We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Siena Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Siena Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Siena Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 660: English reviews
Citrus Heights, California
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We tried the Siena Hotel recently when we couldn’t get a room at our usual choices of the Eldorado or Silver Legacy. The Siena is a little further downtown right next to the river. It turned out to be a nice surprise with rooms comparable to the Eldorado or Silver Legacy but with a little less hustle and bustle because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve P
Billings
Reviewed 6 June 2015

At this point you may want to call ahead and ask for any updates as this location was recently sold and changes will be coming. There will new new ownership starting this summer and during my last phone call the staff said the casino will likely be closed as of July 1 2015 although the hotel rooms should remain open....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank MTfamily
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here this past weekend and visit was ok. Not great. Our flight had us at hotel by noon, check in was I believe 3 or 4.. I had requested an early check in but nothing was available, being that I was traveling with 3 young kids I purchased an upgrade since that was all that was available. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 1HereNthere
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Had a a great stay at the Siena Hotel. Beautiful location, and the friendliest staff around. Taylor from Valet was super friendly and made great suggestions. Excellent Hospitality. Clean rooms and fun gambling

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jessamay
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Stopped by while in town visiting my folks and had the chance to dine at the Whitewater restaurant. My girlfriend and I had the two for one prime rib. It was pretty good for the price, but the same you get at every other place. The overall feel for the restaurant itself was ok nothing special. The best part was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bamafan11
Bobby Ray H, Director of Guest Services at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding the Whitewater restaurant. We have many outstanding team members and Lisa is certainly one of them.

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 1 June 2015

My husband and I ate dinner at the Whitewater Restaurant on Friday night and had the most amazing waitress, Lisa. We were saddened to hear that the casino will be closing, but we hope that the restaurant will remain open. Employees like Lisa make this hotel a place that locals return to.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine S
Bobby Ray H, Director of Guest Services at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about you outstanding dining experience at the Whitewater restaurant. We have many outstanding team members and I'm sure Lisa appreciates you recognizing her in your review.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2015

The rooms were dated and not very clean - definitely not worth the money. Would never stay there again! The bathtub and bathroom were old and not very clean. The rooms are not really sound proof you can hear everything in the halls and on the street. It did however have a very good restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronaye2015
Bobby Ray H, Director of Guest Services at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience although it is disappointing to hear there was an issue with the cleanliness of your room. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the restaurant during your visit. We are in the preparation stages of renovating all the rooms so hopefully if your travels bring you back to...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Stayed there for one night during my short road trip to Reno. Pretty nice hotel with valet parking and river views. Hotel is located a little bit out of the city center but still in a walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vladimir G
Bobby Ray H, Director of Guest Services at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit at the Siena. Hopefully you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Reno.

Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

My husband and I dined at the whitewater restaurant recently and we were pleasantly surprised! They had a 2 for 1 prime rib deal which was delicious! The view of the truckee river was beautiful and the service was great. Thank you Tanya!! We had a wonderful experience

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AmandaMc90
Bobby Ray H, Director of Guest Services at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

I'm pleased to hear you took advantage of one of the great specials we offer in the Whitewater restaurant and were able to enjoy this value meal with outstanding service. We appreciate your business.

Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

When traveling for business in Reno, I prefer to stay at this smaller boutique hotel. The service and hospitality are above par. Their restaurant, White Water, is perfect for a quiet dinner of amazing food, great scenery (watch the river ramble by outside the big windows) and enjoy being pampered by the excellent servers. Ask for Tanya ;-) she's sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria Y
Bobby Ray H, Director of Guest Services at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

The Siena is the perfect place for a business trip. It's the right size, the right location, and small enough to offer outstanding service just like you received from Tanya at the Whitewater restaurant.

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.3 km away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#17 of 64 in Reno
2,922 reviews
2.7 km away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.8 km away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.8 km away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
3.5 km away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is currently under renovation and offers limited dining options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Siena Hotel

Address: 1 South Lake Street, Reno, NV 89501
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: $147 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siena Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Siena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Reno, Nevada
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#9 Casino Hotel in Reno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#13 Business Hotel in Reno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Siena Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Folsom, California
over a year ago
Corona
7 months ago
Pinole, California
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Siena Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor, great view!”
 of 5 bubbles JenniV10, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“find out which floor is being renovated to be sure to be well above it”
 of 5 bubbles 517ChrisL517, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 9th floor which is the top floor with views of the mountains. We experienced no noise or other problems.”
 of 5 bubbles 189elisem, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“River and downtown views are pretty nice. :)”
 of 5 bubbles SFLomu, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“River side rooms have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles RandaS523, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5