We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Hotwire.comUSD 109*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 148*
USD 109*
Great Deal
USD 148*
USD 148*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 315: English reviews
Start your review of Lied Lodge & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we first saw this place, we thought either it is really not that good inside, or we can't afford it. Neither of it was true. The hotel rooms were very comfortable and extremely well maintained. Our room had everything you could want, and it was impeccably clean. It had all the modern fixtures, like granite countertops and upscale faucets,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juergenheck
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

juergenheck, Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed not only your guest room but our lobby as well. We love to hear comments like these. We hope that you stop in again sometime soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay here! The friendly, accommodating staff, the great food, the amazing pool and hot tub, and the awesome rooms with a cozy lodge feel and vaulted ceilings. Our window looked out at the mansion and tree adventure- also a must see and do! My daughter actually commented how awesome it would to get married...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawna M
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Shawna, Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a chance to go to the Tree Adventure and Arbor Lodge! We hope that you will be back again soon, maybe for a wedding....which I can assure you very beautiful.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was there for a conference. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Food was excellent. Anything we asked for was quickly provided. Great location for a conference! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Lovely areas for walking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Sue, We are so pleased to hear your conference went wonderfully. We hope that you will be back again, not only for work, but for play too. If you haven't already, I would suggest you check out Arbor Lodge. There is so much history there, it's amazing. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wanted to visit for years. We were off season so it wasn't busy. The renovation is well done, however the rooms are a little small by today's standards. Restaurant was lovely but food not exceptional. Interesting place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Gary, Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy that you were able to visit after wanting to for some time. We hope that you were able to find some time to check out our Tree Adventure while you were here. It's a great area for walking and enjoying nature. Please visit again soon, we would love...

Bellevue, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great staff at the front desk greeted us as soon as we walked in for a one night get away. The lobby is inviting with fire place and nice chairs for quiet conversation. the room was clean with a great view of the grounds and Arbor Manor. Pool area was well kept and clean. warm pool and nice sized hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crc763
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

crc, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your get away night. We hope that you were able to relax and enjoy some peace while you were here. Please stop in again sometime soon. Thank you.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The lodge is very nice and the rural location make is a bit charming but the staff UGH. It was a very warm evening and many of us wanted to sit outside and talk after a days meetings and asking for chairs was like asking to move a mountain and ultimately they refused. We did borrow a couple from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfcMinneapolis
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

mfcminneapolis, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. Due to our unpredictable winter seasons, we generally wait until Spring to place chairs and tables on our Sunset Terrace. That being said, I would like to apologize for any miscommunication between our staff and your meeting group. Being an independently owned...

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

I first stayed at Lied Lodge 15-20 yrs ago on business. I always remembered it as a very enjoyable place to have our business meeting. I just went with my wife to celebrate our wedding anniversary. They were very easy to work with during the booking process, and happily accommodated several changes as our plans evolved. We booked the anniversary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay Y
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Jay, Happy Anniversary! We hope that your stay was exceptional, relaxing, and comfortable. We are so happy to hear that you were able to spot some of the deer that traverse the property and that you were able to get out to our Tree Adventure. It's a lovely area to walk thorough and enjoy nature. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Stayed there over one of the weekend days. Hotel was full but made it to our room. They do offer priority room but at a cost. Since I wasn't in a hurry, we waited till close to check in. Room was clean and entire hotel had a great feel with plenty of walking available nearby to the barns. Had dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy N
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Roy, Thank you for your review. We hope that even with a full house, you were able to find some time to unwind and relax during your stay. We strive to give each guest a home away from home experience. We hope that on your next stay you venture into the tree adventure to enjoy the walking trails and our...

Omaha
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Experiencing cabin fever, we decided to escape for the weekend and chose to stay at the Lied Lodge. I just kept comparing it to a Great Wolf Lodge - except this definitely lacked the little touches that made it seem cozy. Our room was clean, the pool was great, but we definitely felt the corporate coldness ambience. Maybe it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nebraska2go
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Nebraska2go, We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not as warm as you would have liked. We strive to make everyone feel like this is a home away from home. We would love it if you would consider giving us another chance. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Jewell, Kansas
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The ambiance - calm, tranquil and relaxed. Loved the spaces to sit by a fire and enjoy quiet conversations. Service was wonderful. My husband is an early riser but as soon as he was seated near a fireplace, someone came to light it and another brought coffee. We enjoyed the lounge and library also. As a children's librarian, I appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerma1950
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Kerma, Words can not express how pleased we are that you found peace and tranquility while you were our guest here at Lied Lodge. We hope you were able to take some inspiration back home to your library and pass along the importance of trees and nature to our newest generation. Thank you for your review and we can't wait...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 2 in Nebraska City
235 reviews
7.9 km away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
218 reviews
7.8 km away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
22 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 2700 Sylvan Rd, Nebraska City, NE 68410-3381
Region: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Price Range: $171 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lied Lodge & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
8 months ago
Hills, Iowa
9 months ago
Olathe, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was perfect, we were on the second floor. There are multiple elevators. There is no traffic noise in that area.”
juergenheck, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th floor appears to be quieter.”
crc763, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on the 3rd floor to avoid elevators wait times and stairs”
mfcMinneapolis, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good option for hotel but for a great view for greenery, don't stay during winter.”
286royn, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Patio rooms are the best for view, pool use, and access to the walking paths.”
Nebraska2go, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 109* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 148
TripAdvisorUSD 148
Booking.comUSD 148
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates