We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Las Vegas North Strip/Fremont St. Area

Save
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good25%
  • Average27%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“wedding chapel”(25 reviews)
“fremont st”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Las Vegas North Strip/Fremont St. Area
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Las Vegas North Strip/Fremont St. Area
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
168
191
203
109
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
168
191
203
109
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding chapelthunderbird hotelfremont stcoffee makerthe room was niceresort feevegasstripmicrowavestratospherefeescasino
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay cheaply in Vegas. In the Fremont street area, literally surrounded by wedding chapels. Free parking and a good clean room. Would be a great place to stay even if it wasn’t so ridiculously cheap.

Thank Andrew B
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The Thunderbird Hotel is a cool hotel. Very laid back. There is a nice patio at the bar where you can sit and have a drink and people watch. Some people might find the location ifffy but if you are adventurous you will love it....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JillWhereever
Response from Super8lasvegasblvd, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Las Vegas North Strip/Fremont St. AreaResponded 17 November 2017

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we didnt want to rent in Las Vegas but due to hotel shortage we ended up there. they were charging over $200.00 for the room we got... said it was deluxe... the only deluxe thing we saw was a balcony... which looked out over a...More

Thank Laurie L
Reviewed 11 May 2018

It was not in a great area. The room was adequate but smelled. The toilet did not work well and we had to lift the handle. Pet friendly. No breakfast. You could take a bus up and down the strip. Noisy at night

Thank Barbara A
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Loved the room very much, iron and the board inlcuded (lol). No breakfast tho. On the north of the strip. Next to the little chapel. Safe area, parkinf lot. Nice bed, tv, bathroom. We were 4 and we loved it.

Thank bettyvillani
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Las Vegas
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 38 - USD 152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 38 - USD 152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ellh C
21 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hilary M | Reviewed this property |
I didn't stay at the Super 8. I stayed at The Thunderbirds Hotel next door. You can walk between the two. I had to pay a room deposit of US$125.00. This was refunded when i checked out after housekeeping had done a room... More
1
Vote
KrisTammey
26 October 2016|
Answer
Response from LouieL663 | Reviewed this property |
sorry you would have to call the property for that info
1
Vote
pgfinny
27 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Thunderbird H | Property representative |
Hello, we charge $25 pet fee.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"use the additional security lock when in the room and dont leave anything valuable in there when your not!"
Read review
"First floor is best, but water noises travel from the upper floor above you."
Read review
"Do not book unseen and when getting information over phone call twice and talk to different people"
Read review
"The balcony rooms on the north side are the best rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing