We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Show Prices
#87 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Element Las Vegas Summerlin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I recently stayed at the Element in Las Vegas and was very favourably impressed with the property. I used my SPG points and found it to be great value for the points. The hotel is sleek, the staff were friendly and other than the fact that I did not get my requested wake up call one morning and the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luvt0travelthew0rld
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are glad that you were favorably impressed with the property. There are some things that we can not control but we are happy that you thought the staffs response was receptive and that we were able to rectify the issue for you. We look forward to your next visit when you are in the area.

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Loved everything about Element ! This place doesn't even feel like a hotel, it feels more like an apartment. I definitely recommend! It's quiet and away from all the craziness that's at the strip and it's only 10-15 minutes away ! Definitely returning back if we make another roadtrip to vegas !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nathaly r
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are ecstatic that you had a nice stay. We cant wait to see you again on your next trip to Vegas.

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Overall experience is pleasant. We got a one-bedroom suite and it has hard floor in the room except for the bedroom. It's easier for the hotel to clean this type of floor and also gives the room a modern look. Unlike other pet friendly hotels with carpet flooring, there is no pet urine odor nor smell of cleaning residues. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MannyManyPenny
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are glad that you have found a new hotel when you are in town. We look forward to your next visit!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This hotel is fantastic! All the staff were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful about the area. The morning (included) breakfast had great variety and was delicious. The pool was warm and clean. The gym had new equipment and was very clean, and the rooms were VERY clean, spacious, and comfortable. We were so happy with this hotel that we would choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renee356
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

Its fantastic that you found the hotel to be so fantastic. Were glad that you liked the amenities and found the hotel to be so comfortable. We look forward to hosting you again when in the Las Vegas/Summerlin area.

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We booked last minute and arrived late (around 2330) the hotel was fully booked , the room wasn't clean, and super noisey there was a buzzing air conditioning noise and a banging nose from the flag outside. The staff wasn't accommodating or interested in our complaints. Not what you expect for 200 dollars a night

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yossy g
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We understand that you didn't seem to have a good stay with the room and surroundings being noisy. Its very unfortunate and we did address this with the hotel team so that we can improve in all the areas.

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 13 December 2016

As a meeting planner I have perhaps a more critical eye. Stayed here for 3 nights over the weekend to check out the property sort of incognito to explore for our smaller corporate retreats. See the real deal vs. the best foot forward by the hotel. I did tell the front desk person upon checking in that I would love...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Arizona_Al_W
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

Its unfortunate that you didn't have a good stay. We are dog friendly and it is posted on our web page about the cost. We hope that any other issues that you might have had were brought to the front desk attention so that we could have addressed them right away. We do try to keep our dog rooms to...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Super clean, comfortable, affordable, and everything we needed was there. Especially clean given it was pet friendly. About 15 minutes from Las Vegas strip. No restaurants in walking distance but we didn't care. Other reviews says that it was noisy near the freeway but we didn't hear anything even though we were next to the freeway and the elevator and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finny B
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

Super excited that you enjoyed the hotel to be Super clean, comfortable, affordable. We are dog friendly and we are sorry that you didn't get to go to the few restaurants that are a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We cant wait to host you again.

des moines
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times now and always look forward to it. Great upscale area of town with a park within walking distance. Great breakfast and clean and quiet rooms. Just off freeway for easy access to Red Rocks Casino or hiking. Lots of parking and workout room is above average. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank labbats
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

Were very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you liked the location of the hotel as well. We look forward to seeing you again if you are back in the Las Vegas/Summerlin area.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I just checked in at 10 PM and the front desk girl very much lacking in customer service. There was no welcome greeting. There was no acknowledgment of SPG loyalty. Conduct and appearance unprofessional. Reserved room was not available since apparently in this hotel, it is a first come first serve basis. We had an argument which should not have...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DA899
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your check in experience was not what you had hoped. We had offered to move your room the next day for the rest of your stay and offered compensation since that was declined. We are sorry that what we offered was still not enough to change your mind on the entire stay and other...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful and the staff were very pleasant. We were in town for a skating competition about 3 miles away. For our purpose it was a wonderful choice. The rooms are spacious and the environmentally friendly touches are appreciated. The full fridge, microwave and stovetop were nice. After full days at the rink, the big L-shaped couch was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizabro
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you found the hotel to be beautiful and the staff were very pleasant. we are 15-20 minutes you can go right down Flamingo and its faster than the highway. We are closer to Red Rock and Summerlin shops are a 5 minute drive. Again were happy you had a nice stay and we look forward to...

649 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (519)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (91)
Viewed
Executive Suite (107)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#59 of 264 in Las Vegas
463 reviews
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#60 of 264 in Las Vegas
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 10555 Discovery Dr., Las Vegas, NV 89118
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Price Range: $184 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Element Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Element Las Vegas Summerlin staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Element Las Vegas Summerlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had no problem with our room facing the highway. The rooms were sound proof.”
 of 5 bubbles irenevolschenk, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't let your child play with remote, keep an eye of what they are watching on tv to avoid charges!”
  • metal on door fell down and hit me
 of 5 bubbles 737sammy, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unfortunately, type of room made on reservation not honored on check-in because of "hotel's policy of first come-first serve basis"”
 of 5 bubbles DA899, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in the back! If you want to go to the strip everyday, you'll save money in gas by staying closer to the strip.”
 of 5 bubbles benandsophiesmom, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“important to ask for a room NOT on the freeway side, away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles GoldenJudy, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5