We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford

TravelocityUSD 152*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 152*
USD 152*
USD 152*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Mouvaux
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I hadn't been in this type of Marriott for a while and must say that I was very disappointed with the breakfast. Being used to a European breakfast, most of the items available looked extremely artificial. Eggs and sausages were unrecognizable as such. The only thing that I felt was a more or less decent option was to make my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank René v
slclaridge, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Rene V, While I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our location to Laconia and the lakes I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast. I will take your feedback and give it to the proper channels. We always are glad to hear from guests and appreciate you writing us a review. I hope we will see you...

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

This was an overnight stay for us before we checked in our cottage on Weirs Beach. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The 2 bedroom suite was very clean, modern decor, well equipped, lots of space for 4 people. My only negative was that i thought it was pricey(320.00) given the fact that there wasn't much around. You had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmarie2015
slclaridge, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, we always appreciate our guests feedback. While I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your overnight stay, I understand you were not pleased with your rate. I will take your feedback and give it to proper channels to ensure a great guest experience for all.

Walpole, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed at the TownePlace Suites for a single night after a concert at the Bank of NH pavilion. Loved the proximity to the venue (only a couple miles). The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. We booked a King suite and the room was relatively large with a fridge, microwave and coffee pot (no oven). Perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
slclaridge, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, we always appreciate our guests feedback. One of the best parts of our location is the accessibility to the Bank of NH Pavilion, so we are pleased that you enjoyed your concert and your stay with us. I hope we will see you for another...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I stayed here with my daughter for one night, while attending a concert at Bank of NH Pavillion. The suite was very clean and modern. There was free wifi and a free breakfast in the morning. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Tammy was Amazing!!! She was very helpful, friendly and accomodating! Tammy went above and beyond to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clout444
slclaridge, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, we always appreciate our guests feedback. I'm glad to hear Tammy took great care of you, as she always does. I will make sure she gets your message and we look forward to seeing you during future visits!

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Great location within short driving distance of both the lake and the Bank of NH pavilion concert venue where we saw Keith Urban and Brett Eldredge. The workers were extremely friendly whether it was a front desk manager, housekeeping, or a kitchen attendant at breakfast. The room was cute with a modern kitchen, king bed, and pull out couch. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbey M
slclaridge, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, we always appreciate our guests feedback. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had pleasant interactions with our staff. I will let them know to continue to inspire them to deliver the best customer service.

Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while attending a concert at Bank of New Hampshire Pavillion! Our room was very comfortable. We were on the third floor in a king suite! It was about 5 miles to concert venue! We did not use the pool or gym but hotel has both. We would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin G
Westford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I was very impressed with the room. It was very clean and up to date. The staff was very friendly and helpful even though it was a busy weekend with Bike week. Our stay was very enjoyable and I would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmgord
PA
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We took a Memorial Day weekend trip up in the area to visit some amusement parks. The hotel is spotless. We rented a suite with a sofa bed and the room was kind of small when sofa bed was out. The only issue we could've had was when we came to check in, I was fortunate that I had checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swerky
Reviewed 28 May 2016

An exceptionally clean and friendly hotel. As a Marriott Platinum member I travel extensively across the USA, this is one of the most well kept and cleanest properties I stay at. The staff is very friendly and make you feel like the most important guest they have. Great location for the big lake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Fargo, ND
Reviewed 17 April 2016

What a nice place! The staff was very friendly and the hotel has a modern look to it. My room was one of the cleanest I've stayed in and the exercise room was just what I needed. I didn't eat the free breakfast but my colleague did and he said it was very good. If I'm back this way again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzb_00

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilford
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
18.9 km away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
314 reviews
13.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
124 reviews
6.1 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
3.7 km away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed for the extended stay guest but perfect any length of stay-your home away from home in the Lakes Region of NH. Our rooms offer all the comforts of home including full kitchenette with dinner service for 4, 32 LCD Televisions with HBO, Indoor pool, 24 hour exercise room, daily complimentary continental breakfast and Free high speed wireless Internet. Allow our friendly staff to help you discover Lake Winnipeasaukee including M/S Mount Washington Funspot, Gunstock, Meadowbrook, NHMS, and Tanger Outlet Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford

Address: 14 Sawmill Rd, Gilford, NH 03249-6542 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Gilford)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Gilford
Price Range: $201 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Gilford Hotel Gilford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Richmond NH
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from the elevator”
sullivan1026, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with kitchens and dinette available for weekend skiers.”
185johnnyv, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The quietest rooms I've found are on the northeast corner”
klk72017, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I prefer the top floor, but we were on the second and it was quiet.”
750robinb, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“more than two people go for the two queen bed room or suite.”
sonjalafond, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 152* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 152
Orbitz.comUSD 152
TripAdvisorUSD 152
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates