We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Glen House Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (35)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (8)
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good21%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
  • 2 days ago
    “Wonderful stay”
  • 3 days ago
    “Wonderful Experience”
979 NH Rt 16, Gorham, NH 03581 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
22
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
6
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

After driving a few hours to reach this hotel we ran into an issue checking in, which I feel was handled very poorly by the hotel staff. When we went to check in, the hotel had informed us, Expedia overbooked, and that there was nothing...More

Thank Christina N
Response from Tom S, General Manager at The Glen House HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel. I regret that we were not able to provide you with the accommodations. There were a few pertinent items about your experience that were not mentioned. You had attempted to booked through...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

We had a wonderful stay. The bed was soooo comfy. I slept better than I do at home! Hotel was beautiful and location was fantastic. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in this area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank malskye
Response from Tom S, General Manager at The Glen House HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you, we hope to have you return soon. Regards, Tom

Reviewed 3 days ago

My husband and I spent out anniversary weekend at the Glen House and it was absolutely amazing. The room was spacious and clean. The view from our room was breathtaking and showed Mt. Washington in its amazing fall colors. The food at the Notch Grille...More

Thank Mrs_Niki_DIrwin
Response from Tom S, General Manager at The Glen House HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for spending your special weekend at the hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience, and hope to have you return. Regards, Tom

Reviewed 3 days ago

We just stayed at the Glen House last weekend and I can't stop raving about it. They did a great job on the hotel - the location is AMAZING, the finishes are beautiful, the staff is very friendly, great food, comfortable rooms and beds, gorgeous...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank murphsoup
Response from Tom S, General Manager at The Glen House HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you, please come and see us again. Regards, Tom

Reviewed 3 days ago

We were planning a last minute September trip to Storyland and found all of the North Conway hotels booked or expensive. We found this new hotel on line and decided to take a chance. Oh my it was fantastic!! The location is just 15 min...More

Thank Kristin K
Response from Tom S, General Manager at The Glen House HotelResponded yesterday

We are happy to have had the opportunity to host your Story Land visit, and are please that we were such a good fit for your family. When returning to the Notch, we hope that you will consider us for your lodging needs. Regards, Tom

View more reviews
About
Description
Located at the base of the Mount Washington Auto Road, The Glen House offers spacious guestrooms that are reflective of the simplicity of Shaker design, while the lobby embraces the history of the Mt. Washington More Auto Road. Although inspired by the past, the technology of today separates The Glen House from its predecessors. The Glen House hotel will be close to energy self-sufficient and carbon neutral, thanks to a geothermal system that will provide heating and cooling as well as two offsite energy-generating projects harnessing hydro and solar power. The Notch Grille, our full-service and family centric restaurant, features your favorite North Country comfort foods – with a twist. Offering breathtaking views of Mount Washington, The Notch Grille is proud to support our local farms, breweries and distilleries – including our own private label vodka made at Tamworth Distilling. Enjoy a meal or beverage on our outdoor patio by the fire pit after a day of adventure. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
68
Price range
USD 115 - USD 308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
68
Price range
USD 115 - USD 308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Photos
Traveller (35)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Royalty Inn
708 reviews
11.63 km away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
388 reviews
11.71 km away
Top Notch Inn
888 reviews
11.75 km away
Northern Peak Motor Inn
71 reviews
11.80 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 27 nearby restaurants
Libby's Bistro
154 reviews
11.57 km away
The WaterWheel
260 reviews
15.57 km away
Saalt Pub
259 reviews
11.57 km away
White Mountain Cafe & Bookstore
182 reviews
11.69 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 18 nearby attractions
Mount Washington Auto Road
1,601 reviews
.18 km away
Glen Ellis Falls
285 reviews
5.65 km away
Mount Washington State Park
69 reviews
6.59 km away
Mount Washington Valley
47 reviews
6.57 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sally L
15 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jessica K | Reviewed this property |
Not at all! Our room also faced the parking lot and it was quiet.
0
Votes
Monique M
21 September 2018|
Answer
Response from JaymeMonica-GSM | Property representative |
Good morning Monique, The Glen House does not have an outdoor pool, but we do have an indoor, heated saltwater pool that is open year round. We look forward to welcoming you!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The "mountain view room" is nice, but it can still be seen from the lobby"
AmeiK30
3 weeks ago
Read review
"At the bottom of Mt Washington, great for hikers!"
juliecN4655CS
4 weeks ago
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing