We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn

Hotwire.comUSD 107*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 131*
USD 107*
USD 131*
USD 108*
USD 131*
USD 107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,199: English reviews
fairfax, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2016

this is the third time I have stayed here en route to the airport: it is quiet, comfortable The parking is next to the hotel: easy to transfer luggage to the room Breakfast was complimentary: waffles, eggs, cereal and the coffee good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine P
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, and for your continued loyalty. It's great to hear you've enjoyed multiple stays with us, and find our convenient location & complimentary breakfast to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you for many more stays in the future.

Sparks NV, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I chose this hotel for its close proximity to the Thomas & Mack Arena, where I attended the Mountain West basketball tournament. Overall I was pleased with the accommodations. The hotel's nearness to McCarran Airport was not really an issue, as the planes that went overhead nearby did not create any noticeable noise issues.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnold M
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Arnold. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you enjoyed the Mountain West basketball tournament! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Not a bad place for a simple overnight stay before flying out. It is an easy drive to the airport. However, there was no hot water for a shower at 3am that morning. Not the way I wanted to start my day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
HIG110, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out the time for share your feedback with us. We apologize for not being able to provide hot water and appreciate you bringing that to our attention. Your feedback will be passed onto management. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again. Safe travels!

Reviewed 13 March 2016

Inconvenient location for anyone wanting to viosit the strip - eithe bus or taxi, latter v expensive. Lots of noise from airplanes taking off.Room, staff, food all OK, Good location if all you want to do is attend event at Thomas and Mack.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8906SCjohnj
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the inconveniences. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you so we can provide you with great service and an enjoyable stay.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Quick stop as we headed out for trip. Hotel parking great, lobby all decorated for Easter, booking easy w 1800 number and the staff for that was great. Room ok, bed was great. Bible in night stand. Food ok for breakfast, not enough room for crowd. Area was confused as food items all over since space was small. Planes didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out the time to give us your feedback Jessica. We apologize for confusion with the food items. Your feedback will be passed on to management and we will be sure to make the appropriate changes. We are happy to hear that the booking process was easy and the service provided by our staff was great.Thank you...

Angus, Ontario
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Our room was very clean!!!! Comfy and cozy...was happy you supplied ear plugs (not because it was noisy but because I use them)! Loved the shuttle to airport...the driver was so nice and pleasant. The breakfast choices were great and the seating area was perfect. The ladies were so helpful and very friendly as well. We would stay here again...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jhanson59
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

Clean, comfy & cozy - these are three words we love to hear! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. It's wonderful to hear that you were able to utilize our shuttle for convenient airport travel. We look forward to your next stay!

Bonney Lake
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Nice location, convenient shuttle to airport, no restaurants in walking distance. Pillows were hard and thick. Staff friendly and helpful. Shuttle great to and from airport. I would probably stay here again but would like a better price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and the rest of the travel community. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and airport shuttle, as well as friendly staff. We look forward to providing you with another nice stay.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The staff was wonderful , the room was huge (Clean and didn't smell!) and breakfast was great! There was a huge selection of food. And we loved that there was always water and coffee available by the front desk. When we needed directions, the girl at the front counter did not just tell us where to go, she printed directions...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobey T
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us - we are so pleased to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed our spacious rooms! It's great to hear that we were able to provide an enjoyable trip for you and your son, and we look forward to welcoming you both back again!

Burke, Virginia
Reviewed 11 March 2016

This hotel is close to the airport, and thus convenient. It was, however, noisy because of the AC, the ice machine, and the soda machine. The pillows were horrible - so large both my husband and I had neck and back pain. The breakfast was decent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrak707
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking a moment to share your review with us, and we are sorry to hear about the frustrations you experience while staying with us. We understand how important a great nights sleep is, and we are sorry that you did not enjoy our pillows and felt that there was too much noise in your space. We have...

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Stayed one night on a layover between flights. It was clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Close to airport - about 5 minutes away. If we had to stay in LV again we would definitely consider this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank snorkel613
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy a convenient, last-minute stay with us! We are pleased to know that you would stay with us again, and look forward to welcoming you the next time you are in Las Vegas.

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,425 reviews
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
8,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western McCarran Inn, conveniently located just minutes from the world famous Vegas Strip and adjacent to McCarran International Airport. Best Western McCarran Inn offers newly renovated guest rooms and superior customer service at an affordable price. Each of the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at this Las Vegas hotel features cable TV and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Begin the day with a complimentary hot breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor heated swimming pool or exploring all that Las Vegas has to offer. Best Western McCarran Inn also features free parking, free business center, and a complimentary shuttle to McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn

Address: 4970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1206
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: $117 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mccarran Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western
BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Des Moines, Iowa
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago
SLO
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room at back of building in the hope of getting some sleep”
LindySunshineCoast, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the front of the building, you do not get as much noise from the aircraft taking off and landing.”
mikepX1501BA, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room is clean and they give you earplugs if you need them because you are near the airport.”
H3218NIjeana, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Overall great experience not too far from the strip or airport. We had a suite at a great price they have a express breakfast or grab and go if you check out before breakfast starts. Only con is they do charge you credit card prior to check in. The staff is courteous and helpful and the shuttle services very reliable. I did hear the generator go on and off but eventually fell asleep overall I will still stay there again.”
katinas205, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a top floor room at the front of the building and I would guess that it was probably be the best.”
LovestoBandB, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 107* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 108
Orbitz.comUSD 107
ElvolineUSD 131
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates