We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lancaster Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Lancaster Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lancaster Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Pleasant stay for one night as we were passing through. Small, casual breakfast in the morning. Easy access to rooms- outside entrance for each room which was helpful with elderly parents and loading and unloading. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl S
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Great, thank you for your business. Regards Management More 

Sidney, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

When we arrived the front desk person was VERY friendly and even suggested a place for dinner since that's about the time we arrived. Went to the room (118) and when I opened it, it was VERY dark even after I turned the overhead light on. It was a hot day and naturally the room was hot. We didn't see... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike G
samira123, Owner at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mike, Thank you very much for your stay with us and telling us in your review for some problems to be fixed. We did have a very strong storm which affected our roof and some leaks developed, we fixed it. thank you. Some guests play with the knobs of the A/C, it was on fan for some reason, we... More 

Addison, Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We checked in and was not impressed with the the lobby. Stains on the floor and a not pleasant smell. We get to our room and one of the beds are broken. We go and tell the desk they say let us look at it. They come back and say it's fixed. Sitting with my sun watching to and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jime346
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay, jumping on the bed by your sun will break the bed twice. Lights are fine, you were offered many other rooms with larger bathroom and 2 beds, but you opted to leave. We gave you your full refund and guided you to another place. Thank you for your review! More 

Sayville, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Simple road-side motel, very clean! Friendly welcome, easy check in. My room had brick fire walls on both sides, and so was extremely quiet. I was surprised to see that I had neighbors on both sides. Right on Main St, but virtually no traffic at night. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Helpful?
Thank permanentvacation77
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your business, see you soon. We try very hard. Thanks More 

Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2016

This was our second visit at The Lancaster Motor Inn. Was as great as the first! Was a great way to start off the Spring season! Paige was exceptionally nice and helpful. Everything was homey and inviting as the last. We will be making this our anual vacation spot!

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra W
samira123, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. Regards Paige More 

West Greenwich, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2015

This place offers a very nice quiet room with many amenities. I received a refrigerator, microwave, free breakfast, free coffee, free movies, and More! They also offer a very nice rate in a very nice area close to restaurants, skiing resorts, Santa's Village, and many more tourists attractions. I will definitely return.

Helpful?
5 Thank ctaylor88428
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Great, thank you for our business . Regards Management More 

Saskatchewan Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This motel is definitely dated but the rooms were quite spacious and overall adequate. The wifi is very hit and miss, but the staff did go out of their way to be helpful, friendly and courteous. The location is very good though for exploring the area, there was a big flea market the following day so we were able to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Westons319
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your business please come again, we did many updates recently. Regards Management More 

Westminster, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2015

4 kids & a dog... You can imagine our hunt for a hotel, I was pointed here by the chamber of commerce, I was shocked at the $$, it was much lower than any others in the area,( I was nervous but made the reservation) to our surprise we had a huge room 2 beds/sleeper & a kitchenette!! It's a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Heather P
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Great, thank you for your feed back. Come again. Regards More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed at last summer 😀 ı had good time .The lancaster motor inn staff's friendly ,helpful .rooms are very clean and comfortable. İt has good breakfast everyday .Lancaster motor inn near Mc donalds dunkin donuts subways pizza see u next time lancaster..

Helpful?
1 Thank İbrahim G
samira123, Owner at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Ibrahim for your kind remarks, see you next summer More 

Corinth, Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Very out dated motel. location was perfect and easy to get in and out from. Hot water was only warm and heat is controlled from the main office,one minute it was cold and then to warm. Cable sucked and only offered VSH movies.

Helpful?
Thank rachelrt2014
samira123, Owner at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Rachel, Thank you for concerned review we very appreciated , yes our Motel is retro, but very clean and comfortable, easy access to all shopping and attraction. E offer 65 cable channels and FREE VHS movies in the lobby with FREE VCR in your room which all the families enjoy old or young. We told you about the hot... More 

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
2.4 km away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
192 reviews
0.8 km away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
151 reviews
33.0 km away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
27.7 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
679 reviews
32.1 km away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exterior corridor Motel, Free parking in front of rooms, Large clean rooms have A queen bed with pull out sofa or two DBL beds. All Rooms have Free Fridge/Microwave/VCR, Free Movies, Free Continental breakfast and Free WIFI internet access. Center of town location. Near by Restaurants and shopping. The Motel is only 5 minutes away from Santa's Village and Six Gun City Attractions. close to many Ski Resorts. Close by public swimming pool. You can snowmobile from your Motel to corridor 5 directly. Minute from Famous Lancaster Fair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lancaster Motor Inn

Address: 112 Main St, Rt 2 & 3, Lancaster, NH 03584-3029
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lancaster
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Lancaster Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Motor Hotel Lancaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lancaster Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bradford, Vermont

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lancaster Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles 508jennal, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Non Smoking Rooms are nicer!”
 of 5 bubbles lories504, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It was very quiet and was easy in and easy out with the car”
 of 5 bubbles M8906LMstephenb, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Unit noise was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 270marilynp, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay