We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Last time we stayed here it was dirty smelly and run down, all that has changed. Clean with lots of great updates and a new attended breakfast buffet. But the quality of the food offered is still not as good as it should be. Instant coffee machine, chewy waffles, with maple flavored corn syrup, dried out biscuits with whipped spread....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moms P
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the pet friendly motel with small surcharge. ($15). Clean, nice breakfast, roomy. Place was not busy that nite (12/23/16). Close to I80. All in all a nice stay with comfortable beds and the person I dealt with was pleasant..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuk O
Omaha
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well done. All the way around, it was a solid experience. Great hotel for small-town Nebraska. Spacious, clean, plentiful breakfast, clean pool facilities! No complaints at all. Management was pleasant, helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zac R
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here twice. Hotel is nice enough, but both times they "lost" my reservation and then tried to charge me more for my room. I was supposed to get a pool side room...they don't have any! Denny's is the hotels restaurant. Poor service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madmb65
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Reasonable prices. Professional staff. Clean rooms. Good coffee and tea option at check-in. Ok breakfast with microwaved food, eggs, bacon, sausages. Packaged muffins . waffes, toast, good assortment of beverages. Close to freeway and downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HomeSweetOmaha
Pamela K, General Manager at Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Boarders Inn & Suites. We appreciate feedback to help us better serve our customers. We hope that in the future you will stop back to see us. Thank you again!

Columbus. Ohio
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were here to present a meeting for 150 people. The day before the meeting, we met with Misty to discuss the room set-up. At 5 pm, we walked by the meeting room; it was locked, and not set up. So we were concerned. At 6 am, we found the room and the registration area set to perfection! The night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peebs777
Pamela K, General Manager at Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Boarders Inn & Suites as well as Full Circle Venue. We appreciate knowing you enjoyed your stay as well as the service Full Circle Venue gave you. They do a great job taking care of the meetings and parties, etc. Again Boarders Inn & Suites appreciates your feedback. We hope to see you next...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 16 September 2016

As most of you know, I work for a company that participates in a number of trade shows at different times of the year. This is called our travel season. And during that time we make the rounds of a number of hotels, usually staying in the same place one year to the next. Due to familiarity, there are hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darin N
Pamela K, General Manager at Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center, responded to this review

Darin thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of Boarders Inn & Suites. We are glad to know all our renovation has been pleasing to our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our new complimentary Hot breakfast buffet. Your glowing review is much appreciated and will be shared with the entire staff!...

Manilla, Iowa
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We were placed here by the airline because of a cancellation of our flight. Was very late when we arrived so didn't pay much attention to somethings. The bed was fine and did get some sleep, there is no breakfast has a Denny's attached.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie J
Pamela K, General Manager at Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you Marjorie for your review of Boarders Inn & Suites. We know how stressful it can be when a flight gets delayed or cancelled. We were glad to assist in putting everyone up for the night. Please know that Boarders has started their own complimentary hot breakfast buffet the middle of August. Fresh Eggs cracked daily! We hope that...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Lots of activity in conference center and banquet area when I arrived but very quiet room. Nicely appointed for older building. Comfortable bed was appreciated as I am an OTR driver. Lots of parking available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakerspud
Pamela K, General Manager at Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Boarders Inn & Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The building is older however we did just finish a very large renovation which makes all the inside new again! We hope that you will come see us again. Thank you again for being our guest at Boarders Inn & Suites.

Selmer, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My family and I have stayed here twice for the 4-H Shooting Sports competitions during the summer. The staff, rooms, pool, etc. are all great, however, I do not like the fact that they do not provide a breakfast. If you stay here, you either have to eat at the Denny's (which is very pricey) which is attached to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianef399
Pamela K, General Manager at Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Boarders Inn & Suites. We appreciate our guests feedback. Boarders understands and hears what are guests want! We are in the process of implementing our own hot breakfast buffet!! You will be pleasantly pleased next time you stay with Boarders inn & Suites. Thank you again for your review. We look forward...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#3 of 22 in Grand Island
304 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
5.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Hotels Grand Island NE is conveniently located off I80, Exit 314 for South Locust. Whether you are visiting with your family or on business, you will enjoy reliable accommodations and easy access to the Stuhr Museum, Heartland Event Center, Central Community College, Doane College, New Holland, JBS Swift, American Eagle (R) Airlines, Saint Francis Memorial Hospital and much more. The Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone, you can enjoy breakfast at Denny's, working out in the fitness center, swimming in the indoor pool, and afterward unwind in the whirlpool. Play billiards in the Lounge, or check your email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Take advantage of other conveniences like a free daily newspaper, free parking and guest laundry facilities. Our Grand Island, NE, hotel features an on-site restaurant and business facilities. Book a spacious suite, or handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available and don't forget to join Cobblestone Rewards! Spend a fun-filled day at Island Oasis Water Park, where the kids can ride water slides and splash around the wave pool. Learn about local pioneer history and view the railroad exhibit at Stuhr Museum, walk around historic downtown Grand Island for antique shopping, and stop by The Grand Theatre to watch movies or live performances. Play a round of golf at Indianhead Golf Club, or bowl at Westside Bowling Lanes. Enjoy everything that Grand Island has to offer and enjoy "Big City Quality, Small Town Values." At the Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Hotels in Grand Island, Nebraska. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center

Address: 3333 Ramada Rd, Grand Island, NE 68801-8875 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range: $125 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Grand Island
Grand Island Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“WE had a room near the back door with our pet. Nice idea.”
 of 5 bubbles chuko2015, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Both times we stayed there, it wasnoisey.”
 of 5 bubbles madmb65, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not near the pool..”
 of 5 bubbles Obstrep, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here during Fire school weekend in may. This is the place a lot of fire departments have stayed for years.”
 of 5 bubbles lolam63, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Fonner Park stables would be a better choice”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbP7089AH, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay