We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Keene Downtown

Show Prices
#3 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Keene Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Keene Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 327: English reviews
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located within walking distance to everything in downtown. Unfortunately for us it seems on a Monday everything was closed or in the process of closing. This was an unplanned stop so all was well. The room was clean and comfortable. The lobby cafe & bar closed before 10pm so we had to walk across town for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProffesionalReviewNJ
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you weren't able to explore Downtown Keene as much as you'd have liked, but hope that gives you even more reason to come see us again. I also want to apologize that we weren't able to offer more convenience in offering...

Lindenhurst, Illinois
Reviewed 16 August 2015

My family stopped here for a night on our way from Niagara Falls to Maine. We chose the suite which was a great value. I must say we were a little nervous when we found out it was in the basement. However, it was a spacious area which our 2 year old daughter enjoyed exploring. The room was very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and do hope you will choose to stay with us again. Warm Regards, Heidi Hale General Manager keenegm@ih-corp.com 603-355-2375

Lebanon, CT
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We stayed over on a road trip through the area. The hotel is convenient to dozens of restaurants. They have a bistro inside the hotel for convenience but there are so many other, more reasonable choices nearby. The rooms are quiet. This is an older brick building and is built solidly. The only noise emanates from people talking in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aablodgett
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good day, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I do want to apologize for the noise disturbances you encountered and assure you we will be discussing as a management team what action steps we may be able to take moving forward to avoid future occurrences. Overall, I am glad...

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Fantastic front desk service. Ideal location. Clean, spacious and quiet room. I cannot rave enough what a pleasant experience my husband, me and my pup had during this quick overnight visit. I highly recommend this hotel, a stone's throw from good eats and shopping Main Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malia R
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and do hope if your travels ever bring you back to Keene you will choose to stay with us again. Warm Regards, Heidi Hale General Manager keenegm@ih-corp.com 603-355-2375

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Not quite "very good". Has a little way to go. Our room rather small, could be cleaner. Lobby and small restaurant are upscale and inviting. Food in the restaurant was very good but the waiter doubled as bartender and service , although friendly, could have been better. Well located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreysQ3598UO
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good day, I would like to thank you for taking time to share feedback from your recent experience at our Keene Courtyard. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and I see there were certainly areas that we could've improved upon throughout your stay. I do want to apologize for this experience and assure you that we will be reviewing...

South Lancaster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Stayed at this property again for our annual golf outing. Marissa did her usual great job of handling everything professionally. Her co-workers Madison and Shannon were also helpful, courteous, and professional. Room was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. I have nothing but good things to say about the entire staff. Overall, our experience was a positive one. I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EZRidr57
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good day, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us second year running and appreciate you showing special recognition to our all star front desk team! We are very fortunate to have such a great team in place. We work hard to empower our team to go above and beyond for each and every guest, it...

Mahopac
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times over the last three years and each time I am extremely satisfied. The hotel is immaculate and the staff is friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. The management should be very proud of their employees. Customer service actually means something here. The rooms are large with comfortable beds and newly renovated bathrooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeyB1815
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good Day, We are so pleased to hear of your loyalty to the Marriott brand and our Keene location! We truly appreciate you taking the time to comment on what a great stay you've had over the years! We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future! Warm Regards, Heidi Hale General Manager 603-355-2375 hhale@ih-corp.com

Jaffrey, New Hampshire
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I have stayed at the Courtyard in Keen quite a few times. The front desk is always very accommodating when you arrive to check in as well as check out. The hotel is very clean everywhere you go the place is spotless. The staff is also great to work with. A beautiful place to have a wedding reception. A great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan T
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We would like to thank you for your recent 5 star review and recommendation of our Keene Courtyard. We pride ourselves in delivering exceptional service to our guests and value your feedback. We hope if your travels bring you back to Keene, NH that you will choose the Courtyard Keene Downtown as your preferred lodging partner! Warm Regards,...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Clean, comfortable, good bar, friendly staff. Much better than your average Courtyard. A limited selection of food for breakfast and dinner but nicely prepared and served appropriately. I strongly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicco2013
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I would like to take a moment to personally thank you for your recent review and recommendation of our Keene Courtyard. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and certainly appreciate your feedback, especially relating to your food and beverage experience. While we are pleased you found value and quality in your menu choice, we...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I was overall very pleased with this hotel. It was clean - the lobby, the rooms, the bathrooms, the hallways - everything was spotless. The hotel and the rooms were nicely decorated and easy on the eyes. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room we had was decent in size - just what we needed. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capt_nutso
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you so much for your generous feedback on your recent stay with us at the Keene Courtyard. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate you sharing suggestions on how we can work towards that 5 for your next trip! I do want to extend my apologies for any confusion on...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
153 reviews
20.5 km away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
301 reviews
23.2 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of a charming New England town, where historic homes and white-washed steeples line the streets, you'll discover a hotel that offers unparalleled service, amenities and meeting space - the Courtyard Keene Downtown. As the only LEED-certified accommodations in Keene, our commitment to the environment is matched only by our dedication to our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Keene Downtown

Address: 75 Railroad St, Keene, NH 03431-3742
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Price Range: $176 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Keene Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Keene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Keene Downtown Hotel Keene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Keene Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Keene Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked the top floor. Was quieter but that's not a guarantee.”
victoriadQ8882SI, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away....not worth it....really”
C7914UIjimd, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like the end of the hallway for maximum quiet.”
lisas734, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay here as I was upgraded to a suite on the top floor and still dont recommend”
wanderingtheworld200, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was very quiet so no concerns with room selection.”
Mr_IPA, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5