We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royalty Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Royalty Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 372: English reviews
Brooklyn
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was very nice one of the nicer ones in the area. The room was small but sufficient, I had a double with a twin. The cool part was the room was on the outside and not in the hotel. So it was like our on personal oasis. The pool is very nice they have a basketball court, game room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tre261
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was clean, well kept, nice beds. The location right on Main Street within walking distance of the Saalt Pub (excellent) and a breakfast place was really handy. No complaints about this place and would come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very clean and everything in good working order. I usually spend my winter and summer vacations in northern N.H., and believe it would be hard to find what they have at Royalty any where else at their price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffcD3160GB
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Royalty Inn. Happy that you enjoy Northern NH and our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.

Hooksett
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had an issue with a stain on one of our beds and the staff jumped to action and corrected the situation. It looked like a cigarette burn. Extremely friendly staff and great amenities overall. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone N
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your review. I apologize for the stain. That should never happen. Thank you for your understanding of the situation. Happy to hear that you like our staff and our amenities. We hope that you will visit us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and excellent service. The rooms are up to date and clean with epic views of the mountain range from the window. The front desk staff was very kind and helpful during check in. Pillows and sheets were pressed and soft and beds were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald A
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Royalty Inn. Sounds like to enjoyed our facilities and our location. Please come and stay with us again sometime!

Harvey, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The beds were totally awful...the extra blanket resembled one for livestock...bad sleep! It was not unclean but the beds made it a horrible stay! Staff compared to other places were unhelpful when recommending places to eat...especially the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7300IIalanh
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are in the process of rennovating rooms and upgrading beds & mattresses. Sounds like you did not get a renovated room. By the end of next week all beds in our main building will have new matresses. We will continue these efforts until all rooms are upgraded. When booking,...

Santa Ana, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are adequate, functional, but the amenities are only adequate. My room faced outdoors on a night when temperatures hit -8 deg F, and I was comfortable, warm on the inside. Facility is a bit out of date, but it is fine as a base if you are doing things outdoors - hiking, skiing - serves the purpose.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgq2017
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We are in the process of updating rooms. Unfortunately, it sounds like you had a room which was not updated. Here is a good tip, when booking directly by phone, it is possible to ask for a renovated room or ask for a room in the main building. When booking blindly...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were able to access the trail right from our door. Room was clean and recently renovated. Many great restaurants within walking distance and lots of room to park the truck and trailer. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laina S
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Royalty Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed you stay and our facilities. We look forward to your next visit!

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Royalty Inn. The room was clean and the temperature was set at a comfortable setting. We liked that we had control of the room temperature and the location was great. There were restaurants, convenient stores and gas stations close by. What we didn't like was having to leave the building and walk...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonsZ6987AQ
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of the Royalty Inn. During the winter we hear your complaint of having to go outside to get to the Athletic Club. Not much can be done to correct that. However, there is a full locker room with changing area in the club so you do not need cross the parking area in your...

Walpole, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

30 mins to Sunday River. Cancelled third night upon arrival with no cancellation fee. Clean comfy room. Nice pool, hot tub and racquetball. Front desk person had no ideas for dinner. Our 2nd time there and we will be back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9schneids
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your review of the Royalty Inn. I am surprised that my desk clerk had no suggestions for dinner. No one starves in Gorham! There are a multitude of restaurants to choose from. I personaly like the Saalt Pub (Yes, spelling is correct) for dinner and Welch's for breakfast. Both are an easy walk from the hotel. We...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.8 km away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
1.6 km away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
30.9 km away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.0 km away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
602 reviews
25.5 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"White Mountains Best Value" 88 room hotel conveniently located in the middle of Gorham within easy walking distance to restaurants and other services. Guests have unlimited access to indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna, racquetball, basketball, extensive weight room, Cardio room, game room and guest laundry. All guest rooms feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free WIFI. The Royalty Inn is close to all the attractions that make the White Mountains the ultimate vacation destination. Mt. Washington, Wildcat ski area, Tuckerman's Ravine, Great Glen Trails are only 10 min away. Storyland and Santa's Village only 20 min and Attitash, Bretton Woods and Sunday River ski resorts 30 min. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royalty Inn

Address: 130 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1684
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Price Range: $127 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royalty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TravelClick so you can book your Royalty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Hotel Gorham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royalty Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
East Providence, Rhode Island
8 months ago
Lowell, Massachusetts
10 months ago
Litchfield, Maine
11 months ago
St. Thomas

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Royalty Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double queen with fridge and Microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles tyronen498, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Plenty of heat”
 of 5 bubbles nhreids, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You don't want a room over the gym. There are REALLY hot!”
 of 5 bubbles vtcolleen, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2 queen beds is a large room”
 of 5 bubbles baldieMassachusetts, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call motel to reserve 1st floor room”
 of 5 bubbles arpenguy, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay