We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Horseshu Hotel and Casino

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Horseshu Hotel and Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Horseshu Hotel and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The wife and I stayed for 2 nights at the horseshoe it will be the last time!!!! The room was very dirty and smelled terrible the shower curtain was so nasty i asked one of the housekeeping staff for a new one the new one was so old it started to fall apart when I hung it up plastic of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TRA2
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

Good afternoon - thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are passing your comments along to our hotel team so we can address your concerns. In the meantime, we would love to speak with you about your experience directly. Could you please email us at socialmediacpj@ameristar.com with details about... More 

Sacramento
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed here on the way to Yellowstone, the casino was pretty deserted most of the time and actually kicked the 2 of us who were there out a few minutes earlier than the posted closing time just so they could get out early. thunderstorms had caused a few power outages so the whole day I spent in jackpot was just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank robertdT7335RA
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

Good morning - thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We value your feedback, and appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your travels. We're glad you enjoyed the pool, and we will be sure to pass your comments along to our teams. hope to se you again soon. More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Traveling with my elderly Mom, we stopped for one night at the Horseshu Hotel and Casino, Jackpot, Nevada. Our stay was excellent: Well-appointed, spacious Accessible King with comfortable bedding. Wi-Fi worked great. Room was generally clean and smelled fresh, but we did note dust in a strip along the walls - housekeeping could step up a bit there. The casino... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathyc2c
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

Good evening - thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Horseshu. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your with comfortable rooms, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Kelso, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Iam writing mainly because i went to the hotel to check in, and there was no place to check in. I made my reservation through Priceline (great rate, $59), so i never spoke with anyone about the reservation. After not finding the check in, i called the hotel number. Cactus Pete's, across the highway 93, answered. They are the check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenny S
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

Good afternoon - thank you for taking the time to review your experience and provide us with feedback about your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay and play with us, and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We are staying one night here on 16th June. We are really looking forward to it. We're doing a Harley trip B-). I've read most of the reviews, and they seem good. But you will always get some people who are never satisfied.

Helpful?
1 Thank r0ute66kicks
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

Good evening - Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

A little difficult to find but once we did...it turned out to be an incredible value. We saw the "Horseshu hotel" on Kayak.com and stopped on our way somewhere to stay there only to not find the hotel in person. After a little looking and asking around we found that it has an " Antelope Hotel" on the building and... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevea7777
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are glad you enjoyed your clean and comfortable rooms during your travels, and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Nice and very accommodating staff. I made a reservation an hour previous to arriving online, was able to get exactly what we requested ( ground floor near the door since we had our pug dog along). Very comfortable beds and pillows, nice bathroom shower in the morning with great pressure,etc.... I would highly recommend staying here. Fabulous breakfast is served... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lesa O
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

Good afternoon - thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your comfortable room and great dining options. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Emmett, Idaho
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stayed here as they have rooms that are set aside for Dogs with a $10 added fee. The hotel is older and there are some things that could be updated, but the beds seemed to be new with nice linens and very comfortable; the room was clean; big; and while the toilet and bathroom counter was low, the shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your room, and that we were able to accommodate your dog companion! We hope to see you again soon during your travels. More 

Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Arrived at 8.30 pm,needed room just for an 8 hr sleep. Checked in at cactus petes and paid for our room with cash to avoid check out in the morning. You check in and out at cactus petes across the road. It was $89 to stay at cactus petes and $59 at the Horseshu .the room was exactly as discribed,dated... More 

Helpful?
Thank skipro4720
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're glad your room was just what you were looking for during your travels, and we hope to see you again soon. More 

California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We usually stay at Cactus Petes, but room rates jumped considerably from our last visit two months ago, so decided to give the Horseshoe a try. Very dated room....very questionable entrance! Bed was ok but bedding is nothing like across the highway at Cactus Petes. No Wi-Fi! Response was sorry...here's IT number! Lots of problems... No tv programming like at... More 

Helpful?
Thank leadore
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Horseshu. We've passed your comments along to our team, and please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can do to help improve for your next visit. More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackpot hotels
0.1 km away
Cactus Petes Resort Casino
0.4 km away
Four Jacks Hotel/Casino
0.5 km away
West Star Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in northeastern Nevada, Horseshu Hotel and Casino offers gaming in a property designed as a Hollywood western movie set. The property features a 3,000 square-foot casino and a hotel with 12- rooms and suites ... more   less 

Additional Information about Horseshu Hotel and Casino

Address: 1220 Highway 93, PO Box 508, Jackpot, NV 89825-0508
Region: United States > Nevada > Jackpot
Price Range: $69 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Horseshu Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Horseshu Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshu Hotel Jackpot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Horseshu Hotel and Casino staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Superior, Montana
8 months ago
Kuna, Idaho
over a year ago
Kuna, Idaho
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Horseshu Hotel and Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the Cactus Pete's across the street. It's worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles Presc0ttAZ, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a fancier room and no pet, stay across the street at Cactus Pete's”
 of 5 bubbles pers0nalview, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra and stay at Cactus Petes unless you need a room for a pet”
 of 5 bubbles leadore, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Do you want to stay in the bargain room? Go across the street instead.”
 of 5 bubbles CaptainPuget, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“get a room near the wifi signal.”
 of 5 bubbles winofoodiethatorder, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay