We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centennial Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centennial Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centennial Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 10 December 2014

I stayed at the hotel while my wife was having surgery at Concord Hospital, and the experience was excellent. The staff was courteous, the room nicely furnished and large, the lobby cheery for Christmas. I had to change my arrival date and had to give my name, which isn't easy, on the phone to the staffer only once. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doc4385
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you had a chance to stay with us while attending appointments at Concord Hospital. We are truly lucky to have such a great relationship with the hospital and to be located so close to them. We enjoy helping patients, friends and family have a place to call home while seeking medical assistance at...

Chichester, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Even during such an awful storm, foot and a half of snow, no power, the staff were terrific. Everyone was so kind and professional and smiling and making the best of it. By 2 pm the lights were back on and the thanksgiving buffet was ready. Warm, comfortable, enjoyable. My family and I were so pleased. We will come back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy B
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your visit with us during the Thanksgiving Holiday. It was a tough start to the day but it all worked out in the afternoon. Thank you for your patience with the situation and I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your...

Albany, NY
Reviewed 26 November 2014

I booked the Centennial due to my company hosting the NASCAR race this past September at the Loudon NH Speedway. I booked the 3 night stay through Expedia and was assured a deluxe room with a Queen bed. I arrived and checked into room 104 which is just past the dinning room & hostess station. A entered the room an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEBAY711
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to the Centennial Hotel. We have 32 guestrooms in our hotel, Room 104 being one of them. Every room in our hotel is a different shape and size which makes our hotel extremely unique from the other chain hotels in the Concord area. Rooms that are booked directly with us, through Expedia...

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 22 November 2014

The Centennial Hotel is such an unexpected jewel, right in the heart of Concord, NH. It was a surprise the first time I went there, but now it's my choice for little vacations several times a year. In addition to a staff that really makes guests feel welcome, it is beautiful, the rooms are perfect (as are the bathrooms), it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ki M
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to The Centennial. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from your room, to the staff, the proximity to downtown Concord and the Granite Restaurant & Bar. We are thrilled to be considered your "vacation spot" or home away from home. I...

North Smithfield, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2014

My husband and I chose to stay at the Centennial because we envisioned a smaller hotel that had the potential to offer great service. My sister in law and her family booked their room following our suggestion. They booked a room in the front portion of the hotel that was a premium priced room that the A/C did not work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elise V
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit to our hotel on Mother's Day, May 10th. I just received a letter in regards to this a couple of days ago and have not yet had the chance to respond. We host special holiday events on Thanksgiving, Mother's Day and Easter. These events are hosted out of Granite...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 November 2014

I have stayed at the Centennial once each year for the past five years and this time I was disappointed. It is a lovely hotel in a charming old building that was beautifully restored/remodeled about 10 years ago. One of the fun things about this hotel is no two rooms are alike. Up until this visit, the rooms have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocHarrisHHI
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the Centennial. I am disappointed to hear that this stay was not as good as your past stays. I also apologize that the room you were put in this time was different then some others you stayed in and obviously enjoyed. We do have guests that have...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2014

We only stayed one night, but were very impressed with our room, which had 2 queen beds and was huge! The bathroom was lovely and I think it had all been refurbished recently, as it had that "new" feel about it. The fitness room is tiny, however, and the bench was broken (you couldn't change the angle) and the only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FreevasB
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the Centennial Hotel and Granite Restaurant & Bar. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have a chance to come back and visit with us again.

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We were popping in and stayed on a whim. The Granite resturant was delcious. We love the old historic brick building but the ammenties were newly remodeled. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom very clean. The only thing was the AC did not seem to be working. The fan seemed as though it would fall off the ceiling and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to The Centennial. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have a chance to come back and visit with us again.

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We stayed at the Centennial on a whim as we returned home from a week long car tour of Nova Scotia. What a wonderful way to end a great vacation. We booked the room that morning and arrived around 3:00. The welcome couldn't have been nicer from the easy check-in to the surprise of a room (actually suite) with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SyracuseEducator
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your visit to The Centennial! It sounds like you were "delighted and surprised" during every aspect of your stay and that is our goal here at The Centennial. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your suite with the outside porch, White's Park, which is few blocks away...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Beautiful old brick building. Very nice shower only room with a King bed, excellent bedding made for a very good nights sleep. Friendly staff. The reason for staying here was the restaurant in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mefgames2014
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to The Centennial. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you choose us because we have a restaurant on-site. We are truly lucky to house the Granite Restaurant & Bar. I hope you have a chance to come back and visit us again soon.

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
2.2 km away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
218 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#7 of 8 in Concord
215 reviews
2.0 km away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
169 reviews
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering 32 spacious guestrooms, each unique with the architectural distinctions found only in vintage buildings of the Victorian era; like third floor guestrooms with amazingly idiosyncratic ceiling lines, suites with lounges built into the twin turrets that provide the hotel its iconic presence, private porches and much more. Surprising touches can be found throughout, such as terry bathrobes, slippers and a special turndown that changes every evening of your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centennial Hotel

Address: 96 Pleasant Street, Concord, NH 03301
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Price Range: $194 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centennial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centennial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centennial Hotel Concord
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centennial Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Centennial Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the 3rd (Top Floor)”
MichaelA275, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Governor's Suite has a tiny room in the turret: perfect for playing cards or eating breakfast in the sun.”
999ursulaa, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is a substantial discount for "Doctors" as the property is 1/2 mile from Concord Hospital.”
JMichaels1921, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper avoid room 302 or rooms near to it at the rear of the building.”
jennyp1955, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“third floor queen no-smoking is fine”
BettyE475, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5