We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Merrill Farm Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Merrill Farm Inn
Merrill Farm Inn
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Merrill Farm Inn
 Click to rate
Boston
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

One of the most things that we really appreciate was the kindness of the staff. Very polite, and always there to help us out. Thanks for everything! They are the most prepared staff to work with people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keylaf17
Plymouth Ma
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I came for a weekend getaway the staff were all extremely nice and welcoming. The food in the restaurant was quite good. The rooms were clean and the staff was responsive. The only hiccup of the weekend was that we had booked a half hour hot tub at the end of a day of skiing and unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eharrris6763
Warwick
Reviewed 1 week ago

Merrill Farm Inn was recommended to us from a friend who had recently stayed before us. My boyfriend and I came here to celebrate our five year anniversary, this is also the first time we have ever been able to actually go away together. The couples cabin we reserved was very cute and perfect for what we needed. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValerieJC831
Southampton
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from our fifth trip to Merrill Farm, North Conway and we will be going back. The staff at the Inn are extremely friendly and helpful, nothing seems too much trouble. There are a variety of rooms available, many with a view of the Saco river and mountains. The rise and shine breakfast is fine, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 660Traveller
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our room! Fireplace was awesome! The bed was comfy and the pillows were too! This is our third time staying here and this was my favorite room! King with fireplace is awesome! Breakfast is delicious but it is a little cold in there. Thanks for another great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeannineb813
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your review. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are honored to know that you are a returning guest with and hope you will take advantage of our new loyalty program. We hope to see you again soon.

North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The main building was welcoming! The cabin we stayed in need to be looked at more carefully.The heater in bathroom did not work,access panel with two long screws sticking out. The tv did not operate when i arrived,could not turn refrigerator down no knob. Everything froze inside. No curtain in bathroom. Parking space was very icy. The improvements at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riverhousetwo
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and will certainly review your comments with our staff. We expect that all things are operational and inviting for our guests and apologize that this was not the case during your stay. Your experience was not typical of our resort services and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

DO NOT HAVE AN EVENT HERE! Since my family reunion where I paid $50 for two people to not get fed, I contacted the manager. After a lengthy discussion,I was told he would be in touch with me after coordinating with my family member that organized our party. This was in November. He has yet to return my money, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Conway, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently threw a baby shower for a co-worker in the Barn @ Merrill Farm Inn. The room was charming with antique decor & a fire burning in the fireplace made for a very cozy atmosphere. The staff was super friendly and accomodating, and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend Merrill Farm Inn for any special occasion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magemae64
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this magical experience with us. We are honored that we were able to help host your baby shower. We do try our best to provide a cozy, warm and friendly environment for all our guests. It is great that you appreciated it.

Conway, NH
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was lucky enough to have my baby shower hosted in the barn. The location is rustic, gorgeous, with a wood burning fireplace roaring on the snowy cold day. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the food/drinks were delicious. No complaints! Looking forward to going there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meb3282
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this magical experience with us. We are honored that we were able to help host your baby shower. We do try our best to provide a cozy, warm and friendly environment for all our guests. It is great that you appreciated it.

Amherst, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff that greeted us and checked out we pleasent. we stayed the One night with a family of five in one of the loft style rooms. We found the room comfortable and clean. it came with two full baths and there was plenty of room. The continental breakfest was good and our kids ordered off the menu and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NHLarson
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff will be pleased to learn that they were able to contribute to making your stay a pleasant one.

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Couple Cabin (23)
Viewed
Inn King (13)
Viewed
Large Loft (34)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conway hotels
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
3.4 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.4 km away
Scenic Inn of Conway
Scenic Inn of Conway
#20 of 29 in Conway
75 reviews
5.9 km away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#11 of 24 in North Conway
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Merrill Farm Inn

Address: 428 White Mountain Hwy, Conway Village, Conway, NH 03818-4215
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway
Price Range: $120 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Merrill Farm Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Merrill Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merrill Farm Hotel North Conway
Merrill Farm North Conway
Merrill Farm Resort
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Merrill Farm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The barn loft unit was a great size - with 3 queen beds.”
 of 5 bubbles jmj333, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in rooms with kitchenette. That was helpful ”
 of 5 bubbles jeanvh4, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room was nice and warm!”
 of 5 bubbles Amillionhorses, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe try the Cabins.....we stayed at the barn large loft. Very "campy"”
 of 5 bubbles NanaLisamarie, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Cabin 515 was very nice! However, if you're in the cabins, keep in mind you're a couple minutes walk from the main barn area.”
 of 5 bubbles jlblum, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5