We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 522: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel
 Click to rate
Pointe Aux Piments
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We just travel with Best-Western hotels and this hotel is one of the best for us...close to the city,shopping and the many restaurants....we have to mention the Irish Pub right in the hotel;excellent food and atmosphere.,the heated pool(, at 90 degrees),a very good work-out room and a full breakfast.The rooms have a fridge,big-screen T.V,and a nice size bathroom

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HANS V
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Hans, it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel and the Best Western Brand. We are always happy to see reviews like yours to ensure us that we are doing everything we can to make our hotel shine. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences...

Kennebunk, Maine
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 February 2017

While the facilities of the Keene Best Western are probably the same as other hotels in the area, it is the staff at this hotel that truly set the bar above the rest. From check in, to the breakfast servers, the friendly atmosphere is permeates every interaction. What a wonderful stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Cathy, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us! We strive everyday to not only meet but exceed guest's expectations. Our hotel is the only full service hotel in the Keene area, so we have many amenities unlike our competition. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see...

Keene, New Hampshire, Usa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I could smell smoke from the smoking rooms from my Non-smoking room. Halls stunk of cig smoke as well and I was in a Non smoking area. Bathroom floors need to be cleaned as well. Why would they put smoking rooms in the same area as non-smoking rooms..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin C
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Kevin for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I looked up your reservation and yes you were on the same floor as the smoking rooms, however they are in another hallway. We do have guests who stay with us that smoke outside and stay in non smoking rooms, and sometimes on their walk back it...

Conway, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not many nice hotels to stay at in Keene, I would recommend this hotel. I find the location to the college is very close and you fell safe parking your car. We stayed at another hotel with big name and did not feel safe parking our car there. The restaurant Waxy's offers a nice menu.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly G
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Piseco, NY, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the time I entered, to my room, and leaving, everything was stellar. Clean, welcoming,! The breakfast was hot and the area was always kept clean with staff that was attentive to customers and cleanliness. I liked the text messaging system they have for requesting anything you need. Location to shops was withing a mile as well as other restaurants...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danfK3868UW
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Dan for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Ivy, our automated artificial intelligence program is designed to aid our guests in their needs. It also serves as another way to communicate with our guests. Texting is a win for everyone. I am also happy to hear the hotel, staff and location met and exceeded your...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great place to stay. Everything you want in 1 Building. No need to ever leave. Our 5 day stay was great. Rooms were clean and fresh smelling. Breakfast was great. Staff and everyone we encountered was fantastic. Even had a chance to talk to the Manager at breakfast and I expressed my feelings about his great property.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikethompson7
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Mike, it was a pleasure to see you again. I want to thank you for your loyalty to the hotel and your business. Reviews like yours make the whole staff including me very happy. It lets us know we are doing our jobs. Hope to see you again in the near future.

NEW GLOUCESTER
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at. Cleaner than hotels 3 times the price. The restaurant is clean and the food was good. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caryplumm124
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Cary for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. It makes me very happy when I see reviews like yours. The staff also love to see this as it keeps them going on providing superior customer care to all of our guests. We enjoyed having you here, and we hope to see you again in the...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We booked two king rooms for one night in town. From the outside it's nothing to look at but the inside is totally renovated and it's beautiful. Our rooms were in great condition and the staff extremely friendly. We chose this hotel based off the pool and the breakfast. The pool was exactly what we needed after being couped up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N-griff89
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately we do not own or operate the on site restaurant. However I am more than happy to share your experiences and comments with their management team. But I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and your accommodations. We are currently the...

Dudley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great hotel with an incredible free breakfast. Room were very clean and well stocked. Would definitely recommend this hotel. My only negative would be the on-site restaurant.....waited over 45 minutes to get our meals and the place was empty.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smarsh12
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately we do not own or operate the on site restaurant. However I am more than happy to share your experiences and comments with their management team. But I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and your accommodations. We hope to see you again soon!

Auburn, Maine
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Friends and I stayed for a bowling tournament. The hotel is clean but more importantly the people we encountered there were great! We really enjoyed the extensive breakfast! Free parking and the fitness center. WE will be back next year if we make the bowling tournament again. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHMMGT
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is one of the greatest asset we have at our hotel. It makes me proud to know that they did more than their job to make sure you enjoyed your stay. We hope...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
1.9 km away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
153 reviews
21.5 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
538 reviews
28.6 km away
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Peterborough
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Plus Keene Hotel! Enjoy four distinct seasons at our Best Western Keene, NH hotel, so whenever you visit New England, you’ll be assured a fantastic time. For an extended stay in Keene, NH, you deserve a property that’s gorgeous and a staff committed to making your stay pleasant. Our full service hotel features an indoor heated pool, an onsite restaurant, incredible fall foliage and a full, free hot breakfast to start every morning right. The generous buffet spread features sizzling waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries, yogurt, juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Hotels in Keene are known for hospitality, but we break the mold with the best service in town. Whether its sports tournaments or the Pumpkin Festival that brings you to this part of New Hampshire, rest assured you’ll be treated like royalty here. Keene State College is a big draw, and we welcome students, their loved ones and visiting professors year-round. From football games to graduation, where you stay plays a big part in how much you enjoy your vacation. If you’re looking for motels in Keene that combine value with quality, that’s exactly what we promise. Sports are a way of life here, and we welcome players and fans alike of soccer, baseball, lacrosse, softball and basketball. Our Keene hotel can accommodate groups, so traveling together has never been easier. When you stay with friends and family, your trip is easier and more fun. Business travelers are also on the lookout for hotels in Keene that provide a quiet space to take care of work duties. We welcome employees of NGM, Cheshire Medical Center, PC Connections®, C&S Wholesale Grocers and many other local businesses to our Keene hotel. With convention and banquet facilities, we are proud to host blood drives, weddings, business meetings and other events. A superior location means getting to work is easy, and there will be plenty of time left over for leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel

Address: 401 Winchester Street, Keene, NH 03431-3913 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sovereign Hotel)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Price Range: $134 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Keene
Keene Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room, and you'll be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles slalemand, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room way off the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles attaracg, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room that is on the far side away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles cga857, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st Floor rooms are by the pool, gym, restaurant, business office, and they are still quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jonathantZ5240HP, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 875AnneD, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5