We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Primm Valley Resort & Casino

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Primm Valley Resort & Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 678: English reviews
Start your review of Primm Valley Resort & Casino
 Click to rate
Ontario, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I can't believe they charge you a $15.00 a day resort fee. For what!? Also our room was dirty. You could tell the floor in the bathroom had not been swept or mopped. There was old dried up urine on the base of the toilet. And when I pulled back the blankets there was a big yellow stain on them....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula B
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at Primm Valley Casino, but were disappointed in the food eateries within the Casino. The coffee bar is open early in the morning and has one employee waiting on a long line of people. The wait time was about 30 minutes in total. The poor guy seemed overwhelmed and was running around trying to make the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frogntoad2
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check-in had several windows, only one was open and line took 20 minutes. Rooms in Tower B had 20 year old furnishings, including a 20 inch tube TV that barely worked 10 years ago, but still was in use. Bathroom was falling apart - handles on sink turned all the way around on hot water to shut it off, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SW_Vegas
Kanab, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a hearty lunch for $15.00 and the people working there gave good service and were very helpful. The buffet was limited to lots of salad ingredients, some breakfast and not much else. The fried chicken was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BetteAnnV
Greeley
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My room is situated BENEATH the 24-hour pancake restaurant. During the night someone dropped something really heavy on the floor of the restaurant and I was startled awake. There are no microwaves or refrigerators in these lower rooms. There isn't even a coffee maker. Okay, I'll be honest. I'm in the basement. On this level is the gym and swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary D
La Verne, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to start with the positive - the staff. Every employee we have encountered has been helpful, pleasant, and friendly. The employees are definetly the shining star at this hotel. We encountered employees at the valet, front desk, housekeeping, the steakhouse the pancake house and the the gentleman running the pizza and ice cream shops - at same...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tammy D
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to check the place out and after touring the place and the casino we decided not to stay. It was not appealing like the bling of Las Vegas. It is nice as a rest spot, do a little gambling and check out the outlets malls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GUCCI415
Los Angeles
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was there for a Bingo Tournament and stayed in room 4531. The check in went smooth there was hardly anyone at the hotel gambling or otherwise. The room was clean but dated. The dresser was scuffed and the mirror and the bathroom was tapped. The front door of the room did not close all the way (broken) Luckily the security...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solea04
Lomita, California
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

It was a great stay nice and clean room super great stay!!! very quite not like other reviews said so i went to find out for my self we stay at whiskey barrel hotel I would recommend too anybody that reads my review

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruz963
Primm_Valley, Manager at Primm Valley Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear cruz963 - Thanks for visiting us! We are so glad you had a nice time while you were here. We recently updated the rooms at Whiskey Pete's - so I am happy you liked it! Hope to see you again soon!

Beaumont, California
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Right from the start Mike at valet made us feel welcome then Michael and manage Justin went above and beyond their duties. We laughed so much during check in, those guys are great! We stayed in room 2349 on 2/14/17 The roulette dealer was awesome and made it fun even when we were not winning. Overall great time The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank novakain
Primm_Valley, Manager at Primm Valley Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear novakain - So great to hear about your positive experience with our team! Thanks for stopping by and letting us know about your trip. I will be sure to mention this to our team - as well as forward your comments to the franchisee regarding the waitress in the Original Pancake House. I know they will be disappointed and...

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Primm
19.3 km away
Gold Strike Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.5 km away
Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Primm Valley ResortJust a step away from Las Vegas, we offer Country Club atmosphere and hot gaming action combined with our fabulous spa and award-winning GP’s Steakhouse. Relax at the all-new Primm Valley Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Primm Valley Resort & Casino

Address: 31900 South Las Vegas Boulevard, I-15 S. (California Nevada Border), Primm, NV 89019
Region: United States > Nevada > Primm
Price Range: $65 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Primm Valley Resort & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 624
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Primm Valley Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primm Valley Hotel Primm
Primm Valley Resort And Casino
Primm Valley Resort & Casino Nevada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Primm Valley Resort & Casino staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Ashton
Lakeside, California
9 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Primm Valley Resort & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room close to the casino or you will be in the back and it takes about 5 minutes to get to the casino.”
 of 5 bubbles frogntoad2, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go - rooms are terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles 815tammyd, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a non-smoking area, as this IS a casino and you know who flocks to them.”
 of 5 bubbles mod-travellers, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“great view, awesome service, friendly people”
 of 5 bubbles kris11842, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Kosher, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5