We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harold Warp Pioneer Motel

Save
Share
Overview
138 East Highway 6, Minden, NE 68959-0068 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Kitchenette
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
90
Price range
USD 34 - USD 38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Nebraska > Minden
Location
Full view
Contact
138 East Highway 6, Minden, NE 68959-0068
Getting there
Kearney Airport25 km
Grand Island Airport75 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
6
5
6
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
5
6
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

This was a nice motel where everything worked and the stay was comfortable. It included one admission per reservation to the Pioneer Village museum next door and we stayed two nights. When I booked, it was my understanding that meant two admissions but no just...More

Thank Eric S
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

The campground was horrible. Looks like money has not been spent on campground or motel since the day they opened. Lady at desk told us not to use the bathrooms, they were bad. Overgrown grass and trees in campground. Would not recommend.More

Thank OnlyWifey
Response from PioneerMotel, Manager at The Harold Warp Pioneer MotelResponded 15 June 2018

We apologize for your experience at our campground however it is inaccurate. The sign you have taken a picture of is on the list to be repainted and he campground showers didn't officially open until June. We had bathrooms open so people could use them...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017

We enjoyed our day at the village viewing almost everything we could. Our guests from out of state were very impressed with the entire village. They travel lots and felt this was one of the best collections of interesting items they had ever seen. The...More

2  Thank goldentraveler2015
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We've driven by here for many years and finally decided to visit. The collectables here are amazing. It is an older museum but the information and memorabilia are presented in a very concise manner easily understood by all ages. It's a good stop.

Thank Jean O
Reviewed 27 April 2017

My wife and I spent 9 nights in early March and found the room provided everything we needed. We stayed in room No.100 which had a comfortable king sized bed, a recliner, and the housekeeping was great. We would look forward to returning.

Thank clydecross
Response from PioneerMotel, Manager at The Harold Warp Pioneer MotelResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
csueb46
24 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Ruth N | Reviewed this property |
Our number here is (308) 832 - 2750
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Visit in October! Have the place almost to yourself!"
brucel145
13 Oct. 2016
Read review
"Ask about the local price, itll save you a few bucks"
gregbP8284KI
19 Feb. 2016
Read review
"Ask about Special rates, my husband is a Vet and we got a discount"
118ruthn
20 Jul. 2015
Read review
"Check out rooms in Kearney before settling on this one"
chirpy12345
5 Jul. 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing