We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lied Lodge & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 315: English reviews
Nebraska
Reviewed 4 February 2015

I have stayed at the Lied Lodge at least once a year for the last 15 years. Sometimes it was three times a year. This property has continued to provide excellent service, great food and beautiful surroundings. I have mostly been there when hosting groups for conferences. But I have also been here with my wife for a relaxing weekend....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TJR310
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We love hearing from our guests who have been staying with us for many years. We appreciate that you choose us as your destination both for business and leisure. It is so good to hear that you have had wonderful service experiences. We look forward to continuing service excellence to you in the future....

Valparaiso, NE
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I spent two nights here and must say that even though they were in the middle of remodeling, my stay was top notch! I missed hanging out in the main lobby nook where the fire place is because they had it blocked off, but I did spend a morning reading in the lobby and it was delightful. The wooden pillars...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harriet G
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are trying our best to keep our guests as comfortable a possible during the renewal process. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us during your stay. We are starting to see the progress being made and could not be more excited. We hope to see you back soon to...

Grand Island, Nebraska
Reviewed 16 January 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Lied Lodge for our first anniversary. We had never stayed there before. What a wonderful surprise it was to stay. The lodge is beautiful. We had an upper-level room with a window. The service was second to none, from check-in to the hostess. Each staff member was accommodating and personable. We never heard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet C
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! Thank you so much for choosing us for your celebration. We strive for service excellence. It is so good to hear that you received service that lives up to our goals and values. We are going through a complete renovation of the lodge. We hope that you came back to enjoy all of the new features. Thank you...

Austin
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Our son had a job interview in Nebraska City, and we accompanied him on the long trek from Texas to Nebraska. I found the Lied Lodge online and we were excited and surprised to find a large lodge and conference center in a small town. We were just delighted with every aspect of the Lied Lodge. The lobby was so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Netsoy
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful amenities we have here at the lodge. We always do our best to accommodate for our guest’s needs. It is so good to hear that we were able to have you...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 January 2015

My hubby & I wanted a quiet and relaxing place to get away for a couple of days to celebrate our anniversary. We found the perfect spot! It was cold, snowing & windy outside, but inside it was cozy and inviting. The fireplace in the lobby was a warm place to sit & unwind. The pool, jacuzzi & kiddie pools...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R1984L
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to have been a part of your anniversary celebration. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many favorites here at the lodge. We hope that you do come back to see us! Thank you again!

Reviewed 16 December 2014

Words cannot describe the experience we had at Lied Lodge and Conference Center on 12-13-14. We booked our daughter's wedding there 2 years in advance. I was hoping I had all aspects covered for this special event. Well let me tell you what I didn't think of our Wedding Planner, Patty Pierce did. I had no idea how much work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill T
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are honored that your daughter and son-in-law chose us for their special day. We have shared your comments with the staff mentioned and management. Service excellence is one of our core values. We are so delighted to see that was extended to you and your guests staying with us. We cannot...

Bennington, Nebraska
Reviewed 12 December 2014

This is a wonderful place in the middle of a park, near the small town of Nebraska City. No city or traffic noise, but also not much around if you're used to the big city. We had a company session here for 2 days and it couldn't be much better. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. Up to date...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John_in_BenningtonNE
LiedLodgeMgr, Public Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you come back to enjoy the pool. We are so sorry to hear about the inconvenience in the lounge. We have passed your comments on to management. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about...

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 18 November 2014

My husband and I absolutely love this place. It is so relaxing and stress free. You make reservations for your meals so that is stress free, just go at your time, you get a table right away! Food is good and their house wines are fabulous. I have no idea why people didn't like this place. We come from Bellevue...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lori D
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy the lodge and visit often. We look forward to seeing you next time! Thank you again!

Caledonia
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Our daughter got married here last summer. It was a beautiful location and the wedding was perfect, except for the event planner "up selling" over and beyond what we had agreed to pay. Then the Staff cut the wrong cake and served it. Lied lodge could not provide tables and chairs...so we had to rent our own in town. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debeatle
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We strive for service excellence throughout the entire lodge. We regret to hear that you did not receive that experience during your stay with us. Your comments are heard and we hope that you will give us another chance to prove that you are a valued guest. Thank you again.

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 November 2014

Sorry to hear of poor experiences by others. We stayed here for business in mid-NOV and it was fabulous. WAY more than I ever expected in Nebr City. But there were only adults here and not very many also. I'll let pics speak for themselves. I thought was in a mountain ski lodge instead of Nebr City. Large room w/...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vgroten
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It sounds like you enjoyed your room and the beautiful grounds we have here in Nebraska City. We hope that you come back to visit soon! Thank you again.

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 2 in Nebraska City
235 reviews
7.9 km away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
218 reviews
7.8 km away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
22 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 2700 Sylvan Rd, Nebraska City, NE 68410-3381
Region: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Price Range: $169 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lied Lodge & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
8 months ago
Hills, Iowa
9 months ago
Olathe, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was perfect, we were on the second floor. There are multiple elevators. There is no traffic noise in that area.”
juergenheck, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th floor appears to be quieter.”
crc763, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on the 3rd floor to avoid elevators wait times and stairs”
mfcMinneapolis, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good option for hotel but for a great view for greenery, don't stay during winter.”
286royn, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Patio rooms are the best for view, pool use, and access to the walking paths.”
Nebraska2go, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5