We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,126: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

When you walk in the lobby it seems very nice. Once you enter the room not so much. The carpet is stained. The chair is torn and has graffiti on it. Also, it looks like they don't vacuum, based on what stuck to my foam roller. Table is filthy. Sheets are rough. Shower handle is half broken. Not coming here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George V
Windsor, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breathing taking doesn't even describe this place, I could have lived here. We stayed 6 nights and 7 days. Our 2 queen beds, on the 4th floor faced the lake. We watched the sunrise come up everyday due to the time change for us, we arrived at buffet breakfast at 6:30am and barely stayed in the resort during the day....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Picture_Perch
About Hotel's Favourite Review
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I’m thrilled that you found a bit of paradise here at our resort, away from the usual party scene of Las Vegas. It’s wonderful to read that you were truly pleased with all we have to offer, including our beautiful grounds, fun amenities and activities, delicious dining options and most of all our accommodating and friendly staff. We look forward...

Fremont, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First, I want to Thank Front desk Supervisor Michael Escobedo & Guest relation guy Matthew for making my stay with the Westin Lake Las Vegas very memorable! I called ahead of time with a problem (lost I.D. card), before I even landed in Henderson. But like a true champ Micheal E. help make my check in smooth & hassle free!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helene H
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of you time to share your lovely review with us. I’m thrilled that your family had a wonderful time at our resort and that our team went above and beyond to ensure your time here was enjoyable. I’ll be sure to pass you appreciation along to Michael and Matt for their exceptional customer service....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel grounds are stunning. The hotel is on Lake Las Vegas so guests can hang out in one of the two pools or at the man made beach which is really cool. The plumbing in the hotel is seriously off. Throughout the entire stay, while in the room, I constantly heard the plumbing gurgling. At times water came up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicagoandrew2017
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. While I’m happy that you were impressed with our beautiful property, pools and beach area surrounding the lake, it is disappointing to read that your entire stay did not meet your expectations. Please contact us directly to discuss the package that was delivered to our property, as we will need more information...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ended up staying here due to our flight being cancelled for three days (thanks delta). The resort is spectacular with amazing gardens and views. My four year old had an amazing time riding the water slide and playing mini golf. The pools are very well taken care of. Some have complained that the rooms are outdated however the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank staci s
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I’m delighted to read that although your time with us was unexpected, your family enjoyed a fun time at our resort and was pleased with all we have to offer, including our clean pools, on-site dining options and beautiful grounds. We are currently in the process of renovations at our property and would love to have the chance to welcome...

San Francisco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If I had paid full price I would have given a one-point review. But I paid about 1/3 full price. Nice pools. Attractive property. Plenty of free self parking. Convenient to Hoover Dam and Lake Mead. Room was stuffy, even with the A/C on. Sleep was terrible. No mini-mart services after 10pm, and you're at the end of a long,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 7,268
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Our goal is provide an excellent experience for all our guests and we regret you were not fully satisfied with your stay. Although you enjoyed our pools and convenient location, it is disappointing to learn not everything was up to par. Your comments have been noted and will be shared with our team. It is our hope you will give...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort offers some activities such as kayaking, sanded beach, and a few more activities which I thought were wonderful. Rooms were out dated with non Westin Style accommodations. I guess, Westin did not bother to make renovations when they took over. Carpet in the room was old and dingy with folly smell in the room. Outside patios next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn Y
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Our amenities and activities are some of the highlights of our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed them as well. Our goal is to provide an inviting and comfortable ambiance to provide the ideal home away from home for our guests, and we deeply regret to learn we didn't quite live up to your expectations. We hope you’ll allow...

Bay Area, CA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a beautiful clean property in a peaceful setting. The problem is the overall service level is poor for the $29 resort fee they charge you every day. We had to get our own towels poolside ( I jumped the counter to help other guests as well). Pool side service is lacking and I had to get our own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bears70
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. While it’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed our beautiful, clean property, we do regret that you were not as impressed with the service you received during your recent stay with us. Your comments will be discussed with our staff, as we always wish to extend a warm feeling of hospitality to...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is supposedly under renovation (which it needs), but we saw no evidence of it. The reviews were not great, but the room price was very fair so we tried it. Service was mixed: either great or awful. The non-room costs added up fast, and I had sticker shock checking out. There are high resort fees and pet fees....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Marie M
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It’s wonderful to read that your recent stay at our resort exceeded your expectations and that your family enjoyed the amenities and activities we offer to our guests. As, you mentioned, our resort is currently undergoing renovations, and I’m happy to read that your stay was not affected by this project. We hope to have the chance to welcome you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I will never ever stay at the WESTIN of LAKE LAS VEGAS again! We booked a staycation for only 1 night, I am a local of the area for many years, and wanted to just relax and unwind. I booked and checked in that same day. Parking was easy but having to lug suitcases to front lobby doors there was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tessabear63
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

With many choices in the area, we appreciate you choosing our resort for your overnight staycation escape. I am truly disheartened to read that your time with us did not meet your expectations and that you were unaware of our current renovation project and the construction at our property prior to your arrival. Yours is not the experience we anticipate...

1,160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (829)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (255)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (284)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Superior Room (Pre-Renovations) (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
15,470 reviews
M Resort Spa Casino
#1 of 25 in Henderson
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Montelago Blvd, Henderson, NV 89011
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Price Range: $158 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Starwood, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#15 Business Hotel in Henderson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find out where you are staying (Cabana or main building) and what construction is currently underway.”
tbertele, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you specify you do Not want to placed in a unit over-looking the parking lot.”
882charlesv, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for either a pool or lake view”
143julier, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake view rooms offer a lovely view; not sure about those with a "resort" view -- I suspect it may mean the view of a parking lot.”
VevayTraveller, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room facing the pool or lake”
krak10, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5