We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Reno

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Reno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Orlando
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I brought my daughter to Reno from Florida for an 8 week medical treatment at a local health center. The staff here at the Residence Inn has gone above and beyond to make our stay feel less like a hotel and more like home. They will grocery shop for you and leave it at your door they have shuttles to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mdtravelsorlando
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I've stayed here before and I'm very happy with this Residence Inn. The Residence Inn Brand is very strong. This location is pretty solid and I had no complaints. The room was very clean and all of the staff was super friendly. The breakfasts and evening receptions were also very good. I can't find anything to complain about. I hope... More 

Helpful?
Thank barryvo
New Washoe City, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I am a resident of Washoe Valley, Nevada. On October 14, 2016 at 6:20am, we received a mandatory evacuation order as a result of the Little Valley Fire that was burning out of control and consuming everything in its path. At 7:00am, I left my home. At 11:40am, Governor Sandoval, declared a state of emergency in Washoe Valley. At 1:50pm,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine K
Tim B, General Manager at Residence Inn Reno, responded to this review

Dear CAK1966, Thank you for posting your comment regarding your contact with the hotel. I apologize that our room reservation policies created confusion and frustration for you. October 14th was a trying day for residents of the Washoe Valley due to the evacuation order. The demand for rooms at Reno hotels was very unusual. In order to acommodate as many... More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Yesterday, October 14, 2016, we were told to evacuate our home due to a large wild fire in Washoe Valley. We checked into the Residence Inn who allowed our two huskies to stay with us (was not about to leave them!). The hotel was very nice and accommodating. The room was spotless and we could rest for a bit. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank hipchicmlm
Tim B, General Manager at Residence Inn Reno, responded to this review

Dear hipchicmlm, Thank you for considering our hotel for shelter during your time of need. I am pleased that the hotel staff understood their role as a "good neighbor" here in the Washoe Valley. Regards, TimB More 

York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We got king size bed and sofa in this suite along with kitchenette. The room was nicely furnished. They have grill and fire pit outdoor. Conveniently located off the highway. No shuttle to the casinos. The mattress was worn out on right side of the king bed.

Helpful?
Thank HVAYork
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The Residence Inn, in colorful South Reno, seemed like the perfect staging post for the fifteen-year reunion of the three amigos. The low-key comfort of generic Beige and mauve-hued décor in a functional two-bedroom suite offered the opportunity for a casual catch up on what’s been happening in our lives over the past decade. There are times for me when... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThelastJourneyman
Spring Lake Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
242 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Quick facts: Pros: Nicely maintained property (mostly), friendly staff, large guest rooms, decent free breakfast, "Mix" events Cons: In-room kitchens a little worn, way too soft mattress, some billing problems (ultimately fixed), could use better attention to the details You learn a lot about a hotel when you stay for more than a week so we learned a lot about... More 

Helpful?
Thank TeamPidge
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

It's always fun to book a Marriott property in a casino town. The hotel is well maintained, 6min from the airport (South), and offered some amenities in the common areas one would expect (sport court, pool, spa, lots of seating, and a large grill use for their week night grilling). The room was fine (other than some malted milk balls... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas T
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We are elite members and stay at a lot of Marriott properties. We like the residence inns when we travel as a family. We had a one bedroom suite that suited us well. Very clean, spacious and nicely appointed. The whole property is also nice. Usual Marriott service. The only sticking point is the very noisy air condition system. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
Tim B, General Manager at Residence Inn Reno, responded to this review

Hello Cindy L, Thank you for posting your comments about your hotel stay. I will notify the hotel chief engineer to be wary of a loud AC in one of our guest rooms. The breakfast is often busy this time of year with many families visiting Reno. The breakfast team is dedicated to serve as many guests as quickly as... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The suites in this hotel and lovely and spacious, included two bedrooms and a sofa bed. My son slept on the sofa bed and did say that is was not very comfortable and woke up with back ache. The suites were very clean and when checking in the member of staff was very patient and helpful. The pool is an... More 

Helpful?
Thank mel_rainbowchildcare

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
3.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows
3.4 km away
Courtyard Reno
Courtyard Reno
#24 of 65 in Reno
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel at home at Residence Inn Reno, conveniently located in the Biggest Little City in the World. Our extended-stay accommodations are situated near the Reno-Tahoe Airport, Sparks Convention Center and the University of Nevada, Reno. Take highway 395 and arrive in Downtown Reno in 20 minutes or Lake Tahoe in 40 minutes. Whatever your Reno vacation plans may be, enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the mornings, and on select evenings enjoy free light fare and beverages during The Residence Inn Mix™. Unwind in spacious suites featuring complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, fully equipped kitchens, comfortable bedding and flat-panel TVs with premium cable channels. You can also stay active with our on-site swimming pool, signature SportCourt and state-of-the-art fitness center. Bring along your furry friend and make sure to grab to-go snacks and refreshments at The Market in our lobby before heading out on an adventure. Refresh your travel routine with a stay at our Reno, NV hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Reno

Address: 9845 Gateway Drive, Reno, NV 89521
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: $197 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Residence Inn
Residence Inn Reno Nevada
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Reno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Reno staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Reno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one that does not face the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles barryvo, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in a suite, but all rooms seem to be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles pekopper, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“always select upstairs room away from elevators. The elevators here are among the noisiest in the industry. Grinding like a dungeon”
 of 5 bubbles U1194HXjeffw, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the freeway...”
 of 5 bubbles Tony3429, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I did not notice any freeway noise around the property despite proximity.”
 of 5 bubbles wr11, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay