We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

Booking.comUSD 86*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff welcomed me and my support dog. They were really helpful with maintaining my privacy and attending to my room when needed. I had no problem with my stay. The only time I kinda was a little taken back was when they asked to inspect my room to see if my support animals had damaged anything. They are well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrilyn G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Las Vegas – Midtown. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. However, it’s never our intention to disappoint you, and we are sorry for the inconvenience you experience while you were here. We hope to welcome you and your furry friend back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Aurora and Sergio were super helpful, accommodating and very nice. Area is a bit scary but felt safe in hotel and it was close to the hospital, which is why I had to stay there.The room could use some updates.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TnT B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. We use feedback such as yours to continue to improve our Hotel. We are pleased to hear that our staff was nothing but helpful to you. May your future trips bring you back to the area.

Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Don't miss what's missing from the description... No maid service, no normal suite items unless you ask for them at the front desk and haul them to your room by yourself. Noisy doors slam all day, and all night. Plugged drains. Bathroom Fan inoperable. Dogs barking in the middle of the night from inside the hotel??? Slow internet. Old TVs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samcD8683OW
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We would like to start off by apologizing that your stay was not what you were expecting. We will have our maintenance engineer go into your room and get these items repaired immediately. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for...

Hauppauge, New York
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This is a midtown location which is convenient to go east-west-north-south from. The rooms are excellent, service perfect, staff very friendly and responsible. We checked the other Extended Stay facilities in Las Vegas and found this to be best all around. The other two in Las Vegasmissed the all around check.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fmcal
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is good to know you enjoyed our convenient location and the service you received from our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Draper, Utah
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Room smelled very strongly of antiseptic or iodine. The hotel is close to a hospital but I didn't expect to have the hotel smell like one. Common areas like the stairs and grounds were dirty and had trash scattered about that was not picked up in the 4 days I stayed there. Common carpeted areas did not appear to ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyo307
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Your review recently caught our attention. Please accept our most sincerest apologies for the condition of your stay. Your review will be used to address and coach our staff on the areas we need to work on and better maintain. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you...

Poway, California
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I arrived in the lobby after a 5-hour drive from San Diego and had to use the restroom asap. But there isn't one in the lobby. So I had to go to the Denny's next door. What kind of hotel doesn't have a guest bathroom?! The breakfast is embarrassing. Powered oatmeal without milk. No fruit. Just oat bars, oatmeal, long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanmakor
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We would like to start off by apologizing that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your satisfaction. Our corporate office designed the breakfast to be something light and easy to eat on the go. We would also like to apologize that the room was not to your...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We visited Las Vegas at the end of September with the goal to visit Grand Canyon and have a general impression of Las Vegas. We were two couples from Philadelphia and chose this hotel because of a good price and a location relatively not far from everything. Despite some negative reviews, we were satisfied with this hotel. Our flight was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liketravel60
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 25 October 2016

You have to pay $10 to clean the room. You have to ask for kitchen supplies then not everything was available, such as coffee mugs, salad bowls etc. The breakfast was stingy, just coffee, tea, cream/sugar, and energy bars. No milk, no cereal, no juice. It was worse than Motel 6 or Motel 8. The room price was $90 a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelturkey2016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We would like to start off by apologizing that your stay wasn't what you were expecting. Because this is an Extended Stay hotel our policy is that we do not service rooms everyday to not inconvenience our guests. The charge for getting room serviced everyday is deducted...

Langenbruck, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The place is totally dirty, the floor, bed, walls, everything is full of holes and stains of body fluids. It is in a neighborhood with many drug addicts. I had to sign a paper that I wouldn't smoke on the room yet it smelled like a fumoir. I asked for another room and got a room that stank after something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pascal W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We would like to start off by apologizing for all of the issues you had during your stay. We will submit a work order to have the room you were in sprayed for bugs but we can assure you that all of the other rooms in the...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

One of the most basic extended stay's I have ever stayed in. Its advertised as having been recently renovated. I happen to have stayed here prior to the renovation. Not much different in my opinion. Ok for a couple of nights. Staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 222MaryB
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. We would like to apologize if you found the hotel to be less than what you expected. Unfortunately our hotel was only partially renovated and not fully renovated. Once again I would like to thank you for your time. It would be our...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
502 reviews
Siena Suites
#161 of 264 in Las Vegas
380 reviews
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#152 of 264 in Las Vegas
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern studio styled accommodations with fully equipped kitchens and separate workspace; 1.5 miles from the Strip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

Address: 3045 S Maryland Pkwy, Las Vegas, NV 89109-2202 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: $103 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Extended Stay and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Las Vegas - Midtown Hotel Las Vegas
Homestead Suites Las Vegas
Homestead Las Vegas
Homestead Studio Suites Midtown
Las Vegas Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Update. Shower needs fixed. Burn spots on counter. More towels. Fix fronts of counter top so you don't get snagged or cut on uneven surfaces. New coffee pot. Ice machine in hotel would be nice and more carts to transfer luggage to and from room.”
865tntb, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like facing the court yard entrance but have tried looking in other directions and it wasn't necessary to have the court yard view.”
fmcal, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
PascalW74, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor probably quieter. Away from elevators.”
222MaryB, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All about the same.”
marksL7017LV, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 86* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 86
PricelineUSD 86
Expedia.comUSD 86
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates