We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Christmas Farm Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Christmas Farm Inn & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Christmas Farm Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 655: English reviews
Orleans, France
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed in this inn Sunday May 19th. The rate appeared to be good but the room was more like motel 6.We had the room at the end of the porch 2 steep wobbly stairs to climb. There was not enough room to bring in our suitcases & use both double beds, the steps were a determent anyways! The TV...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kruzink
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Motel 6…Ouch! My dear lady, we must protest! The Christmas Farm Inn & Spa is a lifestyle leisure and event resort dedicated to providing a quintessential New England experience. We offer first-class accommodation, memorable events, authentic country cuisine and exceptional caring service. In the Spirit of Christmas, we celebrate the simple pleasures of life every day: friends, family, fun, love,...

worcester
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here last year after thanksgiving for the polar express with our two sons, the room was large maybe a litle dated but we had a great time. I did not realize how early you had to book for the polar express but Deb the manager got us in and took great care of us, we loved the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carynWorcester
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a good time and made great memories with your family. The original Polar Express Experience package at the Christmas Farm Inn & Spa is very popular. We sell out every year and encourage early booking to avoid disappointment. Many families book every year and, increasingly, even groups of...

Goffstown, New Hampshire
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I love older inns and appreciate their charm but there are certain things that make a stay not so nice. The bed was soooooooooooo uncomfortable, felt like we were sleeping on springs. The room had a funky odor to it and the TV was smaller than the one I have in my van for roadtrips. The shower was made for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MKplusfive
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Although we are disappointed when any of our guests leave unhappy, we do appreciate you taking the time to comment and allowing us to respond and clarify. However, we do regret that you did not communicate any of your displeasures or issues to us during your stay and give us a chance to assist. If you had we are confident...

Florida
Reviewed 11 May 2012

As quaint as this place may sound, and nice as it may look, for my taste, and I only speak for myself, it's just too old and run down. The walls are thin, the furnishings are old, in general, out-dated. We stayed in the rooms that are part of the main inn. That was our first mistake. You can hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyesofbuddha
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and sharing your personal view. Not everybody enjoys the quirks and character of historic buildings. Your room was located in the building that was once the first church of Jackson, built in 1800. This building was pulled down Black Mountain Road by oxen and annexed to the Main Inn around 1885. Quite a feat for...

alsmedic
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My wife and I were doing some day hiking in the White mountains. We used this as a home base to explore the area. At the time we had a living social deal which made the price even better. The lobby was welcoming and the room was nice. It was listed as a bed and breakfast but it's more like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alsmedic
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are planning to return - we could not wish for more! We hope you enjoyed having the pool house exclusively; this is not a common occurrence at other times of the year! Jackson actually has approx. 10 restaurants that are within 5 minutes drive from the Christmas Farm, all independent establishments with...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We visited Christmas Farm Inn last October and we were very pleased with our stay. The room had good accent, felt fresh and romantic. The bathroom was a little cramped but it didn't bother us much. We stayed there during the peak Fall color season and even though we did not have a reservation for dinner, but they got us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liteyear
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for remembering and sharing your positive experience of your stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review us. Gary, Sandra and all the team

Northfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Just got home from spending two nights at the Inn. When we checked in we were told the carriage house had an issue with the hot water tank and we would have to be moved for the night ... at first we were disappointed but the innkeepers Sandra and Gary went above and beyond to make sure we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linda66535
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review

We were very happy to read your wonderful review and that you had a great stay with us. As an innkeeper, one dreads a situation when a reserved room is not available to a guest due to unforeseen technical or other issues. We wanted to give you all the options that were open to us and truly appreciated your understanding...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Visited for two nights back in November of 2009. Got a deal on the radio and paid only $99 for two nights in a carriage house room. We went over Halloween weekend. We loved the king bed, the tv was sufficient, the fireplace was nice, the views were great, and we loved the double jacuzzi. For the price we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jelenybeany
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello there! Gary and I took over as new innkeepers in August 2010 and the business has gone through many positive changes since then. It may be time for you to come back and try us again! Hopefully we will meet you soon, Gary and Sandra

boston
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We bought a Groupon to stay at the inn for 2 nights at the carriage house suites. We enjoyed our stay with our 9 months old baby. Some of the things that we enjoyed were: - The room was roomy and clean. It had a balcony, a jaccuizzi, fridge, king size bed etc. - Folks at the inn were extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bostonwa
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your detailed review which, no doubt, will be of benefit to many readers. We are grateful for your recommendation to your friends and family. We are not sure why you experienced a lack of warm water. However, since your stay we have installed three brand new water boilers in the Carriage House and hope that...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My wife and I returned to the Christmas Farm Inn for a weekend get away. We had not been since our last stay in August of 2010 just after new management/owners took over. Accomodations were great, stayed in one of the cottages (Log Cabin), improvements since our last stay included new carpeting, TV, mini-frig,and some furniture. Breakfast was good as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dger2
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review

It was great to welcome you back and we thank you for another wonderful review and recommendation. We truly appreciate your time and support. Until next time! Gary, Sandra and all the team

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (141)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.7 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
788 reviews
1.3 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
1.0 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
0.7 km away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#1 of 13 in Jackson
534 reviews
2.3 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Christmas Farm Inn and Spa is a historic country Inn with a state-of-the-art spa, offering dining and lodging in Jackson, New Hampshire. Our 15 acre campus is the perfect retreat to enjoy the amenities of the Mt. Washington Valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Christmas Farm Inn & Spa

Address: 3 Blitzen Way, Black Mountain Road, Jackson, NH 03846
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Price Range: $148 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Farm Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Christmas Farm Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Farm Hotel Jackson
Christmas Farm Inn And Spa
Christmas Farm Resort
Christmas Farm Inn & Spa Jackson, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Christmas Farm Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Christmas Farm Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Carriage House suites”
 of 5 bubbles nfwdlf49, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A variety of choices. Separate houses available as well as individual rooms. Carriage House is newer and rooms are larger .”
 of 5 bubbles rainbowtrout2016, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The restaurant was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles PatI565, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“one of the cottages, more private, easily accessible”
 of 5 bubbles khun172, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a more modern room, ask for something outside the main Inn”
 of 5 bubbles BrianShrews, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5