We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I found the Best Western Fernley Inn to be well-maintained, clean, and comfortable. It suited my needs perfectly for a quick, 1 night stopover stay. It appears to be an older hotel, and there isn't an elevator, but the price is very fair. Overall, it's a nice, safe choice for traveler's on a budget. There is ample parking, the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inquisitive_Wayfarer
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear bcmitchell35: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I am glad to hear you found the hotel well-maintained, clean and comfortable. The staff does work hard to keep it that way. So thank you for the acknowledgement. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you pass through...

Reviewed 26 June 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful. The building looked good and well is maintained. the location is easy to find. The room was clean and well maintained.It has a large breakfast bar but the best part of it was the waffle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnvN6881QW
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear JohnvN6881QW: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that every thing was satisfactory. I am glad to hear your liked the breakfast. Again, thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager

Idaho
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We had reserved a King room, pet friendly. When we arrived there was one harried desk clerk and lots of people needing attention. She found our reservation and gave me our keys. My husband was in process of getting luggage when I opened the door and found it was double queen room that had not been cleaned or made up....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia H
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cecilia H: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Just to let you know we do not have any pet friendly rooms with a king sized bed. All of our pet friendly room have two queen beds in them and are located on the ground floor...

Brooklyn, Iowa
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The Fernley Inn is situated in a good location: 1-About 50 miles up to the old gold rush town of Virginia City including the route will take you up the 6-mile canyon road which was important to the gold mines & 2-the Inn is located across the road to a new Walmart.& 3-many quick serve eating places close by. &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald A
Lisa k, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ronald A, First I want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about your stay. We really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. I hope that, if you pass through in the future, we will get to accommodate you again. There is lots to see around Fernley!...

St. Paul, MN
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped here to sleep while driving cross country. Rooms clean, friendly staff. Restaurants, Walmart, Starbucks, Wells Fargo all nearby. Did not stay for breakfast. Only disappointment was for our kids when they found out the pool was closed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aashleyj
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ashleyj: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is advertised that the pool/spa are seasonal. I do apologize that your children were disappointed. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager

Fernley, NV, United States
Reviewed 31 May 2016

horrible nights sleep due to bed and pillows. small breakfast room. staff was wonderful and very friendly. Dog area could have used a really good cleaning but that is due to lazy dog owners not picking up after their dogs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie P
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie P: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I'm sorry you did not like our beds and pillows. We get alot of compliments of those two items so I am not sure what the problem was with them. I apologize that the pet area was not clean. This will be taken care...

Eugene, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The refrigerator did not work. The front desk told me that they could not give us another one as that would leave the next person checking in without a refrigerator. She sent the maintenance person to check it out. He agreed it did not work so he went to the next room and exchanged refrigerators. When we tried to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear DonnaT: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I am sorry to hear that your refrigerator was not working but I am glad that maintenance fixed it for you. Our water is turned on by pulling out on the handle and a lot of people can't figure that out. We are in the...

medford, United States
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Good room and very clean. Great refrigerator with room to freeze a few items. A little noisy since we were under the stairs and next to ice machine. Breakfast was very good with lots of options. A little less expense compared to nearby Best Westerns and easier to get into because more people go to the other cities around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen S: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. Thank you for your kind words. We hope that you will choose us again the next time you are traveling through the Fernley area. We hope your travels were safe and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager

West Valley City, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2016

These people really care about the guests. The room was immaculate, the food service delectable and hot. Management was extremely helpful in assisting me with a reservations mix-up. I totally recommend this establishment to all travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Larry M: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and also your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had safe travels and look forward to seeing you the next time you travel through the Fernley area. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager

Bandon, Oregon
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We stopped at this place road weary and tired and were glad to find smiling helpful staff. We were traveling with a cat so we were pleasantly surprised to find the room clean and not smelling of dogs. The breakfast was good, biscuits and gravy, bacon, eggs as well as an array of continental items. There was also plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tracy G: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room. I am delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope that you had a safe trip. We look forward to you staying again the next time you...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernley
4.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Fernley
184 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Fernley
Super 8 Fernley
#3 of 4 in Fernley
219 reviews
39.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Fallon Inn & Suites
39.0 km away
Comfort Inn Near Fallon Naval Air Station
39.9 km away
Super 8 Fallon
Super 8 Fallon
#5 of 9 in Fallon
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located off interstate 80 on exit 48. We are directly across the street from the Walmart. Our convenient location has several restaurants and a casino within walking distance. Our friendly staff look forward to hosting you and your family while you are in the Fernley area. We have 66 clean and comfortable rooms. We also have a great swimming pool (seasonal May through September). Bring the kids and let them enjoy themselves. We also are a pet friendly hotel with specific pet friendly rooms. We also offer a wonderful breakfast to get you started in the morning. It offers eggs, sausage or bacon, make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy plus many other items. We look forward to seeing you soon!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Address: 1405 Newlands Dr E, Fernley, NV 89408-8907
Region: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Price Range: $99 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernley Hotel Fernley
Fernley Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Etna, Wyoming, United States
over a year ago
Arp
5 months ago
Park City, Utah
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator to second floor”
 of 5 bubbles amythann, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Face away from the sun.”
 of 5 bubbles JohntheSkierGolfer, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is NOT a place to choose in the summer, or if you want to be treated professionally.”
 of 5 bubbles 264kims, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay on back side in shade”
 of 5 bubbles BoiseID999, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles cruisincal, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay