We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

ElvolineUSD 109*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 157*
USD 109*
Great Deal
USD 157*
USD 157*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,129: English reviews
Bay Area, CA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a beautiful clean property in a peaceful setting. The problem is the overall service level is poor for the $29 resort fee they charge you every day. We had to get our own towels poolside ( I jumped the counter to help other guests as well). Pool side service is lacking and I had to get our own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bears70
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. While it’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed our beautiful, clean property, we do regret that you were not as impressed with the service you received during your recent stay with us. Your comments will be discussed with our staff, as we always wish to extend a warm feeling of hospitality to...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is supposedly under renovation (which it needs), but we saw no evidence of it. The reviews were not great, but the room price was very fair so we tried it. Service was mixed: either great or awful. The non-room costs added up fast, and I had sticker shock checking out. There are high resort fees and pet fees....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Marie M
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It’s wonderful to read that your recent stay at our resort exceeded your expectations and that your family enjoyed the amenities and activities we offer to our guests. As, you mentioned, our resort is currently undergoing renovations, and I’m happy to read that your stay was not affected by this project. We hope to have the chance to welcome you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I will never ever stay at the WESTIN of LAKE LAS VEGAS again! We booked a staycation for only 1 night, I am a local of the area for many years, and wanted to just relax and unwind. I booked and checked in that same day. Parking was easy but having to lug suitcases to front lobby doors there was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tessabear63
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

With many choices in the area, we appreciate you choosing our resort for your overnight staycation escape. I am truly disheartened to read that your time with us did not meet your expectations and that you were unaware of our current renovation project and the construction at our property prior to your arrival. Yours is not the experience we anticipate...

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our mid-week stop on our 2,000 mile road trip from snowy Colorado to sunny San Diego. We used expedia to book our two nights here, no issues there. The reviews looks mixed (high) and looked like a safe bet. Everything online looked great, so what the heck. When we checked in, we found out that we were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbertele
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I’m thrilled to read your family had such a great time here that you rearranged your travel plans in order to extend your stay at our resort. That is truly a sign of a wonderful visit. I’m so happy that you enjoyed all our fun amenities and activities, and that you enjoyed venturing out and exploring our local area. It...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to have a nice little staycation at the lake while the weather was nice. Arrived a little after check in time and were told our room wasn't ready but we were being upgraded. We chose to hang out by the pool and gave a cell number to get called when room was ready. Had to change into our swimsuits...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tara M
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your insights and perspective with us. It’s regrettable to hear that there was a bit of confusion with the hours of our pool and water sport rentals and we truly apologize that your overall experience was not what you had expected for your staycation. We never want our guests to endure any discomfort...

Bath, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed Sat.-Sun.-Monday (3/18-19-20/17) and were anxious to try out this new experience. The grounds and interior lay-out are gorgeous and the people we had direct contact with were super friendly and polite. The rooms, however, are pretty much like any other 'hotel' room ... you could hear people in the next room or hallway talking quite clearly, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles V
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our accounting team does not have direct access to payments for reservations booked through a third party and we apologize for any billing errors that may have appeared on your account. Our resort is currently in the process of making renovations throughout our property, and we hope to have the chance to...

Inland Empire, CA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on Saturday March 25 as a stop over before heading to the Hoover Dam. The grounds are spectacular and worth the visit. Friendly and helpful staff. We had a standard double room. The room was nice but older. The beds were clean but the room itself needed a scrubbing. What looked like (I hope) soda stains on the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tch4Fun
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It’s wonderful that your family enjoyed a quick stay at our resort while passing through our area. I’m delighted that had a good time at our pools and were pleased with the dining options available to our guests. We’re in the middle of a renovation at our property, however, cleanliness is always important to us and I will be sharing...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

I had a short 9 hour stay here. The king room I booked was not available as the hotel seemed pretty full and I was checking in after midnight. The resort does seem pretty but the room I was getting very dated although clean. The staff did not seem at all apologetic for not giving me my bed choice. And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomaskI8455IN
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret that a king room was not available at the time of your visit and hope that this was not much of an inconvenience for you. We’re now in the process of making renovations and upgrades throughout our property that will bring a fresh, new look to our resort. We hope that you...

Reviewed 23 March 2017

This is a lovely hotel, especially if you plan to spend time outside. My husband, teenage son and I stayed here for three nights. The outdoor amenities are fantastic. Two beautiful pools. The kid's pool has a great slide. Both pools are staffed with lifeguards. There is a small sand beach for those who want to build sand castles. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It’s so great to read that your family enjoyed your three-night getaway to our resort. I’m thrilled that you especially liked relaxing by our pools and spending time enjoying our outdoor activities. I’m sorry that you had some difficulty connecting to the internet. We have been discussing this issue with our service provider and hope to have a more stable...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I was in attendance for a conference, and the hotel worked very hard to ensure that the needs of the conference were met. No problems there. The guest rooms, at least in my case (junior suite), are in need of some refreshing and upgrades. Furnishings are a bit tired and in need of some care, and I gather the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VevayTraveller
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Our staff was delighted to welcome you and I’m happy to read that your conference was a success, in part to the great service provided by our event planning team. We are aware that our property had begun to show its age, and that is why we are now in the midst of a renovation. Our updates will be bringing...

1,162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (831)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (255)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (286)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Superior Room (Pre-Renovations) (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
15,479 reviews
M Resort Spa Casino
#1 of 25 in Henderson
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Montelago Blvd, Henderson, NV 89011
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Price Range: $158 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#16 Business Hotel in Henderson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lake or pool view rooms”
Sarahcparkinson, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try not to stay at this hotel during winter time”
violethome331, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find out where you are staying (Cabana or main building) and what construction is currently underway.”
tbertele, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you specify you do Not want to placed in a unit over-looking the parking lot.”
882charlesv, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for either a pool or lake view”
143julier, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
USD 109* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 157
Booking.comUSD 157
Westin.comUSD 157
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates