We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel

3.1 km from Keene centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
401 Winchester Street, Keene, NH 03431-3913
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 517: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel
 Click to rate
NEW GLOUCESTER
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at. Cleaner than hotels 3 times the price. The restaurant is clean and the food was good. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caryplumm124
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Cary for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. It makes me very happy when I see reviews like yours. The staff also love to see this as it keeps them going on providing superior customer care to all of our guests. We enjoyed having you here, and we hope to see you again in the...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked two king rooms for one night in town. From the outside it's nothing to look at but the inside is totally renovated and it's beautiful. Our rooms were in great condition and the staff extremely friendly. We chose this hotel based off the pool and the breakfast. The pool was exactly what we needed after being couped up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N-griff89
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately we do not own or operate the on site restaurant. However I am more than happy to share your experiences and comments with their management team. But I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and your accommodations. We are currently the...

Dudley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel with an incredible free breakfast. Room were very clean and well stocked. Would definitely recommend this hotel. My only negative would be the on-site restaurant.....waited over 45 minutes to get our meals and the place was empty.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smarsh12
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately we do not own or operate the on site restaurant. However I am more than happy to share your experiences and comments with their management team. But I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and your accommodations. We hope to see you again soon!

Auburn, Maine
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Friends and I stayed for a bowling tournament. The hotel is clean but more importantly the people we encountered there were great! We really enjoyed the extensive breakfast! Free parking and the fitness center. WE will be back next year if we make the bowling tournament again. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHMMGT
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is one of the greatest asset we have at our hotel. It makes me proud to know that they did more than their job to make sure you enjoyed your stay. We hope...

Peabody, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the outside you might think it's an outdated version of a Best Western you've known for years. You will be pleasantly surprised the moment you walk thru the door. They have certainly done some nice renovations. Very modern looking, very clean. We stayed here visiting my son at Keene. We reserved a suite room as we had enough points...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Paul, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us! Thank you for being a valued rewards member and thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. We have done a lot to our hotel and every year we find something else to update. The Deluxe room you stayed in is one of...

Norway, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very impressed with the stay. Was offered a change to non-smoking room upon arrival. I also really enjoyed having a fitness facility which actually had free weights. I would be happy to use this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7526JAbenb
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. The staff and I are always happy to hear great comments such as yours. We hope to see you again in the near future when traveling to the Keene Area!

Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would recommend the Best Western. The staff was pleasant and when given an issue handled it in a timely manner. My stay was pleasant, comfortable and I will definitely stay there again. They accommodated our service dog and didn't charge more for a room change.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariannek788
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Marianne, thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that the staff and hotel met your expectations. I hope that you may consider to stay with us again in the near future so that we can give you a better experience to make your next review a 5 star review!

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family & I came to town to snow tube at a local mountain. The hotel was great. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was amazing & the pool was so much fun. Lots of other amenities around the area as well. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriscC5869JI
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for taking the time to share your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in the Keene area and our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future when traveling to the Keene Area again!

Kennebunk, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the facilities of the Keene Best Western are probably the same as other hotels in the area, it is the staff at this hotel that truly set the bar above the rest. From check in, to the breakfast servers, the friendly atmosphere is permeates every interaction. What a wonderful stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy L
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Cathy, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us! We strive everyday to not only meet but exceed guest's expectations. Our hotel is the only full service hotel in the Keene area, so we have many amenities unlike our competition. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see...

Cold Brook, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First trip to this area and first BW plus. I was impressed. Great staff. Quiet sleep. Internet had no issues. Imagine that. Awesome breakfast spread included strawberries for waffles. I will be staying at BW plus in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnS1026
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

John, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your first experience with us at your first Best Western Plus property. We provide a higher standard of quality at our property from guest rooms all the way to breakfast. I am glad you were able to use our toppings station to customize your breakfast! We hope to see you...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
1.9 km away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
153 reviews
21.5 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
532 reviews
36.4 km away
Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Plus Keene Hotel! Enjoy four distinct seasons at our Best Western Keene, NH hotel, so whenever you visit New England, you’ll be assured a fantastic time. For an extended stay in Keene, NH, you deserve a property that’s gorgeous and a staff committed to making your stay pleasant. Our full service hotel features an indoor heated pool, an onsite restaurant, incredible fall foliage and a full, free hot breakfast to start every morning right. The generous buffet spread features sizzling waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries, yogurt, juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Hotels in Keene are known for hospitality, but we break the mold with the best service in town. Whether its sports tournaments or the Pumpkin Festival that brings you to this part of New Hampshire, rest assured you’ll be treated like royalty here. Keene State College is a big draw, and we welcome students, their loved ones and visiting professors year-round. From football games to graduation, where you stay plays a big part in how much you enjoy your vacation. If you’re looking for motels in Keene that combine value with quality, that’s exactly what we promise. Sports are a way of life here, and we welcome players and fans alike of soccer, baseball, lacrosse, softball and basketball. Our Keene hotel can accommodate groups, so traveling together has never been easier. When you stay with friends and family, your trip is easier and more fun. Business travelers are also on the lookout for hotels in Keene that provide a quiet space to take care of work duties. We welcome employees of NGM, Cheshire Medical Center, PC Connections®, C&S Wholesale Grocers and many other local businesses to our Keene hotel. With convention and banquet facilities, we are proud to host blood drives, weddings, business meetings and other events. A superior location means getting to work is easy, and there will be plenty of time left over for leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel

Address: 401 Winchester Street, Keene, NH 03431-3913 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sovereign Hotel)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Price Range: $130 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Keene
Keene Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room, and you'll be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles slalemand, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room way off the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles attaracg, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room that is on the far side away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles cga857, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st Floor rooms are by the pool, gym, restaurant, business office, and they are still quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jonathantZ5240HP, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 875AnneD, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5