We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Village Resort

Booking.comUSD 86*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Horseheads, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This is a typical off beach motel. Rooms were clean and reasonably priced for he Seafood Festival. Gentleman at front desk was instrumental in making sure we had a great time. From tips and directions to get to the beach to great information about the town. They are refurbishing the motel and this is worth a try!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heylady3429
tidesM, Manager at Hampton Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We are glad you found the rooms clean and the staff were able to help you out. Yes, we have done a renovation of our 2nd floor rooms and will continue onto the third floor this coming winter. We look forward to welcoming you home again the next time you are in the Hampton area.

Crown Point, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The room was very clean and had recently been renovated. There was still construction going on which is understandable. Staff was friendly. The indoor pool, hot tub and sauna was the reason I chose this hotel. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerry150
tidesM, Manager at Hampton Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope that we will eventually be able to earn those ratings of exceptional from you. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We came to town for the 2016 Seafood fest. We were pleasantly surprised by the vast improvements these folks made to the rooms. Very clean and in walking distance to the free shuttle to the beach festivities. We will be back next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kacy L
Glens Falls, New York
Reviewed 19 August 2016

It's an average hotel and for the price you pay it's ok to spend couple of nights. Staff was friendly. You have free parking. The location is not far from Hampton Beach. The breakfast is not a breakfast you have cheap donut or something similar and very small cups for coffee. They have indoor pool and jacuzzi that is why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar S
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Our first time at the resort. It's our 22 yr wedding anniversary. It's very nice, quiet, staff friendly, big rooms, nice jacuzzi, spacious. The rooms r newly renovated n r clean n spacious. They also offer complimentary coffee n danishes. There is 24 hour front desk service. On main road, 5 minutes away from beach, stores n restaurants minutes away....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria Q
Milford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This is the second time I stay in this hotel and I just love it.. the first time was with my mom for her birthday and we got a room with two beds and it was great! spacious and quite. This time it was with my fiance for his birthday also! and we had fun, its convenient located in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DianaT3810
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The room was clean and presentable. The breakfast could have benefitted from a bigger variety. It was great to have parking after a long day out and about and looking for parking. The location was perfect, not too far from Hampton Beach and close to the highway to go to Maine, Mass, and other parts of NH.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mpacheco1989
Fall River, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I wouldnt recomend staying at this hotel for a number of different reasons.For one the bed sheets were not clean and had grains of sand in the sheets and there were dirty towels in the bathroom.The bathtub had not been cleaned and the room smelled musty .There were also some shady characters lurking around which had me question is this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itellthetru
Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Lots of issues with this place. Both elevator and pool were out of service, so dragging suitcases up two flights of stairs was not a good start. Couldn't open windows for fresh air because there were holes in the screen. Turned cheap covers back and saw hairs on sheets, so didn't feel comfortable sleeping there. Furnishings are outdated, TV was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eamorrowesq
tidesM, Manager at Hampton Village Resort, responded to this review

Hello, I'm sorry you had a negative stay with our hotel. During the stay you had with us, we were going through a renovation with the second floor and at the same time our elevator and pool went out of service. I apologize for any past issues you may have experienced. There have been many changes since your last stay...

East Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I read some of the bad reviews but I figured I was just staying one night and for the price it wasn't bad. They were remodeling the 2nd floor but it didn't smell of nicotine and the staff were great. We went swimming in the pool and it was nice and refreshing. my bedding smelled of gain, will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KBagdikian

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton
4.2 km away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
861 reviews
0.5 km away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
4.1 km away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
215 reviews
6.7 km away
Hampshire Inn Conference Center
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hampton Village Resort

Address: 660 Lafayette Rd, Hampton, NH 03842-3360
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Price Range: $103 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Village Hotel Hampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Village Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
28 days ago
6 months ago
8 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very Quiet”
bobgibby44, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor has completely been redone. Everything is new including very comfortable beds!”
cdoughty98, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near elevator are nice and quiet.”
VickiT241, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just ask the desk clerk, they are very helpful.”
, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“quite rooms, free wifi, free water, hot tub, pool.”
DianaT3810, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 86* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 86
Expedia.comUSD 86
Hotwire.comUSD 86
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates