We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Naswa Resort

498 reviews
Save
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (37)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“paddle boats”(36 reviews)
“beach bar”(68 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Naswa Resort
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (498)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Naswa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
270
138
54
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
270
138
54
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsbeach barbistro restaurantfree mimosasgreat musiccomplimentary boat ridekids eat freebedroom cottageacross the streetgreat familylake winnifun placeweirs beachlittle priceyswim areanachosthe cottages
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Excellent location, fantastic place to stay, service is great. Room was very comfortable and clean with a nice view of the lake. We liked it so much we have already booked for Bike Week next year. Highly recommended.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darryl P
Response from Naswa, Owner at The Naswa ResortResponded 27 June 2017

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you have already started making plans for next year! We appreciate hearing from all of our guests and we look forward to seeing you again next time for the annual bike week....More

Reviewed 22 June 2017

We were at Laconia for bike rally week even though we are not riders and decided to go to the Naswa Resort for lunch which did not disappoint. The view of the lake is beautiful the drinks were good. All the food was very good....More

Thank islaandwomen
Response from Naswa, Owner at The Naswa ResortResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for trying us out during the annual bike week! We are very happy that we did not disappoint you and that you want to come back and stay. Our chef has a passion for crafting amazing dishes and we will pass along your...More

Reviewed 21 June 2017

Stayed at the NASWA on the weekend of the Miranda Lambert concert. Had a great cabin for just the two of us. Very clean and right on the beach. Unfortunately the weather was very cool that weekend so we didn't get to enjoy the beach...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel R
Response from Naswa, Owner at The Naswa ResortResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us after you enjoyed the Miranda concert! It is too bad that the weather wasn't cooperating with us, but we do our best to ensure all of our guests still enjoy themselves. We have been lucky to have...More

Reviewed 21 June 2017

Awesome family trip!! Room was more spacious than we had expected! Just wish it had been warmer and sunnier out! NASWA bar was very good! Only had drinks and appetizers! Boat show was happening and loved paddle board tips!!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbelanger5
Response from Naswa, Owner at The Naswa ResortResponded 22 June 2017

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in spite of the cooler weather! We always hope that everyone enjoys the events that we have going on here at the resort, rain or shine. The boat show is always a great event...More

Reviewed 15 June 2017

From reservations to check in to dining and entertainment everything was absolutely perfect! The front desk attendant went out of her way to help us as I have some mobility issues. Very explanatory about the resort and all it offered as well as the surrounding...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa P
Response from Naswa, Owner at The Naswa ResortResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us! It was our pleasure to assist you while you stayed with us and that you enjoyed your time here. We always do our best to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant and enjoyable stay with...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
11112131415100
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 79 - USD 329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 79 - USD 329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (37)
Dining (16)
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Bathroom (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
want2fish2016
14 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Naswa | Property representative |
There are some electrical outlets at some of the docks. One of our staff members is happy to assist you. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Cynthia Makris Owner NASWA Resort
0
Votes
meeshlseeshl
7 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Naswa | Property representative |
Most of our accommodations have views. In particular the Beachfront rooms, the Inn and some Efficiency Suites and Cottages. Please phone the Resort directly at 603-366-4341 and a reservationist will assist you with room... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you can, get a room facing the lake. Very relaxing at night."
Read review
"Beach/lake rooms available; beach cottages available too"
Read review
"Rooms were nice. Had a nice balcony. Staff was all friendly and very accommodating to handicapped patrons..."
Read review
"Go for the hotel or the cottages on the water. Sunrise/Sunset rewards!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite