We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Three Bear Lodge

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Three Bear Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Three Bear Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 565: English reviews
California
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Room was awful. It was old and dated. And I don't mean it had character. There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. The carpet was dirty. The drapes were not attached at the top completely. Even though we paid for 2 nights, we only stayed 1. No refund was allowed although we let them know right away that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KWJW
South of England
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a motel room. Room was of good size. Beds were comfy. Microwave and fridge were great for breakfast as not included in price. We were given $3 coupons if we wanted but we chose to do our own instead. Location is great for town access and for Yellowstone itself which is less than a mile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newman_david
Clyde S, General Manager at Three Bear Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for commenting on your stay here at the Three Bear Lodge! We were glad we could meet your needs. Thanks for mentioning our three dollar discounts for the restaurant. Kids 12 and under eat free of the children's menu, too! We hope to see you on your return visit to West Yellowstone and Yellowstone National Park! Sincerely, Travis Watt...

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Whitney and Arlene at the front desk made you feel welcome and was so accommodating! The place nicely decorated with modern and rustic looks.. We stayed in the lodge which had a big room and comfortable bed.. We stayed on second floor and we didn't mind at all that there wasn't an elevator...We felt we made a good choice with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Clyde S, General Manager at Three Bear Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay here at the Three Bear Lodge! We are glad we could meet your needs during your stay here! Thanks for mentioning about the second floor of the lodge and the fact that we don't have an elevator. We hope to see you on your return visit to West Yellowstone and Yellowstone National Park!...

Boston
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We literally drove out the exit of Yellowstone and right onto the street where the Three Bear Lodge is located. It couldn't have been easier to find! And once we were there we could walk to every restaurant, shop, and attraction we wanted to see. Because we were only there one night, we probably didn't get the full experience of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedishBoston
Clyde S, General Manager at Three Bear Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay here at the Three Bear Lodge. Thanks for mentioning the fact that we do have a second floor and we don’t have an elevator. All rooms in the Motel section are on the main floor for those who need a main floor room. We hope to see you on your return trip to...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Highly recommend the lodge. Room cleanly. Bedding, carpet, shower/tub/shower curtain (side note: curtain pleasant design) clean. Small fridge, coffee pot, microwave oven clean. Housekeeping to be commended. Location - main street near shops, well-stocked supermarket. Front desk staff very helpful and airport shuttle service on time and cordial. Coffee available in the lobby all day. Cons: A/C slightly loud but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaY9891
Clyde S, General Manager at Three Bear Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay here at the Three Bear Lodge! We are so glad we were able to meet your needs! Thanks for mentioning our complimentary shuttle service from the West Yellowstone Airport as well as our complimentary coffee in the lobby! We hope to see you again on your return trip to West Yellowstone and Yellowstone...

Charles City, IA
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at the Three Bear Lodge on our recent trip to Yellowstone. It was a four night stay at the Three Bear Lodge and a three day tour of Yellowstone and the Tetons. Wonderful experience...no complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smellody1932
Clyde S, General Manager at Three Bear Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for commenting on your stay here at the Three Bear Lodge! We are so glad we were able to meet your needs! We hope to see you again on your return visit to West Yellowstone! Sincerely, Travis Watt General Manager

Salem, IN
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here one night on our trip through Yellowstone. The hotel was nice with clean rooms. The food at the lodge was good. We liked West Yellowstone much more than we like Jackson WY. We did not stay in the lodge but in the 1 story portion behind the main lodge. That makes for an inconvenient walk to the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purdue_Paul
Clyde S, Manager at Three Bear Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for commenting on your stay here at the Three Bear Lodge! West Yellowstone is a wonderful base to set up your trek into Yellowstone National Park. The town rests up against the West Gate itself, and we still have that small town Montana hospitality! We are so glad we were able to meet your needs here as well as...

Murray, Utah
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Check-in was efficient and friendly. We stayed in one of the rooms in the motel section. It was room 308. Much larger than I expected with a vanity outside the bathroom so two can get ready at once. The bathroom was nicely remodeled and very clean. Nice tub and shower. Mini fridge. Microwave. Especially liked the new heater and air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tcmorse6570
Clyde S, Manager at Three Bear Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay here at the Three Bear Lodge! Thank you for your compliments on our staff, from housekeeping staff to front desk, the quietness of our rooms, and to the convenience of our location. We are so glad we were able to meet your needs! We hope to see you again on your return trip...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed in one of the Goldilocks rooms, it was costly but sleeps 5 adults and 1 very small kid. The king, queen and twin bed were normal, the "youth" bed is like a toy, suitable for someone around 4' tall or less. Fortunately we brought a sleeping bag, and they sent up extra blankets and pillows for the teenager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidJ037
Clyde S, Manager at Three Bear Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay here at the Three Bear Lodge! Thanks for mentioning the fact that we do not have any cots or roll-aways here; it is true we do not have those items at Three Bear Lodge. We have informed housekeeping of the smell and they have resolved the issue. Our Goldilocks’s Suite is certainly a...

Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2014

nice place! it was clean and not to bad price wise. the people were very nice and helpful. breakfast was very good but don't eat diner there it was bad. sever was great just horrible food over priced and cold. the pool was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy M
Clyde S, Manager at Three Bear Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay here at the Three Bear Lodge! While we are glad we were able to meet your needs here at the Lodge, we regret that we weren't able to meet your needs in the restaurant. Thanks for mentioning our outdoor pool, which is heated at 80 degrees. We do hope to see you here...

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.3 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
660 reviews
0.4 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
693 reviews
0.2 km away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
941 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
654 reviews
0.2 km away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lodge constructed in 2009 and the Motel rooms remodeled in 2011. From the moment you approach this impressive Lodge, you will realize it is no ordinary hotel. From the massive volcanic rock, log, and beam exterior, through the dramatic lobby and reclaimed materials in the common areas — you will know you are in for a unique experience. As you open the door to your spacious and comfortable room you will be enraptured by the handmade furniture crafted with reclaimed wood from the original 1932 building.Outdoor swimming pool is open during the summer months. Be sure to stop next door and experience our famous Three Bear Restaurant for breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Three Bear Lodge

Address: 217 Yellowstone Ave, P.O. Box 1590, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range: $78 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Bear Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Three Bear Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Bear Hotel West Yellowstone
3 Bear Lodge
Three Bear West Yellowstone
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Yellowstone
#4 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#11 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
#11 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Three Bear Lodge staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Three Bear Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the motel side are quieter and less expensive.”
gloriaf375, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the motel section of the lodge and were able to park right outside our door!”
525marien, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the detached (newer) buildings.”
Q2749LAscottp, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are in the older section known as the hotel, check your room out before unpacking. That way you can move if needed.”
SueF324, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the in the lodge, not in one of the outside rooms”
Clare10356, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5