviews. We chose this lodge because of reviews and ratings, but were very disappointed in the room quality. We stayed during a weekend when several bikers stayed, and the noise when they left in the morning (6 to 6:30 AM) was not pleasing at all. The cleaning lady does an excellent job...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick G
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion. Our photos on TripAdvisor and on our website are absolutely current, and our reviews are from visitors from all over the world as yourself. I am sorry you had an issue with your room quality. If you would have let us know while you were here that you were not...

Bay Area, California
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We were on a bike ride with 22 riders and had been warned that this lodge was a basic motel with comfortable, but small rooms. But we all loved it! Leo, one of the owners, greeted us with a hearty New Hampshire welcome (I can't mimic his wonderful accent) and directed us to our rooms, which although being smallish, were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bikegem
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Like you said we may not have the largest or newest hotel rooms in town, but our level of Service and Cleanliness separates us from all the rest! We offer all the same amenities of the larger hotels at a fraction of the cost. "Our rooms" offer charm and character of the White Mtn...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Balcony Double (17)
Viewed
Balcony King (19)
Viewed
Balcony Queen (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen (16)
Viewed
Family Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.7 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
591 reviews
2.8 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
161 reviews
2.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
220 reviews
4.2 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kancamagus Lodge is a family owned and operated lodge in the Heart of the White Mountains. Offering clean, comfortable, non smoking rooms, sorry pets are NOT allowed. Indoor Pool, Game Room, and on Site Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kancamagus Lodge

Address: 11 Pollard Rd, Kancamagus Highway - Route 112, PO Box 505, Lincoln, NH 03251-4233
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $136 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kancamagus Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Kancamagus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kancamagus Hotel Lincoln
Kancamagus Hotel Lincoln
Kancamagus Motel Lincoln
The Kancamagus Lodge Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Kancamagus Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Kancamagus Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 30 has good heating system.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidN710, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms are the best, they overlook the mountain. Family size rooms are more space and perfect for large groups or with kids”
 of 5 bubbles K988, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have heavy luggage choose a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Arncliffe_01, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The floors on top offer great views of the mountains but a few are right above the patio of the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles M6008LXamandap, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try Room 17, that's where we stayed, and It's my Lucky Number too!”
 of 5 bubbles Tor-vein, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5