We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotels.comUSD 103*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 103*
USD 103*
USD 103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 260: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel looks fantastic from the view out front but the rooms are in serious need of updating. The room was terrible, stains on the carpet, the pop corn ceiling was cracking at the drywall and the sheets had stains on them and caused me to wonder if they had been changed. The staff bragged about how they have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Management response:

I am sorry that you did not care for the accommodations in your guest room. Our ownership group is planning some property upgrades and renovations in the near future and I fully expect these projects to have a major impact on the items you mentioned. I can assure you that the sheets in your room had been changed as there...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a nice hotel! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, room was clean and the building is beautiful. Pool, hot tub, exercise room... free rill away bed. Amazing breakfast! We couldn't have been more pleased that we found this gem and will definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy O
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and our facilities and I am happy that you noticed. We will be looking forward to the next time that you will be staying with us. Happy Trails & Safe Travels! Austin Priest Executive Sales Manager Quality Inn &...

TX
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well located, well-kept from what appears to be a complete refurbishment in the not too distant past. The only indication of its age is the small size of the bathroom. Great hot breakfast. The only real issue was the wifi was so slow as to be practically unusable - and this in a convention hotel with nothing going on? I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg126
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review! We are very proud of our facility and we do our very best to take care of it the best we can. We will be making some major improvements to our guest rooms in the near future so I hope you will be coming back again to see all of our progress! Thank you!...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was plenty big but located on a court near the pool/spa where people were still partying as late a 11 PM. We had been told the court would be quiet by 10. We called the desk to complain. The said they were sorry and did nothing.Internet was in and out all evening; front desk staff reset it, which accomplished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
Management response:

I am sorry that there were other guests in the courtyard who were being loud during your stay. Our front desk agent did indeed go to the courtyard area to speak with the noise makers and did not find anyone to be partying and being loud. I will speak with our housekeeping manager about something being left in your room,...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We actually booked via the app at another Choice Hotel in town a Comfort Inn but when we arrived they were doing some remodeling, had no elevator, which with my knees I do prefer, and no more 1st floor rooms. The young lady at the desk was very nice and very helpful and suggested we try the Quality Inn. SO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Management response:

Thank you very much for your kind and fair review of our hotel! I am glad that you ended up staying here at the Quality Inn & Suites in North Platte. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your two room suite, we take a lot of pride in our rooms and our beautiful hotel. I will speak with...

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great, hot buffet breakfast and the room was very nice. Fortunately, we had two beds, because the one was broken. Found it conveniently located, clean and quiet even though it was an "outside" room. Hot, full buffet breakfast was great! We'd stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LM80634
Management response:

I am so glad that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast buffet! Our on-site restaurant, The Canteen Bar & Grille, prepares our breakfast fresh each and everyday. I will pass on your comments about the broken bed in your room to our maintenance manager so that he can repair it right away. Happy trails & Safe Travels! Austin Priest Executive...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

The desk clerk was cheerful and pleasant. Our room was clean and comfortable and quiet. The hot breakfast was delicious and filling. There were a few restaurants near by. We recommend this hotel. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livinglifeover50
Management response:

Thank you very much for your kind review! We will be looking forward to the next time you will be our guest so that we can provide you with another amazing experience. Happy Trails & Safe Travels! Austin Priest Executive Sales Manager Quality Inn & Suites/Sandhills Convention Center North Platte, Nebraska Direct Line-308.535.6166

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Our room was clean and the staff friendly. However, the bathroom tile floor was extremely slippery so be careful. About half the rooms open directly to the parking lot instead of a hallway which could be a problem for some people. The complimentary breakfast was not very good. The pancakes and eggs were cold and all the breads and cereals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is extremely valuable to us so that we can all work to provide the best possible experience to our guests. I am sorry that you found the tile in the bathroom to be slippery, our housekeepers are very diligent about scrubbing the bathroom floors and that can sometimes...

Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Room was not bad for the price. Hotel is a little out-dated, but, it is clean. Has a nice pool area. Breakfast was not so great, but I never expect much from the free breakfast buffet's. Hotel is a short drive to various restaurants, gas stations, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajp0928
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I am sorry that you felt our facility was a little outdated, however our ownership group is planning some major renovations in the near future! I hope that you will be our guest again so that we can provide you with a comfortable and positive experience! Happy...

Norton, Kansas
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Nice big suite. Very clean. Check in was slow. Chlorine level so high in the pool area made my eyes water. Hot tub only lukewarm. Full breakfast was average, no yogurt! Breakfast staff was really great. Every time the person in the room next to us used any water we heard it. If it was the shower we couldnt hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliffmagie
Management response:

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your two room suite! I will speak with our maintenance manager about the "noisy water pipes" in your room, that issue has never been brought to my attention and I will be sure to address it as soon as possible. I will also speak with our kitchen manager regarding the items...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
235 reviews
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
0.6 km away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#11 of 18 in North Platte
206 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus North Platte Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2102 S Jeffers St, North Platte, NE 69101-9694
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Price Range: $111 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel North Platte
Quality Inn North Platte
North Platte Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in a handicap room.”
J9038TVmichaelr, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“far from the pool and adjacent court”
433ronk, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Easy access off I-80.”
LM80634, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our bathroom tile floor was very slippery. Be careful!”
359ruthb, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get an inside hallway room, you will hardly hear the highway”
ndbennett12, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 103* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 103
TravelocityUSD 103
Orbitz.comUSD 103
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates