We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marguerite Motel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Marguerite Motel is centrally located, just one-block to Hampton Beach and 3 blocks to the center of all beach activities. We offer non-smoking rooms in a family friendly atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with 32" flat panel TVs, a small refrigerator, air conditioning and private bathrooms. We have several rooms also equipped with a kitchenette or a small efficiency unit. Free parking is available on site for one car per room. Our heated pool is a center of activity for all guests to enjoy. From here you can walk to the sandy beach (approximately 5-10 minutes) or the beach center (approximately 10-15 minutes). We are close to several restaurants and shops.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
64Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
10Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
86
118
74
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
86
118
74
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hampton beach heated pool office staff clean place to stay nice pool short walk to the beach picnic tables last minute trip stay there again mini vacation location was perfect a wonderful stay full kitchen bathroom door casino ballroom ocean blvd
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I stayed at the Marguerite Motel for the Smuttynose Rockfest Half Marathon. The hotel was very close to the Start/Finish line, and just a few blocks off the beach which made it a very convenient location to stay for the race. The hotels in Hampton...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Pamela G
Response from MargMotelMgr, Manager at Marguerite MotelResponded 14 October 2018

Pamela, Thank you for your review and we appreciate you choosing us for your stay during the Smuttynose Rockfest weekend. For that weekend we actually extend a 1PM checkout to all of our guests because of the race, so they can shower and change after...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Clean Comfortable Convenient The price range is very good for Hampton Beach & this motel provides the comfort & convenience that we like when we are at the beach. In addition there is an inground pool & small areas for cooking out if you choose....More

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank mommyry
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Expectations weren't high for this old motel with so-so reviews, and we essentially got what we expected. On the down side, the bathroom sink was badly clogged, you turned the nightstand light on and off by turning the bulb (no switch), and there is no...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank ebaybooks04
Response from MargMotelMgr, Manager at Marguerite MotelResponded 14 October 2018

Thank you for your review and I'm sad to hear you were disappointed in your stay. Did you contact the office during your stay about any of the issues? We would have been more than happy fix any of the problems you had, especially the...More

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

The pool was disgusting!! Black mold and green mold all over the walls and the deep end of the pool. I refused to let my kids go in. It was close to the boardwalk but that’s about it. For the amount of money we paid...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Adventurer430345
Response from MargMotelMgr, Manager at Marguerite MotelResponded 23 September 2018

Hello and I'm very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We take these types of reviews very seriously because we want all of our guests to enjoy their stay with us. We are aware of the issue with the pool, but it is actually...More

Reviewed 29 August 2018

Looking for a hotel in H.B. can be overwhelming. This hotel has a great location from the beach. The people who were staying at the hotel were a mix of retirees, families with small children & groups for friends. The second level building can be...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank TOE_LOOK_AH
Response from MargMotelMgr, Owner at Marguerite MotelResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pinkenvy
18 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MargMotelMgr | Property representative |
We start taking reservations in February.
1
Vote
Wanderer85114
2 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jfredettejr | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is. It's not Hot, but it is refreshing. It is really well maintained.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"No elevator, so if you have difficulty carrying heavy bags, request ground floor."
Kayci513
22 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Rooms across from the office get afternoon sun. Rooms over office get AM sun."
mommyry
8 Aug. 2018
Read review
"I prefer rooms in the north building. First come/serve covered parking available which helps on really hot..."
ericlF9333WZ
15 Jul. 2018
Read review
"Higher floor may have a nest or 2 to wake you up early with chirping birds."
tlrootsup
25 Jun. 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 126 - USD 260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marguerite hotel hampton
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireHampton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing