We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Coach Inn & Suites Grand Island

Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Grand Island offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a meeting facility, BBQ grills, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast each morning. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, balcony, 32 flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, charges and restrictions apply. We are centrally located off Highway 34/Highway 2 on South Locust Street. We are near to local attractions such as Fonner Park, Island Oasis Water Park, and Doane College. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Grand Island is your best choice within "The Cornhusker State". We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Denver or Kansas City. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Grand Island our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Grand Island, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
27Reviews
36Photos
2Q+A
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 5
  • 6
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+6
Made reservations on Hotels.com, some reviews good, some not so good. Well I can verify the bad reviews. We turned in our keys and got out as fast as possible! Just pure filth, un maintained, unsanitary conditions. DO NOT STAY HERE
Read more
Here are the FACTS I wish management to review. Seeking a possible 7 day stay for our daughter we checked out this hotel. When we were quoted the original 7-day rate, Jessica also quoted the daily rate, and she was very clear that the rate reverted back to the daily rate if
Read more
This is the first review I have ever written, but I was so disappointed with this hotel's lack of honest business ethics, I wanted others to know. We booked a week stay for our daughter at a discounted rate (we appreciated that), and at the time of booking, we were told if she
Read more
Response from Angie M, Manager at Red Coach Inn & Suites Grand Island
Responded 1 Sep. 2018
Our practice is not dishonest, you were told several times when the reservation was made that you got the discounted rate only for a seven day and if she chose to leave early this was a non refundable rate. You repeated this to your husband several times while still on the phone with the desk staff. We also have have a pet policy which was included in that quote that would not have been refunded. Also since you daughter never informed staff she was checked out this room was still held for her. You called a week after her check out date to inform us she left early. We are very honest and we do give refunds when they are legitimate,but since you were told before you booked this room it was a non refundable reservation, there is nothing I can do.
Read more
this is a decent place if you looking for good deals in town. friendly staff and clean rooms. everything is nearby and wifi is ok. parking lot is huge if you wish to park semi truck or trailer will stay again !
Read more
This place is a total dump, you would be better off sleeping in your car. It is absolutely filthy. the lobby the room the so called breakfast room. I would not let my worst enemy stay in this crap hole.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementRed Coach Inn & Suites Grand Island
One Queen Bed
Photo provided by managementRed Coach Inn & Suites Grand Island
signage
Photo provided by managementRed Coach Inn & Suites Grand Island
Two Double Beds
Photo provided by managementRed Coach Inn & Suites Grand Island
Two Double Beds
Photo provided by managementRed Coach Inn & Suites Grand Island
Two Double Beds
PreviousNext
123
quisiera saber si el hotel recibe paquetes de compras online de amazon o similares???
quisiera saber si el hotel recibe paquetes de compras online de amazon o similares
"Find a different motel !!!!"
"go to pam's to eat. great staff, great food, friendly prices."
"Hire maids that know how to clean. I even spoke with other staying at the facility, and they felt the same way. Could not wait to get the hell out of there."
"Ground floor"
"Room in poor condition "
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
USD 56 - USD 67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Regency Inn & Suites, Grand Island
LOCATION
United StatesNebraskaGrand Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing