We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown

Expedia.comUSD 152*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 180*
USD 152*
USD 180*
USD 152*
USD 180*
USD 152*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 337: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
 Click to rate
Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Unique accommodations in the heart of Keene. Convenient to many restaurants, stores, and museums. Very friendly staff. Excellent overall experience. Only negative is the parking situation. If you have a lot of luggage, this could be challenging.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eoinbs
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear eoinbs, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Keene Downtown. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location! I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced due to the parking given to us by the city of Keene. Next...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel in heart of downtown Keene. Great little shops in the area- a quaint artsy type community. Many restaurants within walking distance. Free parking on site. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dezzi2017
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dezzi2017, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that your enjoyed our convenient downtown location and historic charm! I will be sure to pass on your kind words about our staff! Thank you again for your time and we hope you will come back to visit us...

Mahomet
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Saw the bar online, didn't know it was not functioning, would have stayed at other Marriott downtown if I was aware of this. Loft was different, novel, and nice. Not sure I would return, but was a decent experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine p
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene. We want to apologize for the obsolete photos of the bar area as our website is being updated. Fireworks Restaurant is adjacent to us, and located steps away from our interior lobby. Again, we want to thank you for staying with us and we are happy...

Southwick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff, beautiful and unique hotel and rooms, well maintained and very clean, perfect location downtown. Easy parking. Nothing to not like. Not cheap but you won't be disappointed. Try their room with a loft

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future whenever your travel needs bring you back to Keene!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a very quant boutique hotel. Our stay would have been better however are A/C did not work. It was a dingy 1st floor room. We were moved to another room on day 2 however that one did not work either. It was graduation weekend so we did not have a choice to change hotels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank santillid
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear santillid, Thank you for sharing your recent experience this past weekend at our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced with the AC system in your room. Rest assured, we...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Downtown Main Street location. Clean and well appointed. Had one of four unique lower level large suite (room LL3) with (4) four half size windows at street level on quiet side street. Walk 1 block to Monadnock Food Co-op for prepared meals, drinks and grocery. Close to everything downtown.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MakoMack
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MakoMack, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and are thrilled to know we succeeded. We hope to see you again soon!

New Rochelle, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We frequently stay at the Fairfield Inn in Keene, NH. The hotel is clean, staff friendly and rooms good. Breakfast is the standard Fairfield Inn, and the folks in the breakfast room are friendly and keep the space very clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank r2016r
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear R2016R, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Be sure not to change your dates if you book a room here. I booked this room on March 30, 2017 for a rate of about $129. The week before we arrived, my conference schedule changed, and I added an extra night. Two days before our arrival (well within the time changes are allowed), the conference schedule changed again, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauradb973
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear lauradb973 As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we are sorry that your rate was increased due to changes in your travels. We have taken the step to make it right for you. We want to apologize for the air conditioner/heat that was not working in the room we have shared your feedback...

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely new appointments to an old historic building right downtown. Tall ceilings, big windows overlooking the Main Street. Felt like this could almost have been 2 rooms. Service was excellent, staff friendly. Parking easy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Heidi C, Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and hotel- we hope to see you again soon!

Coventry, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would recommend it to anyone. Very nice people. The breakfast staff could not have been any more accommodating. The room was good and clean. I ended up with A two floor suite which had two bathrooms and a king size bed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matttV2853YN
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear matttV2853YN, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Keene Downtown. We take great pride in delivering superior customer service, and as such we are very proud to hear that we have lived up to our word. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and breakfast, and...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.2 km away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
153 reviews
23.0 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
559 reviews
20.3 km away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come discover the contemporary new character of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, one of the most unique and interesting hotels in Keene, New Hampshire. Located within a historic one-hundred-year-old building in the heart of downtown Keene, our completely refurbished boutique hotel offers a splendid bridge between past and present. From its coveted position overlooking Main Street, this treasured gem has been updated with the full complement of modern perks and amenities today's traveler expects. Choose your pleasure of accommodations from our 40 uniquely styled guest rooms, each reflecting the beauty and history of our century-old building. Our well-appointed features and amenities creatively deliver on all your expectations. True to our boutique style, no two rooms are alike, but all share one common trait - every modern comfort imaginable and outstanding guest service. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown unfolds something new around every corner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown

Address: 30 Main St, Keene, NH 03431-3732 (Formerly The Lane Hotel)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Price Range: $193 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
e f Lane Hotel
e f Lane Keene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Franklin, Massachusetts

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want the feel of an apartment rather than a hotel room, upgrade to a loft suite, it's worth it!”
298sheilap, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st floor is easiest as elevator is a little slow.”
gretcheng749, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Heater was not working correctly. Had to call and it still took a while to warm. The larger two story rooms should not be set on 69 degrees in my opinion.”
M6152ZBrichardb, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are great. Elevator is slow and only 1. Therefore I stay on the first floor when I can.”
mdgarry, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I requested a room with a brick wall and they happily accommodated.”
adoptapibble, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 152* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 152
Orbitz.comUSD 152
CancelonUSD 180
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates