We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Pinehurst, Texas
Level Contributor
241 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I got in late but had reserved my room. It's not the first time I stayed here but it had been back when it was a Comfort Inn. The host was OK (he has since departed) and while he did get me to my room, it wasn't he best meet-n-greet I've had. The room was clean and the bed linens... More 

Helpful?
Thank TOM A
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice clean room. Very friendly and helpful desk clerk. his hotel is close to the interstate 80 and has easy access in and out. There are some franchise type restaurants close by for the quick and easy eats.

Helpful?
Thank Rickutah
Alexander City, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the cleanest and nicest hotel along the interstate in Nebraska and just shy of the Wyoming border. It is also a great price! . I travel a lot and don't find this kind of comfort, cleanliness and efficiency very often. [Cannot say enough nice things about this hotel.] There are a lot of good restaurants nearby and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lisa, This is wonderful! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you had such a great stay with us! We work very hard to ensure that we are providing our guests with a clean, comfortable room at a fair price while they are away from home. Your kind words will serve to encourage... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at other hotels in Sidney in the past but this time I had a pet with me so I chose Quality Inn because they would accommodate my dog. It was a very nice room, reasonable price, and very helpful staff. I will probably stay there again even if I'm not traveling with my dog. They charged a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cameon J
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Wonderful! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We are thrilled to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your furry friend during your visit. We work very hard to ensure that each guest is welcomed with a friendly smile, clean, comfortable room, and offer any help we can provide to... More 

Protem, Missouri
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy to find at the Cabelas exit # 59 off I-80. Check in was fast with a pleasant employee at the desk. I was on a hunting trip, party of three, and we a got a room with 2 beds and a rollaway for $120. The room TV was on the blink with a distorted picture but we did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank rward307
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did for your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to see that you had issues with your TV, and wish we would have had the opportunity to reconcile this situation for you. However, I am very happy to see that you found our accommodations clean... More 

John Day
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Good price @ &$100 king bed / 2 people. Efficient check-in. Clean welcoming lobby and dinning area. Some cosmetic repairs could be made in stair entryway. It wasn't hot outside but an air conditioner was on in the entry way but it may have been working in reverse because the entry way was warm enough to make us wonder if... More 

Helpful?
Thank birdingbuddy
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Delightful! We are so excited to hear that you had a great stay with us! We love to hear positive feedback from our guests and your feedback plays a crucial role in knowing that we are able to provide guests with a great experience while they are staying with us. We do have a remodel which will be taking place... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and quiet, older so some upgrades would be nice.... Bathroom walls are damaged, not an issue, but gives a rundown appearance. A lot of the window screens along the section we were in had holes and there was a staff member going around with a fly swatter which is a turnoff too. Bed and pillows great, comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikkitango
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that we do have a remodel scheduled very soon. Hopefully this will take care of many of the issues you mentioned. Along with our maintenance staff we have worked in the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Place was clean and plain we had an odd shaped room with a small desk 3 tables and 6 chairs in it and no room to move around. The issue with this place is the price. At check in the rate was $179 but we got a $10 discount for being Choice members, After taxes, I know they don't control... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley B
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. It sounds like you had one of our King size bedrooms on our second floor. We have examined the issue with the abundance of furniture and it... More 

Chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Not much to it. The location is good, just a minute from I-80. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff very welcoming. No frills, decent price. I'd chose this hotel again. Breakfast was just OK and basically what you get anyplace they offer a free breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank FNS1563
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Wonderful! Thank you so much for you kind words, they are very appreciated by our entire staff! We work very hard to ensure that our guests are met with a friendly greeting and a clean and comfortable room during their stay. We are also working toward bringing more variety into our breakfast to feature more of the choices that our... More 

Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

It had been years not returning to Sidney, however, I was glad to come back and know they good service, clean and comfortable, is provided here. It would all had been great had I been offer a bit better rate. Nevertheless, I thank the staff and thanks for the breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Arturo C
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Arturo, Wonderful! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to have a gracious guest such as yourself. We work very hard to provide each guest with great service and a comfortable room upon check in and I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. Because... More 

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
0.6 km away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#5 of 14 in Sidney
213 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sidney Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 14 in Sidney
301 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sidney
4.4 km away
Sidney Motor Lodge
Sidney Motor Lodge
#9 of 14 in Sidney
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 730 E. Jennifer Ln., Sidney, NE 69162 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Price Range: $82 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sidney
Sidney Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a room at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 729kimberleyb, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get one that has been remodeled recently!”
 of 5 bubbles bmk67, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles robertsH51BB, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“check a couple rooms to be sure the mattress is comfortable and check your Wi-Fi signal before settling in to the room you find.”
 of 5 bubbles 92accord, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“my room was on the ground floor and was easily accessible”
 of 5 bubbles stuart6630, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay