We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sidney Motor Lodge

    2031 Illinois St, Sidney, NE 69162-1436
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good45%
    • Average25%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible12%
    5 Jul 2017
    “They canceled a confirmed reservation from Expedia after about 5 months.”
    10 May 2017
    “You get what you pay for”
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Breakfast included
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sidney Motor Lodge
    Deals (6)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
      Quality Inn
      117 reviews
      #9 of 13 hotels in Sidney
       
      El Palomino Motel
      2 reviews
      #10 of 13 hotels in Sidney
       
      Hampton Inn Sidney
      341 reviews
      #1 of 13 hotels in Sidney
       
      Quality Inn
      603 reviews
      #3 of 9 hotels in Ogallala
       
      Write a Review
      Reviews (16)
      Traveller rating
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      Language

      1 - 5 of 16 reviews

      Reviewed 5 July 2017

      Knowing the dates around the solar eclipse would be a busy time, I made a reservations at this property through Expedia. I made the reservation almost 5 months ago. Last week I got a note and confirmed with Expedia that the property had overbooked and...More

      Thank reb-boulder
      Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

      Booked this room on TripAdvisor because it had good reviews and is pet friendly. I booked it online. $55 total. When I arrived, they had no idea I had booked online. The wallpaper is falling off the walls. The shower is sketchy. Going to skip...More

      1  Thank Nicole A
      Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

      This was a normal room you would find for the price. It was clean and had all the usual amenities. The only reason I don't think it gets 5 stars is because the unit we were in didn't have individual air conditioning. It was set...More

      2  Thank cniels12
      Response from SMLmgmt, General Manager at Sidney Motor LodgeResponded 3 September 2016

      Appreciate your conscious review. That building is a bit difficult to manage temperature, typically it is set to 70* for the entire building with a 12" desk fan in each room for additional comfort. Please mention this review next time you stop in to see...More

      Reviewed 8 August 2016

      Very nice for the price. Friendly staff, super clean, easy to get to, and comfy. If I had to pick flyspecks out of the pepper, it would be the central air conditioning. If you don't like the temperature that the staff pics, that's just too...More

      2  Thank Jim W
      Response from SMLmgmt, General Manager at Sidney Motor LodgeResponded 3 September 2016

      Greetings and thanks for the attentive review. That building is a bit difficult on temperature...but it's great on the budget :) Please mention this review on your next visit and we'll make it right with you.

      Reviewed 26 July 2016

      Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The owners were friendly and always available. Great value for the price. It is not a chain, and to me that is a plus. And, it is American owned and operated!

      1  Thank hendersonrose
      Response from SMLmgmt, General Manager at Sidney Motor LodgeResponded 3 September 2016

      Goodness thank you for your kindness. Being American Owned is one of the ways we are determined to set ourselves apart, as well as offering special discounts to past and present military service members. God Bless America!

      Quality Inn
      117 reviews
      #9 of 13 hotels in Sidney
       
      El Palomino Motel
      2 reviews
      #10 of 13 hotels in Sidney
       
      Hampton Inn Sidney
      341 reviews
      #1 of 13 hotels in Sidney
       
      Quality Inn
      603 reviews
      #3 of 9 hotels in Ogallala
       
      About
      Amenities
      • Top amenities
      • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
      • Hotel Amenities
      • Laundry Service
      • Room amenities
      • Air Conditioning
      • Microwave
      • Refrigerator in room
      Details
      • Price range
      • USD 67 - USD 344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
      • Hotel class
      • Room types
      • Smoking rooms available ,
      • Kitchenette ,
      • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
      • Family Rooms
      • Number of rooms
      • 16
      • Reservation Options
      • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sidney Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
      • Location
      • United States >
      • Nebraska >
      • Sidney
      Add Photo Photos
      Traveller (10)
      Hotel & Grounds (15)
      Nearby
      El Palomino Motel
      2 reviews
      .25 km away
       
      Quality Inn
      603 reviews
      106.76 km away
       
      Quality Inn
      117 reviews
      4.33 km away
       
      Hampton Inn Sidney
      341 reviews
      4.61 km away
       
      Nearby Restaurants
      Della's Cafe
      41 reviews
      1.05 km away
      Dude's
      112 reviews
      .13 km away
      Sam and Louies Pizza
      33 reviews
      1.07 km away
      Grandma Jo's
      29 reviews
      .93 km away
      Nearby Attractions
      Fort Sidney Museum
      21 reviews
      1.48 km away
      Courthouse and Jail Rocks
      29 reviews
      51.49 km away
      Panorama Point
      11 reviews
      58.28 km away
      Overland Trail Museum
      52 reviews
      60.75 km away
      Ask a question
      Questions & Answers
      Cheryl S
      9 June 2017|
      Answer
      Response from SMLmgmt | Property representative |
      Greetings. This is the Sidney Motor Lodge manager again. I had just responded to a message without reading all of the messages first. - Thank you for your kind response. - I apologize for my defensive tone in my... More
      1
      Vote
      Cheryl S
      We reserved a room several months ago, reserved with a cc and had a conformation number for August 20, 2017 (for the solar eclipse). At the time we reserved, clearly whomever we spoke to wasn't aware of the event as he asked us what was going on, why so many were reserving for then. We called last night to verify our reservation and lo and behold, no reservation! We got some babbling run around about computers and double booking and the owner/ manager basically telling us why we wouldn't want to stay there ("we're just a small place downtown and we don't have many amenities"). Then we're told we'd be called back the next morning, which of course we weren't. The question I have is, are you willing to admit that you canceled our reservation so you could raise the rate and rent it to someone else?
      8 June 2017|
      Answer
      Response from SMLmgmt | Property representative |
      Greetings. I am the manager here at Sidney Motor Lodge. I apologize for not getting you called back the next morning. I did however call back in the afternoon of the same day in which I left a message. I told you the exact... More
      1
      Vote
      Room Tips
      "Choose a different property"
      Read review
      "Find another place to eat other than the steak house across the road."
      Read review
      Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
      Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing