We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center
 Click to rate
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything was great except for the pool area. We had 7 of our 4th grade basketball boys playing in the pool area and everyone of them except one ended up with cut up bloody feet! We had to keep bandaging their feet during the basketball tourney. i can't imagine how much blood had to be in the pool!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7716NWjessicas
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed due to a taekwondo tournament. Clean and nice, great pool but kids did have cuts on their feet from the bottom of the pool. Great continental breakfast and had a bistro with bar and pool tables and shuffleboard. Highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
Omaha
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was told had to have a CC on file but I payed cash now I am fighting with them to reimburse my CC not happy at all

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7765FRmichellec
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms were clean, quiet and the beds were very comfortable. The food in the lounge was excellent and the service was good. The entire staff was friendly and very helpful. My wife and I were very pleased with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimgM5156ZK
Heather G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Ramada Columbus Nebraska. I am so happy to see that you and your wife were able to enjoy a nice meal at our on site restaurant, Bistro on the Loup. Thank you for taking time out of your day to fill out and post a review. We hope to see you and your family in...

ofallon,mo
Reviewed 1 week ago

On Sat nite, FEB4, there was an airboat convention at this facility along with a DJ. The noise from the amps was so loud it sounded like fireworks going off in the room. NO SLEEPING!!!! This went on until after Midnite. We complained and they offered to move us to another room (after 10:00pm.that nite). REALLY!?!? The noise was so...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 603walterh
Heather G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. The feedback we receive from reviews is valuable information that we use to better our staff, facility and guest service. I am deeply sorry that you did not have the experience you were expecting. We always do our best to address and correct any issue that...

omaha
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family stayed here for two nights when we were in town for a funeral. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was good and the worker was attentive. They even allowed us to meet as a family and share a meal in a semi private area. However, there were some issues with cleanliness. The kids found a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennilynnw
Heather G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Ramada Columbus Nebraska. I am so happy to hear that your overall stay was good. I'm sorry for the reason that brought you to town, but glad that we could offer a place for you and your family to gather. Its also great that you and your family were able to enjoy our on site...

Central City, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarau447
Heather G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Aurora, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were not impressed. The temperature would not go above 74. The doors were propped open for a wedding venue and that made the rooms cold and hallways cold. The internet either did not work or was super slow!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee E
Heather G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We try very hard to monitor and stay on top of everything that goes on. I am sorry that you left here unimpressed. I truly hope that you will stay with us again sometime. We would like the opportunity to meet your expectations.

Fairfield, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Others that the "off and on fan" on the heat, which seems to typical of most hotels, everything was fine. John I.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johniV452KF
Heather G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review! I hope you had a good stay, and we look forward to seeing you on your future visits to Columbus Nebraska.

Central City, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this hotel. Pool was great and very clean. My kids had an absolute blast. Property was clean and neat and we'll maintained inside and out. Fabulous free breakfast with made to order omelets. We will definitely return!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahmL7223MW
Heather G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Ramada Columbus Nebraska. I am so happy to see you were able to enjoy so many different features in the hotel. I also wanted to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We can't wait to see you and your family on your next visit to Columbus.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus
5.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Columbus NE
3.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Columbus
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Columbus Inn
Columbus Inn
#7 of 10 in Columbus
24 reviews
2.3 km away
Victorian Inn North Columbus
26.0 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 265 33rd Ave, Columbus, NE 68601 (Formerly New World Inn & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Columbus
Price Range: $134 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New World Inn And Conference Center
New World Hotel Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South side lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles jimgM5156ZK, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The smoking area is outside and near the lounge and got pretty smokey if that bothers you ask for a room farther away.”
 of 5 bubbles huskeremt, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there was a wedding reception going on....make sure you are far from the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles vickismra, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the North side if you don't want to hear noise from the river!”
 of 5 bubbles neilr296, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“turn AC on as soon as you get into room. Rooms don't get cold very fast when it's out.”
 of 5 bubbles HuskerJoe, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5