We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Valentine, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 November 2016

From the moment we arrived, the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. As a rewards member, I was given a small gift bag, which was a simple but kind gesture. The room was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was clean, which is a big deal to me. The wi-fi worked well, the beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina A
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! We really appreciate your compliments! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks Management

Applegate, Michigan
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Pros: Friendly staff, clean bathroom w/hot shower, basically clean room with older furniture, wifi speed acceptable. Hot breakfast w/good coffee, biscuits & gravy, sausage, usual carbs. Cons: poor lighting in the room, esp. in the bathroom - uninviting. Beds linens had stains on both the sheets & bedspread, very poor mattress quality. Small TV affixed to the wall & didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntiquesWillTravel
Culbertson
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Tried to pay cash for room & they wanted over $300 as a deposit! The total cost for one night was $101. Cash isn't acceptable? Room was decent. Keys to the room didn't work most if the time, even after having the front desk fix it. Won't stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGranny75
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

If you are paying cash at the hotel you need to have a deposit for incidentals. This is the case in all hotels you would stay at. Hotel rooms usually get damaged or items are stolen that's why we require a cash deposit. That is the hotel policy. Usually if you have your room key near your cell phone it...

Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2016

room and amenities were average for this type of hotel. what i wanted to comment on was the slippery bathtubs. we were staying there while working as vendors at the adams county fair and i know of at least 3 people who slipped and/or fell in the bathtub while taking a shower. a teen fell and cracked the tub, his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marijane J
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We value your comments and strive to provide a better service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We hope your next stay with us is satisfactory. -General Manager

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night. I was a bit disappointed. We got our room and quickly found the door wouldn't latch nor lock. It also stank like soured towels or carpet. I went to the front desk, and the clerk called a manager. She then told me it was because of the humidity. I could either lift the door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight T
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We value your comments and strive to provide a better service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We hope your next stay with us is satisfactory. -General Manager

Reviewed 16 May 2016

We spent the evening and night at the Quality Inn in Hastings, NE. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. We would recommend it for anyone traveling in the area. It was centrally located to restaurants and the Hastings Museum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley J
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! We really appreciate your compliments! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks Management

Pender, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

All of the elements listed in the title add up to a great value each time I stay here. The staff is always nice, and will work hard to assist you with whatever you need. The rooms are very comfortable, and the property is within walking distance of restaurants and retail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! We really appreciate your compliments! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks Management

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 26 April 2016

A couple of our groups stayed here recently for state bowling. Its not a bad place to stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the pool area was well kept. The breakfast in the morning was very good. Lots of variety from biscuits and gravy to waffles and yogurt. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian2871
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! We really appreciate your compliments! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks Management

Silverthorne, Colorado
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Although the place has been updated it is dark inside the rooms. Noise from hallway loud. Typical breakfast and limited parking. I had a hard time finding a space to put my van. It seemed people from the church across he street parked here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheribree2016
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We value your comments and strive to provide a better service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We did have a convention group stay with us that were at the church across the street. We hope your next stay with us is satisfactory. -General Manager

Omaha
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

This was a great choice for our weekend getaway and our state bowling group. The staff were all very friendly, and catered to our group for an after hours get together. Right off the highway, the location is close to anywhere in town, and the price was very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don B
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! We really appreciate your compliments! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks Management

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
1.2 km away
C-3 Hotel
C-3 Hotel
#3 of 10 in Hastings
7 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 10 in Hastings
70 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hastings Express Inn
Hastings Express Inn
#9 of 10 in Hastings
24 reviews
30.2 km away
Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center
1.2 km away
Super 8 Hastings
Super 8 Hastings
#4 of 10 in Hastings
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 203 W 33rd St, North Highway 281, Hastings, NE 68901-2549 (Formerly Hastings Days Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Hastings
Price Range: $119 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hastings
Hastings Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not stay in a room near the ice machine, a stairwell or an exit door.”
 of 5 bubbles marijanej2013, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hotel doesn't have an elevator so you have to climb stairs to get to an upstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles Brian2871, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Everything is new (probably a new hotel) so every room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles D6551EYjameso, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ground Floor if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles EarlJ395, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I used Choicehotels.com.”
 of 5 bubbles junekathrein, 20 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay