We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The staff was kind and courteous, they treated me very well. The motel was average overall but for the price it was perfect for what I needed. The room was clean and everything functioned like it was supposed to. The bathroom was clean. The linens were well used but not torn or stained. If you have to do a trip...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank royr445
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I want to take the time to say thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and for the great review. We are currently working on changing the linens on all of the rooms, but will pass on this information to my housekeeping staff. I hope you make us your next stay while in Reno.

Renton, Washington
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We really like to stay at this Super 8 and have been there many times. The only downside for us, and it turned out to be a big one this time, is that people who smoke like to hang around outside of the ground floor rooms and smoke their cigarettes. The smoke comes right into the none smoking rooms through...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5681JLcraigm
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The phone in our room didn't work so we had to keep walking to the front desk for help, remote to the tv was filthy and didn't work either and our room cards always had to be deactivated after we would stop it. We stayed here for it location and it was in our budget, you pay for what you...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3097FTsarahp
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I want to take the time to say thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. I do apologize for all the problems in your room. There is someone at the front desk 24 hours a day to help with any guest issues and or concerns. As far as the room keys, they are very sensitive when placing next to...

California Desert, California
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Would never recommend didn't recieve house keeping the whole stay...called complained still got nothing

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DisappointedGuest000
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I want to take the time to say thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. Housekeeping is available after 10am. The only reason a housekeeper should not enter your room is if you let any staff member know or if you have the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. I will pass this message on to my housekeeping...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 May 2016

To be fair. Price was the main reason for chosing this motel. Location was good, the room was outdated. And the concrete stairs were falling apart. Wifi in the room was a disaster... had to stand outside to check facebook...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephan J
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I choose Super 8 because my stay in Grapevine Texas was great. However in Reno, Nevada the Air Conditioner did not work and ran all night. The noise was annoying could not sleep. The entrance to the reservation office had a pond that seem like mosquito breeding ground. We left and went to Motel 6

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 283blairt
Vacaville, California
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The breakfast was not very much of a breakfast. The toasters don't work very well. Makes nit hard to toast a waffle.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomfH6822ER
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, First and foremost I want to take the time and say thank you for posting on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our breakfast. Our breakfast is continental and we follow standard procedure on what to serve in our breakfast room. I will follow up with the General Manager on possibly buying...

Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry J
super8reno, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

San Bruno, California
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The cleanliness is big issue. As long as we sat on the beds, we all (had two kids with us) started sneezing. The bedding was TERRIBLE, may be loaded with dust-mites etc that cause allergy. We could not sleep whole night and left early morning. If you dont want to spoil your trip, never go to this hotel. Did I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 413shan
Elko, Nevada
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Old.Worn and outdated. Sheets and towels had holes in them. Door to room would not seal when closed and wind blew in all night. Only good point the room was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank challw

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 km away
Vagabond Inn Reno
Vagabond Inn Reno
#39 of 64 in Reno
51 reviews
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard Reno
Courtyard Reno
#24 of 64 in Reno
82 reviews
4.0 km away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
5.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#41 of 64 in Reno
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Address: 5851 South Virginia Street, S McCarren Blvd/Neil Road, Reno, NV 89502
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: $73 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard Hotel Reno
Courtyard Reno
Super 8 Reno
Super Eight Reno
Courtyard Meadow Wood
Reno Courtyard
Reno Super 8
Reno Super Eight
Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard Reno, Nevada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floor was very convenient and easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles vbarretta, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Eat and the bar !”
 of 5 bubbles bodieandkitty, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you want first floor, then check in early”
 of 5 bubbles douglast201, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Days Inn near the airport if you want better service and a cheap Wyndham hotel”
 of 5 bubbles joshuah47, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“perhaps there are good rooms elsewhere, not in the back though...”
 of 5 bubbles hmhfph, 18 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5