We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Carriage House

Show Prices
#16 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Carriage House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Carriage House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,057: English reviews
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We were only in our room for one night. It was very spacious with separate bedroom, lounge and kitchen. All was excellent until we came to go to bed. The bed had been slept in!! As the housekeeping staff had already gone home( 11.30pm ) the security guard came with clean sheets and helped me make the bed!! I am...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hotelfiends
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Dear Hotelfiends, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We apologize for the bedding situation and have addressed this issue with our Housekeeping Department. We are happy you enjoyed your one night and hope to see you again very soon. We assure the bed will be properly made on your next visit. Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 25 November 2016

The worst thing about this hotel is the air conditioning. They're able to keep public areas adequately air conditioned so that it's comfortable, but not the rooms. Staff told us that the air conditioning in the rooms is motion activated, which means that when you leave your room in the morning the AC shuts off and doesn't turn on again...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David E
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Dear David E, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Please email us directly at info@carriagehouselasvegas.com to...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The Carriage House was a very nice place. We had a one bedroom that was very large and very nice. The House was very well kept and the staff was very helpful. It was in walking distance to the Strip. The second week we had a studio. Still very nice but I wish I could have had the one bedroom...

Review collected in partnership with Heroes Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeff G
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Dear Jeff G, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and our perfect score! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

This was our fourth exchange at The Carriage House. It is always great. This time we had a two bedroom unit. It was one of the best two bedroom units we have ever had in 20 years. The kitchen and living area were large and perfect for a family. The bedrooms were excellent. They provide daily maid service even on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MandCoco
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Dear Mand Coco, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and our perfect score ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay yet again with us and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager

France
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We've a very great, clean and nice suite with room, living room, two kitchens and tow bathrooms. There's big pool and it's very quiet back but very close to the middle of the strip. Free parking also.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Philippe V
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Dear Phillippe V, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Was expecting a one bedroom suite..we got 2 adjoining studios, with kitchenette, bath, comfy beds. No problem with hot water in shower! Nice to come to the quiet, non slot machine Carriage House after a long day of vegas stimuli! About 2 blocks to the strip, or cross the street and walk through Planet Hollywood. Heather at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cindyb27
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Dear cindyb27, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! So happy to hear Heather was your information solution! She's a long time employee and we appreciate her service to our guests! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 13 November 2016

We have already stayed various times in this hotel, and we still like it. Here are the reasons for it: - Strip is walking distance (about 5 minutes) - Quiet - Good mattress - Kitchenette well equipped - Reception receive parcels (shall be announced in advance) - Free Wi-Fi - Free parking - Free safe We had booked a One-Bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alemabahiana
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and our perfect score! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I turned up to my original hotel late on a Thursday night only to find that they had messed up my reservation and did not have a room for me. On one of the busiest nights in Vegas all year (and the night Paris lost all power and had to find rooms for all guests) the Carriage House was one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chris b
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon when you can spend a little more in the room! Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I picked this hotel because of the comparatively good price and the fact it was not directly on the strip or near a noisy nightclub. I had read so many reviews of some strip hotels that are quite noisy. This was a quiet location and conveniently located a 3 to 5-minute walk from the strip if you walk straight up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie275
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We're sorry the bed was uncomfortable and will investigate this further with our Housekeeping Department. And the street noise can be tough to take as we are located near the Strip and still have a lot of traffic around us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and...

Toronto
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The location of this hotel was perfect - right across the street from Planet Hollywood and a 5 minute walk to the best section of the Vegas strip. The hotel has been recently updated and is very secure. Key entry is required for the main entrance later on in the evening, and always required to ride the elevators. I also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clintech
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Dear Clintech, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and the perfect score! We do have a few rooms with queen beds so be sure to let us know next time that you prefer the king. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager

418 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (400)
Viewed
Room/Suite (154)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,254 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,976 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
15,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Address: 105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Price Range: $139 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas
The Carriage House Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Carriage House staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question
San Diego
7 months ago
Minneapolis, mn
4 months ago
Los Angeles, California
7 months ago

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from The Carriage House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One bedroom lockouts are great--- two bathrooms and two small kitchenss”
 of 5 bubbles flomurnane1, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel. Don't stay here. Though if you must, ask for a re-modeled room.”
 of 5 bubbles BadWolfPIkey, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a corner suit - great views!”
 of 5 bubbles ACG6327, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Hotelfiends, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“614 was quiet and had views of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles varsityGoldCoast, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5