We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn West Yellowstone

920 reviews
Save
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (238)
Dining (45)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good42%
  • Average21%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“double sinks”(11 reviews)
“family suite”(27 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (920)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
263
339
181
51
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
263
339
181
51
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble sinksbranch restaurantfamily suiteattached restaurantin townbreakfast buffetroom was largemicrowave and fridgeindoor poollaundry roomold faithfuloff seasoncoffee makerbisonafter a long daypark entrancesmall town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

my husband and myself stayed here and was amazed the staff became like family I would like to thank Jon,Jared,Hector Charla Sheila,Dan for making our stay such a great visit the rooms were amazing so comfy the pool was always clean the restaurant there THE...More

1  Thank Kathleen W
Response from AndreaSc02, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West YellowstoneResponded 28 October 2017

Hi Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us! We really appreciate it. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed the restaurant! We also are very happy to hear that the staff...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night while we were visiting the park. Good accommodation - large, well appointed rooms, plenty of parking, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds, microwave and fridge in the room, good breakfast. No complaints!More

Thank Seamus44
Response from AndreaSc02, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West YellowstoneResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We really appreciate it! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were provided with excellent service from our staff. Thank again for sharing this with us and...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I was in town for a convention and stayed at the Holiday Inn for a few nights. When the convention was done for the day I was able to walk to all of the little shops in town. It's also within walking distance of the...More

2  Thank CKylerWest
Response from Bree A, Manager at Holiday Inn West YellowstoneResponded 9 October 2017

Hello CKylerWest, Thank you for sharing this feedback with us, we truly appreciate it. We hope you had a wonderful time during your stay and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn...More

Reviewed 7 October 2017

This property is VERY clean and updated. The staff is efficient and friendly. Beds are comfortable and the room was quiet. Coffee is available in the room and large pots in the lobby. I highly recommend this property.More

Thank Wine_loving_Chef
Response from Bree A, Manager at Holiday Inn West YellowstoneResponded 9 October 2017

Hello Wine_loving_Chef, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it! We are very happy to hear you had a such a great experience during your visit and we hope that you will be back again soon. Safe travels! Best, Bree...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I’m stumped regarding all these positive reviews. We were very disappointed in this property. I rented a room on the main floor for two nights. Constant noise all night from guests on second level. I spoke to the front desk the next morning and was...More

Thank Vietbiker
Response from Bree A, Manager at Holiday Inn West YellowstoneResponded 9 October 2017

Hello Vietbiker, We truly appreciate your review, guest feedback is our best conduit to making valuable improvements. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your visit and we have made note of all your comments. We hope you were still able to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456171
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 118 - USD 411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#5 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#8 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 118 - USD 411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#5 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#8 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (238)
Dining (45)
Pool & Beach (25)
Amenities (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sonali B
26 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Michael V | Reviewed this property |
Bears and cougars AND a painted bison outside the front door to the hotel can keep you safe! ;) :)
0
Votes
Daren C
26 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CKylerWest | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there are a few, but don’t have the names. You should be able t Google them though. It’s a great area to go snowmobiling!
0
Votes
s6084
13 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from 859brendad | Reviewed this property |
There was when we stayed in may 2017. We washed and dried clothes. No cost for guests laundry room on first floor.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"the wheelchair accessible rooms are close to everything"
Read review
"top floor is quiet"
Read review
"Try to avoid rooms 300-302 or 301-303 that seems located below noisy roof aircon system (reason for a 4/5)"
Read review
"Not the ground floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing