We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Dover

Show Prices
#1 of 5 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Dover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 394: English reviews
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The Hampton Inn in Dover, NH was a great experience. The concierge was extremely friendly and very helpful. She made me feel like I was a VIP, and that I was a frequent guest. That goes a long way. I am looking forward to spending the night again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccr311
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your review of the Hotel and our staff. We enjoy having you stay with us and we look forward to your return visit.

Saratoga
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed here because it was selected by the bride and groom for their wedding. The couple asked that the hotel put welcome bags in all of the rooms of their guests. This bag included a schedule of events that reflected some time changes. Even though we booked using the wedding discount code, we never received the bag and- more...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luna_2121
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

We truly do apologize for your experience and we have addressed our staff who did not follow thru with the instructions. This is not a reflection of all our staff and weddings. We take these weddings and gifts bags very seriously.

Stoughton, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I stay at this hotel during every business trip to the Dover area and never disappointed in the accommodations and friendliness of the staff. I recommend the Dover Hampton Inn when ever in the area for business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you Michael we appreciate your Business and always look forward to your return trip.

Saint Albans, Maine
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I was in the area for a wedding. There were four of us in our room. We had two queen beds, the room was very clean and spacious. We were provided with a refrigerator microwave and coffee maker. We had a large bathroom and closet with plenty of room to hang all our dresses and other luggage. The pool and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4581RVandreas
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

We are so glad that your enjoyed your stay and the kids enjoyed the waffles and the various toppings. Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return visit.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Came to celebrate a week end wedding... Had 3 rooms for a total of 4 nights. We flew in from Dallas, Tulsa and San Diego. The Hotel staff lived up to northeast reputation - cold and aloof and couldn't get themselves to say a simple "thank you"... I have traveled over a million miles in my life and this is...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1433FVwilliamd
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

I am truly sorry to hear of your experience at the Hotel. We appreciate and thank you for your Business and choosing to stay at the Hotel for such a special occasion. I will make sure to address our staff this is not the response I expect our staff to make and for our guest to experience.

Flint
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Not only is all of the staff helpful & very friendly but the rooms are clean, the beds are amazingly comfortable & having a hot breakfast every morning before heading off to meetings was great! The coffee in the lobby is delicious & always plentiful! Love staying at this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

We appreciate your Business and want to thank you for your review of the Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Our room was clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was a typical Hampton Inn breakfast; a variety of breakfast foods each morning. We were given the password for WIFI, but never could connect. Cell phone service was poor at best. Each time we used our cell to call our friend so we could meet, we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janisrn
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hotel in Dover NH. We are close to several restaurants and just off the highway. We are glad to hear that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed our breakfast. I am sorry to hear that you did not have good cell phone service.

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Everything was fine and the spot of the hotel was perfect too. Near the highway and points of interest. The breakfast had everything we are looking for. You can enjoy coffee and cookies all day long at the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nic_nixon
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. We look forward to your return visit to the area.

Westfield, Indiana
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Always satisfied with Hampton Inn. They are consistent. High quality beds. Rooms are so clean. This one had excellent staff. The food was fresh. Coffee excellent. Common areas all very clean. Well maintained All friendly. A++ experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckeyebrad1962
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at the Hotel. It is good to hear that the Hotel and Staff met your needs. We look forward to your return visit.

Burlington, VT, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Overall this hotel was comfortable. The rooms are fairly clean. I did find a large centipede in my hotel room which somewhat tarnished my opinion of the room. The staff was friendly and my check-in experience was wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace O
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hotel. I do apologize for your experience in finding a centipede. I will make sure to inform the housekeeping Dept. We want to make sure that all guest are satisfied with their staff and the cleanliness of our rooms.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
15.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
19.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located close to the beaches, malls & outlets, airports, mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dover

Address: 9 Hotel Dr, Dover, NH 03820-2171
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Price Range: $130 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dover Hotel Dover
Dover Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#1 Family Hotel in Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Dover staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Belton, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Dover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 101 is right next to a side door (and parking spaces!)”
 of 5 bubbles Point78Mach, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Use AAA for best rate, accessible room gave me a lot of room, I didn't hear much noise.”
 of 5 bubbles photolover64, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“backside to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles 906barryc, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There is only 1 elevator but it is not a huge hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jfbeidleman, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor down the hall from the pool and banquet rooms. We found it to be very quiet as we were at the end of the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles 658jeannetteh, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5