We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hooters Casino Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hooters Casino Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hooters Casino Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,697: English reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I understand that you get what you pay for, but this isn't even worth the resort fee! We had a room that was run down, nasty, and the staff was rude. There was nothing good about this hotel not even the mad onion. It's not even worth the free food you get at check in. Our friends also had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittnitye
Hooters L, General Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback. Getting a better understanding of our guest needs and request is very important to us. I do apologize for all the issues you has during our stay; I can assure you this will be resolved. Please give me a shout when you’re ready for round two- I would like...

Reviewed 22 October 2012

We have stayed at the hotel on two occasions and although it is basic, it's a good base next to the MGM Grand and the rooms are basic and clean. The casino has improved a lot over the last few years and the service is good and friendly with a good vibe from the staff. Very friendly, short queues to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin D
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Had an excellent stay at hooters,very clean and comfortable room, we stayed in a standard room nicely furnished with free internet access,the staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful.Ate in the Mad Onion restaurant a few times and the food was delicious. Pool was clean plenty of sunbeds,Having read some of the awful reviews for hooters we felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janice S
Holbrook, New York
Reviewed 21 October 2012

You get what you pay for - sure the price of the rooms are very cheap. But i really thought the rooms would be a little better. The hotel rooms are very run down, dated and shabby. My bathroom was very old and was on par with something you expect to see at a cheap roadside motel. I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelCrazyMan
Hooters L, General Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is never pleasant to hear back from guests that did not have the quality experience we know we can give here at the Hotel, but we also know that we can only improve on that experience if we hear all comments - good and bad. With that said,...

Caloocan City
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We were initially told by organizers that we would be staying at the MGM Grand, but suddenly it turned out we would be staying across the street at Hooters Hotel of all places! Of course, we were all greatly disappointed. Not only was the name of the hotel rather on the raunchy side, the reviews on this site were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMHYF
Hooters L, General Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate your time in letting us know about your recent visit to our Hotel. While it was nice to hear that your stay was better than you had hoped it would be, I am disappointed it wasn’t fantastic. I assure you that changes are steadily being made and they are for the best. Hopefully next time you are able...

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Me and my wife had visited Hooters Casino & Hotel year ago and while the restaurant was good the casino and hotel was lacking a bit. Fast forward a year later and we decided to stay at Hooters during Mr Olympia 2012 due to the affordability of the stay and the proximity to the monorail station (across the street). We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stray800
Reviewed 20 October 2012

First and last time, stayed three days very poor condition. Appears as if they haven't cleaned in years. I have told all I know never to stay I did not play any games, but I did not see too many people with smiles on there faces

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn2060
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I'm spending about a month in Las Vegas staying in various venues just to try them out. Based on the many negative reviews and the extreme number of mea culpas from the hotel staff, I was not expecting much. That said, all of the negative reviews are spot on. The place is not on the Strip per se, it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rollo_orlando
Hooters L, General Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

It was disappointing to hear that your stay was anything but exceptional. As we have mentioned here in our responses, we are doing our very best to update all of our rooms here on property and give our absolute best in service satisfaction. We will go over the feedback you left about our property in our weekly meeting and we...

Reviewed 15 October 2012

Check in is at 4pm was there about 10min after, my room was not ready and was told if I could wait 1hr!! Of course I responded by saying NO. They give me another room, as I get there housekeeping is in the process of cleaning the room. I have to go back down to front desk to complain. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TDeLaCruz
Hooters L, General Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. While it is never pleasant to receive bad news, it is only through honest feedback that we are able to identify and correct our shortcomings. I was very disappointed to hear of your experience while you were visiting us. I do apologize for the confusion you encountered at check...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed here for 14 nights, our first time to Vegas and after reading some of the reviews we were a worried. These soon disappeared our room 947 on the ninth floor was worn but very clean and no smells. Everything worked as it should, towels changed on a daily basis although not new they were clean. Bed linen changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kilroyred
Hooters L, General Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

I was glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay as we welcome and appreciate all feedback. We do take pride and providing excellent service to all out guest. I am terribly sorry that you had to experience issues on or about our property. I will review the areas you noted that you were disappointed with, so we can address...

1,078 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (863)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (196)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (332)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Pool (PRE-RENOVATION) (31)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,484 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#121 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
696 Floridian style rooms with a great atmosphere. Amenities include premium cable, High Speed Internet (surcharge), 24 hour-room service, in-room safe, comfortable beds, duvet comforters, in-rooms movies (surcharge), iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: $78 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 696
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino
Hooters Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#68 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hooters Casino Hotel staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question
Sacramento, California, United States
over a year ago
Orebro, Sweden
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
6 months ago

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Hooters Casino Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are outdated”
 of 5 bubbles craigsQ7873IK, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Airconditioning too noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 783iwanr, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room was great. Nothing bad to say about it at all. ”
 of 5 bubbles E5271AKjennym, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a remodeled room.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonk946, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Large, but lack furniture. Big open spaces in room that has King size bed”
 of 5 bubbles edf956, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5