We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jefferson
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Josselyn\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented Rainbow South and North (similar to a duplex) with two families and grandparents to visit santa's village and it was perfect! We couldn't have asked for a better set up, they had everything we needed and never had to ask for anything more for the 4 nights. Perfect little hill for sledding - fire pit, electric or gas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany D
Josselyns, Manager at Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, and we thank you for choosing Josselyn's for your family getaway. We are pleased that you had such a good time while staying with us. Josselyn's is a family tradition for many of our guests, and they come back year after year. Hope to see you soon!

North Waterboro, Maine
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We just spent a rainy weekend up in Jefferson. Finding something online is always a gamble but we were pleasantly surprised by this little cozy cabin. The woodwork was amazing and the tiny touches like a lunchbox lamp were neat. The only major complaint besides the rain was not being able to connect to the internet even for the simple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glorijane w
Josselyns, Front Office Manager at Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and welcome the feedback! We've been working on a new schedule for the office and have an answering service available in case of non-medical emergencies that will notify the on-call staff that's just a mile down the road. Thank you for letting us know you had to leave early! The...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

I only fell into this place through Trip Advisor, and boy was that a great find! The photos don't really do this place justice. I booked our stay for a family of 5 adults and 2 small children. Was worried because my family can be hard to please. My parents arrived before I did (I was the name on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kali C
Josselyns, Front Office Manager at Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback! The window in Station will now have a curtain for privacy. Thank you so much again for bringing this to our attention and hope you can visit us again soon!!

Pelham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed in the Moose cabin and camper and had a great time! The place was very clean, and we had a nice private location. The cabins were very secluded and offered a great camping experience. Very close to Santa's Village. We can't wait to go back next year!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SBKNH
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I just got back after having spent the weekend with family and friends at the wild wood cabin and i just have to say it was an AMAZING time spent. The cabin had everything (and then some) we could possibly need. The place was beautiful, quiet and just a few minutes away from Santa's Village. My family and friends had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rperalta2016
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We stayed here for just one night during a Santa's village trip, but have already booked a longer stay for next summer. The five kids in our group (ranging in age from a toddler to a nine year old) loved the cabin, the swing and the playground. The adults appreciated the fine craftsmanship of the cabin and all of its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna G
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We recently stayed at the Cabin in the Woods. It was a cute cabin set back from any others. However, I wouldn't stay here again. We got an attitude when checking in because we had a question on an extra charge on our bill that I was not previously informed of. The upstairs got very hot and muggy and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystal D
Josselyns, Guest Relations Manager at Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins, responded to this review

In response to your review, we are sorry you left feeling this way. This was a huge wedding party that was organized by the bride and her family. The things you have mentioned in this review really had nothing to do with us as we were not the ones who organized who was staying in each cabin. We entered the...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 June 2016

If you're looking for a place to stay in the White Mountains that's in the middle of New Hampshire's nature, and is cozy and comfortable and well-accommodating, with the most gracious hosts, you've found the right place. Their cabins are equipped with all the amenities you would need, but are tucked away in a quiet little "getaway"! Overall a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gfam83
Josselyns, Guest Relations Manager at Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Enjoy your summer.

Reviewed 26 May 2016

We recently stayed at Josselyn's for 4 nights and had a great time. We had 2 cabins (Hikers and Brookside) for our crew. Both were spotless, well furnished, nicely decorated and comfortable. The folks at the main office were helpful, friendly and answered all our questions. This was a relaxing and peaceful escape for us! We will be back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June L
Josselyns, Guest Relations Manager at Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins, responded to this review

We can't wait to see you all again, our goal is for our guest to be able to get away to relax and we are so happy to hear you were able to do that. Take care.

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Second time staying, this time in one of the large cabins, 'The Rocks'. Yet again, our stay was great! The view from our cabin was unbeatable! All we could say was "Can we just live here?!" Also we are never bothered by the owners, which is a huge plus! As long as you're respectful, they will be too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaylee S
Josselyns, Guest Relations Manager at Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins, responded to this review

We love when our guest are returning customers. We hope to keep that relationship going with continued great experiences. Best regards.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
6.6 km away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
193 reviews
40.1 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
763 reviews
9.1 km away
Lancaster Motor Inn
Lancaster Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Lancaster
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
368 reviews
39.8 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
8.9 km away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These are not your traditional roadside cabins. Our spacious cabins are one of a kind, handcrafted log homes ideal for that romantic getaway or for a group gathering. Each cabin has the basics of heat, electricity and indoor plumbing for your comfort. Our handcrafted log furnishings can be found throughout. In addition, you will find: kitchen or kitchenettes, dinnerware, cookware, microwave, coffee maker, gas grill, bed linens, shower, towels, gas/electric fireplace, firering for outdoor fire, TV, VCR, DVD and Radio. Some cabins have queen-size beds. We have a limited amount of firewood for sale for the outdoor fireplaces, but we recommend you bring some of your own. We also have a wide variety of videos and games for your use during your stay at no charge. Effective 2013, all cabins are non smoking inside, smoking is allowed on the decks/porches. Exception being the Rocks cabin which is non smoking inside and out as well as being pet free, in an effort to accommodate guests with sensitivities to these. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins

Address: 306 North Rd, Jefferson, NH 03583-6117
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jefferson
Price Range: $114 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Josselyn`s Getaway Log Cabins Hotel Jefferson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each cabin has its own 'appeal' so pick one that you like based on the photos.”
 of 5 bubbles 151kalic, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Christmas Cabin is great for a large group.”
 of 5 bubbles jennag913, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are I think 8 to 10 cabins to choose from and they are all excellent!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 98dianez, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in Wizard of Oz cabin”
 of 5 bubbles GerryC50, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Cross Town, The Station, or Christmas Cabin”
  • Brookside's front porch
 of 5 bubbles livelovelaugh268, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5