We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Hotel located on main drag of Winnemucca, a very small town about 2 hours from Reno and the same from Elko. Plenty of food and local shopping within a short, safe walk. Hotel is connected to casino, you have to go through part of the (smoky) casino to get to front desk. Asked for upper (3rd) floor room, was assigned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William J
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Howe
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stays at this hotel. Lots of truck parking, the hotel is fairly nice and clean, and we enjoyed being able to gamble in the casino even though we lost both times we were there. Many food options in walking distance, and even a restaurant in the hotel/casino. The free breakfast in the restaurant is pretty good. 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ginny Hawkins...

Sequim, Washington
Reviewed 17 September 2016

OK, our room is fine, but getting there is a challenge, There is a casino connected to the Quality In, and you must go through the casino and the smoke to register. If we had not made reservations online we would have left. We ate at the restaurant and it too was filled with smoke. I do enjoy a cigar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Good location, In a building with a restaurant & casino. Clean. Quiet. Outdoor pool. Good check in. Room clean & bright. Bathroom sink in entryway. Microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. Short on electrical recepticles. Good wi fi on second floor. Breakfast with a coupon for The Model T Casino Restaurant on premises. Coupon good for three different breakfast or for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 2 September 2016

After a 12 hour drive we were happy to be at the hotel. Chris checked us in and gave us suggestions for dinner.Unfortunately, you have to walk into the casino to get to the check-in area. And of course there was smoke in the casino. Chris informed us they are eventually changing the layout of the check-in but for right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie S
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ginny Hawkins...

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I suppose I should have realized this business is more invested in it's casino than in its lodging business. My bad! Walking into the "office" should have been a clue. The smoke was awful! I'm an asthmatic. Not a good combination. The Wifi was dodgy. The doors to the room had to be opened to connect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla R
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

La Grande, Oregon
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The room was not cleaned after the last guests stayed and stunk horribly. When we told the front desk the staff member was helpful in getting us into another too except it was right next to the elevator and squeaked all night long. :( even though they tried to help us this is not somewhere I would stay again. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilqtpy19
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 August 2016

After paying elevated summer-season rates at many motels during my recent trip to San Francisco, I was amazed to find this outstanding Quality Inn at a terrific price right on I-80. It is located in the same building as the Model T Casino, and the casino's restaurant was possibly the best deal found anywhere in Nevada. We had a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are excited to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ginny...

Spokane, WA
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Just visiting family in Winnemucca NV...stayed that the Quality Inn. Overall the hotel was fine. My room was clean and updated. Thank Goodness for A/C...it was awesome! Since they do not have a complimentary breakfast buffet, they give you a coupon to use in the restaurant. I had eggs, bacon and toast. It was tasty. The hotel is very centrally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woody517
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! So Sorry about...

Bessemer, Alabama
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Gross is what comes to mind. The whole room is covered in dust. Mirror above the sink hasn't been cleaned & has stuff splattered on it. Pubic hair in sink. Phone is harvest gold so you know how dated this place is. When I checked in you don't get a complimentary breakfast. You have a choice of 3 items. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dixiehdrider
ghawkins2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ginny Hawkins...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn
0.4 km away
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
#5 of 18 in Winnemucca
127 reviews
0.3 km away
Winnemucca Inn
Winnemucca Inn
#6 of 18 in Winnemucca
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
158 reviews
0.5 km away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#3 of 18 in Winnemucca
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in charming downtown Winnemucca Nevada, the Model T has newly remodeled rooms and comfortably sized hotel rooms. On site full service restaurant, pool (seasonal), and 200 slot machine casino round out the weary traveler's experience. Hope to see you soon! Newly Renovated Rooms include: Flat Screen TV, Fridge, Microwave, WIFI In room, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board. Free Breakfast Voucher for the Fill'er Up Diner! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1130 W Winnemucca Blvd, Winnemucca, NV 89445
Region: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Price Range: $97 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winnemucca Quality Inn
Quality Inn Winnemucca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the highway would probably be quieter and ask for one not by an outside entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles Treadman46, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try for a first-floor room facing the parking lot, not the street.”
 of 5 bubbles K8300EAsusana, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, away from road noise, away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles MeBeTraveling, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms close to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles MaxPDX, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If the Top Floor is not available DONT STAY HERE”
 of 5 bubbles TomTheHiker, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5