We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stonybrook Motel & Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Everything was absolutely delightful! Very courteous owners, warm hospitality, picture-perfect cozy lodge with fireplace room and library, idyllic pond, wonderful indoor pool, fairly modern room with VERY comfortable bed, quiet and clean, carefree safe area. Mountain scenery enroute is beyond breathtaking! Exterior stonework, woodwork and log stairs in lodge are masterfully crafted. Facility is attractive and well maintained. Had quieter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

This is a decidedly rural, no frills motel. Rooms seem pretty clean but this is no boutique. Think rustic cabin in the woods from a 1980's horror film. Seems like a safe place, quiet, no meth labs or shady charachters. Just not really that nice. I guess for the price it isn't a disaster, but it is definitely not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Cozy place - the room was very clean. The children enjoyed playing with the rocks in the stream out back. They also enjoyed the pool and game room area. The location was great! I would recommend adding a protein for breakfast - breakfast included waffles, cereal, bagels, mini muffins, apples/bananas, coffee/tea and juice. I enjoyed interacting with the other guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen R
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Westbrook, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Went for husbands 50th birthday. The room was soooooooooooo clean.you could eat off the floors clean.Quiet pretty and very plesant and helpful with where to eat. easy on and off highway you can't get lost. We stayed an extra day my husbands sister and brother booked for one extra night as a surprize. we will be returning in the fall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bharris0429
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

This motel wasn't bad. Overall, it was very clean and tidy......rooms were well kept and sufficient. The place just needs a little TLC......windows were older and outside of the buildings needed paint. It was in a good location for all the surrounding activities and priced affordably. The inside pool seemed nice, and the lodge had a pool table and pinball...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kareway
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Corrales, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This motel and lodge (well worth the upgrade) is clean, and well maintained, but if you need someone for check-in, for help with other guests making lots of noise next door, or check-out, beware! It took us over 20 minutes to get someone to help us with check-in at 3 pm. The 'be back in a minute' is always posted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

South Shore, MA
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Great location when comes to the nearby attractions. It is located on a quiet street with nice view. Price is decent. The motel itself is clean with basic needs like Free Wifi, TV, AC, and refrigerate but needs some updates like bad cover and carpet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon H
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 June 2016

After wasting money at Attitash Mountain Village I realize that the few bucks we spent to stay an extra day in New Hampshire was well worth it. The TV was a nice size and actually worked, and amazingly so did the WiFi. It's all you'd expect from a Motel plus a nice lodge I wish we had more time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvelmar
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

The room we had was super tiny pretty much only enough space for a bed. Not complaining though! The 'stony brook' out back is lovely and calming. Space out back to hang out. We really only spent time sleeping in the room so it was perfect for us. It was also quite clean!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah L
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Wuppertal, Germany
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We were here at the beginning of the season and we had a good time! Everything was clean and the staff was great! There is a small river and an indoor pool! The breakfast was even better than expected! Fresh fruit included! Franconia is a nice small town with beautiful houses, great for a walk!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 517mia
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
15.8 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
596 reviews
20.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
98 reviews
11.0 km away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
237 reviews
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted #1 "Best Base For Touring Franconia Notch" New England Travel Guide. Stonybrook is a four season motel nestled in the heart of the White Mountains in the quaint village of Franconia with breathtaking views bordered by a sparkling alpine stream. You'll enjoy indoor and outdoor heated pools for year-round swimming,trout pond,game room and a cozy fireplace in our hand-timbered Lodge plus streamside picnic area with grills and winter iceskating. Only 2 miles to Cannon Mountain,Echo Lake and the Franconia Notch! Closest AAA motel to Cannon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stonybrook Motel & Lodge

Address: 1098 Profile Rd, Franconia, NH 03580
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Price Range: $74 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stonybrook Motel & Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Stonybrook Motel & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonybrook Motel And Lodge
Stonybrook Hotel Franconia
Stonybrook Motel Franconia
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge Franconia, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stonybrook Motel & Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bozrah,CT
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Stonybrook Motel & Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was newly renovated and excellent place for couple to spent some quality time together.”
Sam1410, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have Beautiful view.”
rup1221, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not recommended, stay away”
treveller101, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The only benefit may be a room closer to the "lodge" area if you don't like to walk.”
bettinas949, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the further away from the road the better”
MinnScooter, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5