We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (12)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good40%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“grocery store”(24 reviews)
“bedroom suite”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
118
121
46
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
118
121
46
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storebedroom suitedartmouth collegemexican restaurantfull servicewalk in showerown bathroomfull kitchenmedical centerfront desk staffhome away from homean extended stayscrambled eggspull out couchthe staff was friendly and helpfulvisit dartmouththree nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We have been coming to the area for some years now, and this is in our opinion the best hotel if you do not want to splurge for the one facing Dartmouth's green. Large rooms, adequate bathrooms, a restaurant just across the parking lot. Conveniently...More

Thank GranZorro
Response from Residence Inn H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover LebanonResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you very much for the five star review of Residence Inn Hanover - Lebanon. We are thrilled that you had such a favorable time at our hotel and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area.

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We were extremely pleased with our large, updated room. We stayed here a few years back and the beautiful renovations are certainly notable. The front desk staff is very nice and welcoming and the location is extremely convenient. The only disappointing aspect was with housekeeping....More

Thank TravellingBrainDoc
Response from Residence Inn H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover LebanonResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for your comments and for your repeat business. We are very happy that you like the result of our renovations and were “extremely pleased” with your room. It is also gratifying to hear that our staff was welcoming. We are, however,...More

Reviewed 23 March 2018

Our family was in town as part of our college road trip, to visit Dartmouth College. This was a very convenient location. The hotel handled the 30 inches of snow very well. We had a quick check in. The staff was friendly and helpful. We...More

1  Thank gelo7
Response from Residence Inn H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover LebanonResponded 27 March 2018

We appreciate that you took the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very happy that your visit to the Residence Inn Hanover - Lebanon was enjoyable, especially considering the snowstorm. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you...More

Reviewed 20 March 2018

Lovely suite. Had everything we needed. Comfy bed, crisp sheets and super clean. Breakfast was included but we were so comfy we slept in and missed it. Definitely a return trip in order. Appreciate the kindness of the young man that checked us in.

Thank Smittenkitten2014
Response from Residence Inn H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover LebanonResponded 22 March 2018

It’s always wonderful to see we could delight our guests with our commitment to great service. Your kind words mean a lot to us and we hope to see you at the Residence Inn Hanover - Lebanon again soon!

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

This is a fine hotel for larger rooms and an extended stay. They claim they gave me a ‘recently renovated’ room. I am not sure how recent, recent is, but it didn’t appear too renovated. Overall room was fine, though a bit dingy. Beds aren’t...More

Thank ldtraveler7
Response from Residence Inn H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover LebanonResponded 22 March 2018

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We can’t help to feel disappointed to hear that you were not impressed by all aspects of our property. Please know that our staff is always available to assist you in any...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lebanon
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 185 - USD 365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 185 - USD 365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
runkate
28 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Elizabeth C | Property representative |
Dear Runkate, Our renovations have begun. We expect to have our public space and a partial amount of fully renovated guest rooms back into operation by 3/1/17. The full completion date is 5/1/17. I hope that this... More
0
Votes
sramanan
1 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Karen E | Reviewed this property |
I would call the hotel directly. They are very customer-oriented.
0
Votes
dineva
28 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LebRes | Property representative |
Svetla Dineva, Thank you for inquiring about our suites. I believe you are talking about our STDO suite that are equipped with a King size bed and a pull out sofa. You can fit two adults and two children if you do not... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"suite on 1st floor"
Read review
"There is a smaller parking lot in the back of the hotel. It’s very convenient to rooms in that area of the..."
Read review
"The cleaning staff starts in the AM and speak with some volume and slam doors; it's apparently being..."
Read review
"Our 1 BR suite was nice but note toilet issues--check to see if it works before you get settled!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing