We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chief Motel McCook

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chief Motel McCook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chief Motel McCook
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Berthoud, Colorado
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Needs updating and could be cleaner. Loud people in the hall late at night which woke us up. Very expensive for what the type of room The guests in general were rude leaving messes in the commons area and inconsiderate of the other guests. The ladies at the front desk were very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patkakes
Management response:

We know that there are many options for you to chose from and glad that you chose us. We appreciate the feedback and invite you to stay again if you are in the area.

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Hotel badly needed updating. Way too expensive for what you get. Several safety code violations including loose electric outlets. 92 bucks for a room that needs remodeling. Hotel hot tub smelled. Hotel staff were nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaSink2014
Management response:

We are sorry that you had a bad experience while with us.

Hickman, Nebraska
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Stayed overnight here in December as my typical hotel in town was full. Staff at check in was very welcoming and friendly. Hotel was nearly full that night due to a basketball tournament in town & construction workers staying there. Due to this, I was placed in the annex on the south side of the property. Room was clean, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will K
Management response:

We know that there are many options for you to chose from and glad that you chose us. We appreciate the feedback and invite you to stay again if you are in the area.

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Shows its age. Walls a bit thin for my liking, so thin, my next room neighbor taking a shower woke me up! Rooms are spacious. Best thing of the free continental breakfast the automatic PANCAKE machine! Nice hot fresh pancakes. Central location is a plus. My room was in the annex, next to railroad tracks! Need I say more about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Management response:

We know that there are many options for you to chose from and glad that you chose us. We appreciate the feedback and invite you to stay again if you are in the area.

Austinburg, Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We were in the annex on the second floor. We had a no smoking room but there are smoking rooms across the hall. The doors have almost an inch crack at the bottom so it is impossible to contain the smoke. Our room had a brown/black substance on the rug between the nightstand and the bed. Looked like it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
Management response:

We are sorry that you had a bad experience while with us. The feedback has been noted and will do our best to fix the issues.

Reviewed 4 August 2015

Choose this hotel or the famous name places and is just as good. Beds were comfortable and I am picky when it comes to sleeping comfortably. Spent the afternoon in the pool area and it was refreshing. Pool clean and in great shape. Hot tub was not too hot. Maybe a little musty smelling. The hotel appeared to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmbart
Management response:

We know that there are many options for you to chose from and glad that you chose us. We appreciate the feedback and invite you to stay again if you are in the area.

Hawley, Texas
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel is good for the price, however if you want to actually sleep this isn't the hotel for you. We have a room facing the pool and there are at least 2 parties going on. Has to be the loudest hotel I have ever stayed in. We can understand every word to the people sitting on the bench right outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ropergirl2006
Management response:

We are sorry that you had a bad experience with us. The feedback has been received and we will work on issues.

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 4 July 2015

I stayed at the chief for work . The rooms were clean, staff were great, they are remodeling a little at a time. They did not accommodate early breakfast for the big railroad gang that had to leave for work earlier then 6:00am. Most motels would have that ready for so many men and women using so many rooms. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david z
Management response:

We know that there are many options for you to chose from and glad that you chose us. We appreciate the feedback and invite you to stay again if you are in the area.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Stayed at the Chief on the recommendation of a friend. Glad I did. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and everything worked. The staff was helpful and courteous. The hotel is located in the middle of town, finding a restaurant for dinner was a breeze. An above average full breakfast was provided so I was able to eat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Management response:

We know that there are many options for you to chose from and glad that you chose us. We appreciate the feedback and invite you to stay again if you are in the area.

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my husband and our four-year old to visit family. We originally had a double queen room on the first floor. It was very small. We moved to a double queen room on the second floor and it was a little larger, but the bathroom was still tiny. There is not enough room in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank platinumflyer2000
Management response:

We are sorry that you had a bad experience with us. Feedback has been received and we will work on the issues

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McCook hotels
1.7 km away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
1.3 km away
Days Inn McCook
Days Inn McCook
#3 of 5 in McCook
160 reviews
0.9 km away
Horse Creek Inn
Horse Creek Inn
#1 of 5 in McCook
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Economy Inn Mccook
Economy Inn Mccook
#5 of 5 in McCook
14 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Chief Motel McCook

Address: 612 West B, P.O. Box 650, McCook, NE 69001
Region: United States > Nebraska > McCook
Price Range: $112 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chief Motel McCook 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Chief Motel McCook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chief Motel Mccook Hotel Mccook
Mccook Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chief Motel McCook staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
BROOMFIELD
over a year ago
BROOMFIELD
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Chief Motel McCook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms face the indoor pool and common area, which can be noisy during the day.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelkA5314PP, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles 997willk, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Has a second floor, but no elevator, ask for room on first if you cannot walk up stairs. The staff is very accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles Cmbart, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building are quieter and near pool and breakfast area”
 of 5 bubbles 812davidz, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for room away from swimming pool , pool table and atrium to get away from the noise late at night and early in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles winsmom1, 10 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5