We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone

HolidayInn.comUSD 337*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 777: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
 Click to rate
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I called the hotel at noon ask for cancellation due to the snow. The snow blocked all the road and we are not able to reach to the West side of the Yellowstone. The front desk told us it's NOT their problem. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE SERVICES. Other hotel gave me either a full refund or partial refund due the weather issues....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christyhwj94
Shelby B, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hi Christy, We sincerely apologize for the confusion with the Front Desk, and we did refund your card the full amount on 5/18. This usually takes 3-7 business days to process and show back up in your account. Our General Manager, Mark, tried to contact you to let you know about the refund and apologize but was unable to connect....

Maywood, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This place had everything I needed. The room was large with a sofa and an easy chair as well as a fridge, microwave, flat scree tv and Wifi. Because I belong to their rewards program, I also got a free appetizer of my choice from their dinner menu. My room was modern, clean and quiet. The hotel also has a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hello Susan, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed dining with us. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon at The Holiday Inn West Yellowstone! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone

South Pasadena, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here on April 21st 2017, the day Yellowstone inner roads opened for the season; after driving through the park from Gardiner / old faithful. The property well located just near West Yellowstone NP entrance, very professionally managed, clean and very friendly staff. In this small town this hotel is a really a gem. We love to stay again;

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asoka B G
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We loved this motel. It was clean, the rooms were cozy and uniquely decorated. We had breakfast at the local restaurant, which was also delicious. I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a place to stay outside of Yellowstone. Not a cheap motel at all (even though this had the cheapest prices in the area!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenna F
Bree A, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hello Brenna F, Thank you for the lovely review and for stay with us at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you safe travels and hope you will visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone

Edgewood, KY
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed here one night. Nice large room, friendly staff, and very close to the National Park entrance. I wanted to be sure we had a decent room so I went with the trusted National Chain that we stay at so often across America. This hotel lived up to my expectations of Holiday Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fuzzydrums
Bree A, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hello fuzzydrums, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn at West Yellowstone. We appreciate your review and are happy to hear that we met your expectations. We wish you safe travels and hope that you visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights because of ideal location next to West Entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Picked hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. The hotel is older, built in 1995 they said at the desk, and very spacious. I sleep in a chair rather than bed and sleeping went well. However, the toilet was made for lepricons being just enough lower than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William R
Bree A, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hi William, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone during your trip to Yellowstone National Park. We are pleased to hear that you were able to get a good nights rest, however we apologize for the inconvenient bathroom features in your room and your negative experience dining in the restaurant. You may have been given...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My room was prepaid through Hotels.com. This property charged $224.17 to my card to cover incidentals. While they admitted the hold should have only been $50.00, they did not correct their mistake despite repeated assurances that "Mark", the manager would contact me and resolve the issue. He never did. Mistakes happen, you're defined by how you react to them. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seansim68 .
Bree A, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hello Seansim68, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We sincerely apologize for the issue with your credit card charge during your stay with us. We understand that this is a major inconvenience while traveling. The pre authorized charge should drop off within 3-5 business days. If it does not please contact us at the...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only minutes from the west entrance to Yellowstone. Friendly helpful staff, lovely large room with a very comfortable king bed and lots of hot water, large double shower . Ideal base , easy walking distance to bars, restaurants, and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCruick
Bree A, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hello BCruick, Thank you for the great review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you safe travels and hope you visit us again in the future! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Holiday inn West Yellowstone

Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was a great hotel for conference. A little short on power in the conference room but staff jumped right on it with enough extension outlets. Rooms were great, clean and seemed well maintained. Food in the restaurant was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheridanGIS
Bree A, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hello SheridanGIS, Thank you for the great review, we are very happy that you were pleased with you conference and that our staff was able to help it be a success. We hope that you keep us in mind for future events. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this as it's a name brand and it's on the road leading directly into Yellowstone. I booked a "suite" with fire place. It's not a fireplace, it's a faux place. Save money book regular rooms. Bed was good. Room had small microwave refrigerator. Indoor pool and hot tub both maintained well, at least for late April. Restaurant on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wpaapw
Bree A, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hello wpaapw, Thank you for sharing this feedback, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations and will do our best to make sure that the necessary improvements are made. Thank you for taking the time to share this review, and we wish you safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone

448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Family Suite (55)
Viewed
King Spa (46)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
674 reviews
0.5 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
708 reviews
0.3 km away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
945 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
672 reviews
0.3 km away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Branch Restaurant & Bar
The Branch Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is the premier destination for Yellowstone family vacations, memorable meetings, conventions, weddings, and corporate retreats. Amenities include renovated guest rooms and suites, indoor pool, hot tub, in room microwaves, mini fridges and free WiFi. Our full service restaurant offers Montana cuisine and a full bar. Open year-round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone

Address: 315 Yellowstone Avenue, PO Box 470, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9527
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range: $255 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#5 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#10 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Fishersville, Virginia
3 months ago
Florida
over a year ago
Fishersville, Virginia
3 months ago
Utah
7 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor is very quiet”
BCruick, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Upper level was nice.”
SheridanGIS, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good.”
jswebsterMinnesota, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We requested ground floor for snowmobile convenience”
VerchelleD, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very convenient to some of the snowmobile tour operators”
WanderNH555, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
USD 337* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 444
PricelineUSD 410
HotelsClickUSD 412
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates